Lover's day

14 44

021722

I might be already late to post about this, but I am still gonna post it anyway. I know that couples usually go out during Valentine's Day (feb. 14) as a sign of their appreciation or love for their partner. As for me, Valentine's day wasn't an occassion for me. Why? Because I treat everyday as Valentine's day.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I feel like it's so mainstream that boys/guys will suprise their wife/girlfriend with flowers and chocolates. Sweet right? But sometimes I find it ugggh, I am not bitter to be honest. I just don't feel like it, but I will still appreciate any Valentine gesture. (Pakipot pa!)

There were only a few valentine's date that I can remember from my former boyfriends. I don't know why, by the way I am not being selective but I can't just really recall some of the valentine's date I had with them. Imagine being in a longterm relationship and I can barely recall any valentine's date with them.

Well, let me just share the valentine's date that I can still remember, with my husband. **yiiieeeee!

2020

We were still dating that time and he invited me to go out. I can still remember that he let his friend borrow his car that day because I said we can commute or we will just eat dinner. Apparently it was a wrong move! It's not convenient to commute during Valentine's day.

We met in Araneta Center, Cubao as it is where we first did our EB (Eye-Ball, so 90s) hahahaha! I wanted him to try the ramen in Souper Hot Ramen in Cubao where in you can pick all the noodle, veggies or meat that you want and it'll cost only 1peso per gm

https://www.zomato.com/manila/souper-hot-cubao-quezon-city

Yet, we still went to UP Town Center to have dinner. It was the first time to dine in Marugame Udon. I love ramen and I have tried an authentic cheap ramen in Ermita, Manila and that's actually favorite ramen house. Since Manila is quite far, he wanted me to try Marugame Udon instead. I was actually surprised, that I find it better than Ramenagi (especially when it comes to the price). I still find Ramenagi so overpriced, to the point that I cannot enjoy it.

Then we went to UP Fair. We didn't really plan to go there and we didn't buy tickets. Usually the last day or Feb 14 solds out first. So we just hung out beside the venue while listening to the bands perform live.

Oh by the way, this is his first valentine gift.

I kept the flowers. Also the first time that I kept flowers hahaha.

2021

I was already pregnant that time. HAHAHAHAH I know so fast. It was really funny because my husband wasn't the type of guy who will get you something as a surprise. Since I was also pregnant, I was a bit emotional and I felt like he's not gonna suprise me that may make me feel not bad but sad because he was in the province. I know that he doesn't have any idea what to do so I told him an online store wherein my bestrfriend used to order flowers for her girlfriend. I simply gave him a hint! hAHAHAHAHHA!

I was surprised that in the evening of Feb 14 2021, a delivery came. It wasn't a bouquet of flowers but he knows that I don't like fresh flowers. Here's what he got me.

And this is how I looked like, hihihihi

We also had a little online date.

2022

Well this year, I wasn't expecting and I also didn't give a hint but I was surprised that he messaged me.

We are also kind of saving up for other more important expenses that's why we only had a little online date as well. I ordered pizza and milktea and he also ordered pizza and milktea on his end. Oh by the way, he was still in the province that's why we had to order matchy food so we can feel a little real date hahaha.

Just a little simple date because he'll be here soon! We will have our own date once he gets here.

I pranked him that we were also positive......

There you go!

I really rushed this article as I might be busy for a couple of days but I will still try to post an article so that @TheRandomRewarder will not forget me.

Ciao!

lead image and pictures posted are mine.

4
$ 0.80
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pachuchay
$ 0.01 from @CryptoEd0
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Iba din talaga lods ahh, mention talaga si rusty, ikaw na sakalam sa lahat ng mga sakalam na kakilala ko lods haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaha baka kasi mkalimutan nya ako eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang sweet namn teka yung flower huhu binigyan din ako nyan haha yung sarili ko mismo nagbigay sakin haha charizz sariling bili huhu, any ways sweet po talaga ng hubby mo🙌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay nako masarap dn idate ang sarili, kaya wag ka masad. Dadating dn ang magpapakilig ng puso mo sis hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee sige po madam sabi mo ih haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng flower mamsh! Tapos yung kineep mo super

$ 0.01
2 years ago

balak ko kasi i keme sa resin pang paperweight or lamp din ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate ako doon sa Eb, Hahahha! jusko sa cubao din ako nakipag eb that time omg, hahaha.. Parang gusto ko magtell ng kwento hahahaha!

How sweet ni hubsand eh, may pahakdog, hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA eb eb muna ts sa yahoo messenger magkausap. Asl po HAHAHA!! Nako magkwento kasis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, eto ang tpic ko today sis, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaaaaan abangan ko yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, working on it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah! I so love the flowers 🤗 sobrang ganda sis and sweet ng hubby mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akala ko nga flowers na nakabouquet pero mas. Natuwa ako na lamp na flower hihihu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago