Let's backup our articles.

15 38

01-18-22

I was just browing read.cash one night and I noticed something at the bottom of the webpage of this site. I saw this Self-host information below.

What does it mean? OOOOOOOOh you can download your articles! Check this link https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/download-your-articles-and-self-host-1bee3647

Flexing my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I know that IT people or the ones who are in read.cash for so longer may already know this.

Read.cash at its finest

I am pretty sure that all Read.cash users are having fun and enjoying this platform. Not only we can get to blog or post articles, we also have met new virtual friends and the fact that we can earn on this platform just by posting our thoughts, memories, opinions or day by day activities, etc.

I've been seeing posts of some users that I follow or subscribe, that they celebrated their anniversary here in Read.cash. CONGRATS! I am also looking forward to celebrate my anniversary here.

Continue Read.cashing

I created my Read.cash account around August 2021, just to simply support my sister @melsiebelsie who told us about this platform. She's not active lately cos she a busy mommah too. Anyway, I started posting around September because I don't know how to find time posting because my Lil B was just around 3-4 months old and I wasn't confident that I can post something interesting enough.

I remember when Lil B is asleep, I would always feel the rush to use the computer cause I feel that I can finish an article faster using a keyboard than typing on my phone. But of course, she always would wake up in the middle of me writing an article. I've been doing that for a few months and sometimes I would feel guilty may compromise my quality time with Lil B. On the other hand, I am doing this for her too and I got to have a little me time to clean my mind off of things. It helped me through my postpartum too.

Giving up?

Honestly, I wasn't sure that I will keep continue posting as I am not a good writer. I don't feel like I have the guts to tell a story in a very good way that some people can relate to. What got me going on and trying is to earn. Being a full time mom changed everything in my life, financially too. I don't have my own money anymore.

Weeks passed, I kept writing and writing and already losing hope to earn more. Seeing other users earning so much, users who have so many sponsors and subscribers.... Boy, that made me envy them. I know it wasn't right. I don't like that feeling at all. I continued writing and engaging to other users' posts that got interested in.

Joining prompts, posting random articles and documenting a bit of my life helped. I have a few article that I would spend 15minutes and post whatever I typed in there. I did that because Lil B was just a few months old and needed me to be on her side, ALWAYS and so I can be at least be consitent in posting everyday which is the very key to make @TheRandomRewarder notice you.

It took me almost a month of posting before Rusty noticed me and this is the first article he rewarded.

Milestone

Now, I'm on my 4-5th month here on Read.cash, I am looking forward to stay here as long as the platform is up.

From my earnings here, I managed to buy a bluetooth keyboard. It's a good investment for me so I don't have to get out of bed and just draft an article where Lil B sleeps.

For now, I'm selling my BCH earnings so I can buy some baby supplies too. I wanted to HODL my BCH but my pocket can't hahaha. It was just heartbreaking that BCH's value dropped and I needed to sell it. I know, I know, I know that I can still earn it back, I am still lucky that I did have the money to spend.

Back up

Since I use Read.cash as my journal, I will definitely back up my articles soon. I plan to do a monthly back up routine just in case. Documenting my Lil B's growth is one the reasons I continue posting anyway and I want go back reading some of it once she's grown. :)

Let's back up our articles! Like how we backup pictures by our videos from our phones, cameras or other devices. I know you would like too look back on some of it somehow too. Serves as memories.

Lead image from Unsplash

5
$ 1.19
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Same month pala tayo sis at may article ako na my ultimate breakdown which is nka earned tlaga ako ng malaki kahit di nmn ako magaling na writer hehehe. Based on my experience lahat article ko sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dati gusto ko din gawin yun kaso feeling ko mas nappressure ko sarili ko, mas naffrustrate ako hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya wag mo e pressure sis ksi nkakastress yan. Ako nga dami ko absent last yr hahaha. Wlang naisip kako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also serve us memories for us hehez I'm fond of having back ups on every files I created. Sometimes kasi accidentally na nabubura or ewan hahaha anyways keep on writing lang madam, atleast nagiimprove tayo kahit pa konti konti.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes yes po. Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the info.. Ngayon ko lang din nalaman.. Hmm..Anyways, same here, di rin naman ako magaling na writer, but sinusubukan ko din naman magsulat.. Basta, keep writing lang tayo. At least, we tried our best, diba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaz gorl! Most of the time di ko na nga nipproofread kasi wala na akong time eh. Pero pakiintindi na lang HAHAHHAA. KEEP WRITING, KEEP EARNING!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This time when I read this article that you can be an affiliate by just self hosting thanks for sharing for this, don't just give up keep writing best content that you can.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can back up your articles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up, just keep on writing... We all get to improve... I'm happy I dont have much sponsor and subscriptions, why I dont feel the pressure coming from a large audience as my intentions were just really to write. Looking back, i have written much and want to improve more! So, keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope after a year I'm still here on read.cash. Thanks for the motivation that's what I love about the people here, we continue to support each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have each other u know... No matter what differences we have, as long as respect is there! We are good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,exactly! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going, keep writing po🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po!!! Hugs!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago