Just to celebrate Father's day

19 31

062122

I've been seeing a few posts about how they celebrated their father's day. I am glad that most of them are happy and enjoyed. I wish it was the same for me.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Honestly, I didn't feel anything special about this year's father's day, even during mother's day last month. I don't know why. I remember when I was a kid I used to wake up very excited to greet them during father's day or mother's day. Everything changed now since we are all grown ups. I can't deny that I still have grudges to my parents but me and my sisters made sure to celebrate it in a somehow special way.

Since we have our own families now, we did a simple celebration and we still made sure that we are all present in the house. We celebrated father's day a day in advance because our Ate needs to go to work that Sunday, which was father's day.

My sister ordered food for dinner last Saturday as an advance celebration while we were all there.

Father's day gift

A few days before, my mother messaged my sisters asking for money instead of giving an actual gift for our Tatay. She told my sisters (because I don't talk to her) that she plans to buy a shoe for our tatay so he can have something to use and sent a picture of my husband's shoes, the Sperry pair. She doesn't plan to buy the Sperry brand but here in Marikina there's a brand, CPoint that we love. Aside from it's great quality for shoes, they also offer lifetime warranty. Oh plus it's very cheap for its quality too. They have topsider styles that only costs at least a thousand pesos and I am telling you that you can use it until you break it for a very very long time.

I told my sisters if they can shoulder the money for the shoes, because I already ordered something for tatay online. I bought a TV because their tv broke a few months ago. We are just using my husband's TV for the meantime before we move out.

I ordered this one during the Payday sale and got vouchers too. I paid via Spaylater so that I don't need to ask money for my husband. I intend to pay this TV using my read.cash earnings and I hope that the BCH value goes up soon. 0.0

The tv got delivered 2 days earlier than expected and good thing that the quality seems fine for its price.

Celebration

Anyway, last Sunday my father asked my sister not to prepare more food. Of course, my sister still would like to do a little simple twist and asked me if what food should we order for dinner. I was browsing through Foodpanda and asked her if they want sushi. There's a dedication sushi that we can order.

When we were about to eat dinner, we called everyone so we can eat but my father said he will eat later. My sister got a bit annoyed because she ordered it so we can have dinner together and celebrate father's day. Well, our tatay was busy playing guitar while having his beer like he always does every night before having dinner.

My husband's 2nd father's day

LDR daddyhood sucks. I remember last year, I searched for cake and had it delivered to his office as a surprise. But this year's celebration was a bit lame hahaha! I told my husband and apologized for no special surprise for today because we are saving money. We spent a lot for the past few months and we still haven't recovered on our expenses.

I made a short video for him too and posted it on my FB account. Just a simple appreciation for him as my husband and a father.

I was about to get annoyed with him that day too. I didn't show or tell him about it first because I know there's a reason. His phone and laptop malfunctioned again. Whew, another list of expenses coming up!

And then we were all back to our normal daily routine. ahahaha!

8
$ 1.44
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy father's day sis to your hubby and father. We had an advance celebration of father's day when I visited our home place last week.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No matter what day it is, it's still worth celebrating. Happy father's day to yours too. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy father's day to your father and husband po. For sure happy po si hubby niyo kahit sa simpleng paraan ng pagbati niyo. God bless po and your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks po, happy father's day dn sa father and sa mga tatay sa paligid mo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pa kami ng celebrate ng mother and father's day. Yung greet lang tapos yun na. Kahit cake or any food, wala talaga. Pero isa yan sa gusto kong magawa or di kaya yung gagala somewhere during the parental's day.

Pero grabe, sarap ng sushiiiiiii... tapos ngayon ko pa nakita na gabi na. huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan dn kami dati nung mga bata pa kami, nagsimula lang kami maghanda ng konti nung nagkatrabaho na kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never had the chance to celebrate father's day with my dad. Nung college pako madalas sa COD Cubao ( wala na yata ngayun) ako namimili ng shoes dun kasi puro Markina made. Iba talaga ang quality, yung tipong sawa kana dipa rin bumibigay, hahaha! I like your tat! ano meaning?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear about that sis, kaya kahit small celebration lang kami sapat na. Ay yung tat ko, lyrics lang yan ng kanta hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang attractive nung sushi sizt kaso di ako nakain nyan hahhaa pero kung ganyan lang din baka matry ko na rin whahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatawa nga kasi may padedication pa HAHAHHAA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy penge sushiiii sis. Haha. Happy Father's day to your tatay and husband.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you siszt. Sa mga tatay nyo din 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Father's Day to your husband!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sarap tingnan ng sushi sis pero di ako mahilig niyan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako maiba lang kasi baka maging manok na kami sa susunod hahahaha. Konti lang dn nakain ko kasi may shrimp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawal kaba sa shrimp sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganung shoes pala sa Marikina, I haven't tried it yet. Search ko nga un. Gusto ko ung lifetime warranty para di pabago bago lalo na pag may nagustuhan talaga akong shoes.

and just like that, ordinary day na naman haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, matibay na dn sya. Tapos back to regular channel na ulit hahahw

$ 0.00
1 year ago