Little Food Thief

22 62
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

03.26.23

Every person is different. Every situation is different. Every parenting is different.

I know that sometimes I check out how other parents deal with their children but I don't tell them what I think because I am sure that they won't like any unsolicited advice. Especially to those I am not close to or if I don't hang out with their kid.

Heads up, I am just letting this out because my husband told me about his co-workers' comments when he told them that Lil B eats tomatoes and likes kalamansi.

His co-worker commented that I shouldn't let Lil B eat or drink too much of it. They have a point actually but from a stay-at-home-moms perspective, that comment was unsolicited and it made me feel like they think I am doing wrong. By the way, she took the tomato from the fridge and we were surprised when we all saw her eating something.

I told my husband that as if I feed Lil B tomatoes and kalamansi EVERY DAY. Honestly, I was offended.

I always tell my husband that I try to balance everything with Lil B. Some of you might have known me posting about my daughter since she was a baby. Some of my husband's friends say that Lil B is skinny. Oh my gosh as if I am not feeding her well. If only they know how takaw Lil B is.

Disclaimer: I am not bragging

If only they know how and what she eats. Lil b eats almost everything, especially if it's soft and easy to swallow. She also doesn't like too sweet biscuits, Skyflakes that's her favorite.

If only they know how Lil B loves rice, veggies, and fruits.

If Lil b sees your eating something, she'll ask for one too. Most of the time, she'll climb up the table or open the fridge and get what she thinks she can eat. Sometimes I even rush to tell her to stop eating or pick up leftovers or crumbs on the floor. She would even take food from my plate.

She stole a donut from the fridge once. I saw her carrying the box of donuts and eating one, then she looked guilty but smiled.

One time when we were in bulacan, my kumare's nanny commented that Lil B likes candies. At that time, it was her first time eating Pochi candy, and kept asking for more. I told the nanny, that she liked the candy because she wasn't used to eating one.

My husband also saw me feeding Lil b chips. I told him that I don't always give her chips or chichirya. Again, I balance what she eats. She can get a little of everything but not too much. That's what I do so that she won't be picky.

Still, she remains petite. She's a very active lil girl.

Well, I didn't wonder about that because I and my husband were both slim.

I hate that other parents judge other parents by how heavy or fat their babies are, not how healthy they look.

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image from unsplashed.com

Closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

10
$ 0.82
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

Comments

May mga tao talaga na di mo maintindihan sis. Ang cute ni baby sa mga pics niya. So cute ng baby mo sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Thank youu gawa namin ng asawa ko yan! 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute². Yung mata niya ang cute² sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, cutie pretty baby :) Never be bothered by others' opinions and mahalaga ay healthy si baby po :) God bless your family sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Sana hanggang paglaki nya di sya maging mapili sa food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaimbyerna talaga yung mga ganyang puna, na kesyo ang payat ng anak mo, kulang na lang sabihin sayo na pabaya kang ina. Ganyan ako dati, payat kasi anak ko pero di sya sakitin. Binabara ko talaga yung mga nagsasabi sa akin ng ganyan.

Buti at di mapili si Lil B sa food, goods yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super sis, si lil b din di sakitin buti na lang talaga. Nako pati mata ng isda kinakain din nitooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay iba si lil B, hahaha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww she is so cute. She looks healthy and happy. I'm sure your the best mommy for her. I wouldn't put much weight on what others say. Afterall kids should be given the opportunity to experience things especially different foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She got the looks of her dad but got my energy. 🤣🤣🤣 I sometimes wanna shove the food to their faces. Just kidding!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Skinny or fat ang importante mataba. Daming Alam ng ibang tao sis noh kakagigil din.. Relate ako Jan kasi simula ng lagi ko ng kasama sa work si bunso Sabi nila eh pumayat daw anak ko eh di nila Alam nagchange ng Milk si bunso from Nido to bear brand choco dahil bigla nalang nag diarrhea si bunso sa Nido. Tas di nila Alam na simula ng kasama ko sa work si bunso eh Mas nakakain na siya ng rice and other foods. Tumataas kasi si bunso Kaya pumayat tingnan pero yung timbang niya eh halos 18kg na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dibaaaa. Pag sila nagkaanak or kung may anak na sila baka naman mas healthy pa mga anak natin..chooos!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Mga Tao talaga daming sinasabi wala namang Alam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kasi dapat kinucompare ang katawan ng mga Bata kasi iba2x kasi ang mga Bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww what a cutie Lil B. Gusto ko na maging baby girl yan si Lil B, di sya mapili sa foods. Ang sarap lagi busugin lalo at magana kumain. Yong pamangkin ko kssi mejo maarti baga, pero noon naman yon mejo nagbago na din sila ehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako ako nga parang everyday worry ko na baka pag laki laki pa nya eh maging mapili na sya sa pagkain. Kaya ako pakunti konti bigay ng kahit ano huhu

Feeling ko tataba sayo anak kooo HAHAHAH pagkain lang matatahimik na to eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, for sure sabayan nya ko kumain jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naranasan ko yan dati sis ang saklap tinawag pa namang payatot ang anak ko grabe ang sakit pero yung taong tumawag na payatot ang anak ko ,mas malala pa ang nangyari sa apo niya and to the point hindi naka survive ang apo niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no kaya dapat maging maingat tayo sa pagcocomment ng style sa mga parents and kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello ate. maybe because we are unique that is why we have different ways/opinions on how to react in every situation. not everyone who eats a lot gets fat, others are actually in their bodies that no matter how much they eat, they don't get fat. as long as your baby is healthy and free from illness continue what you are doing because you are the only one who knows what you are doing for the sake of your baby. and you also mentioned that you and your hubby are both slim so in my conclusion the baby got it from you guyz. napahaba ba ang comment ko ate. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, nakakainis lang na hanggang ngayon may mga ganung tao na kung makacomment sa bata eh parang kilala nila yung bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala lang siguro silang masabi or gusto lang nila ipamukha na hindi mo inaasikaso si baby. bahala nalang sila ate deadma mo nalang nakakawala ng ganda mo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago