Itzeeeeeeeeeh!

11 31

10.24.22

Itzy's back! Back again. Itzy's back. Tell a friend. Guess who's back, guess who's back, guess who's back. Tararaaaaaa.

Oops! I caught up with the tune of Eminem's song. Sorry, my bad. I was just happy to see Itzy is back again with their new song, Boys like you. Here's the music video so you can listen while reading this nonsense article HAHAHAHA.

I've been a fan of Itzy since they debuted their first song, Dalla Dalla. Oh, by the way, I am not a hardcore fan. I just know the songs that have music videos because I love the choreography of their songs. I don't buy merch, I don't download their full album, and I don't watch interviews or vlogs. I just simply admire all 5 of them as a group.

I know that there are a lot of kpop groups who have great dancers too but there is something in that group that seemed to gather my attention.

Let me share the reasons that I know about Itzy.

  1. Choreography - I think their choreography suits their group. The moves weren't so girly but not too strong.

  2. Style - as mentioned, they weren't too girly and not too teenager-ish. Just enough for hip-hop/pop dance moves.

  3. Dance skills - I know that not all of them are good dancers but the group has a way of hiding other members' weaknesses but still doesn't look like a weakness. They simply complement each other's moves.

  4. Steady vocals - they are one of the kpop groups I admire who can dance well and sing live without effort or at least stable at the same time.

  5. Body type - this caught my attention as they weren't a typical girl group who was supposed to be in a Korean Beauty standard. I love that some of the members have ticker thighs than others. I take having thick thighs as a sign of a dancer for me.

Current thoughts

From their previous single, Sneakers, I felt like their vibe changed. I also noticed that my favorite members, Ryujin and Chaeryeong, kind of lost weight. I don't know if it was just my eyesight but I felt that their energy in dancing changed too.

I didn't do further research about their lifestyle though because I don't have time and I don't like being a superfan because I may turn one HAHAHAHA.

Anyway, for me, they are now giving me a Red Velvet vibe. Don't get me wrong, I like Red Velvet too. I like them because of their strong vocals. It's like I like different groups for different reasons and based on my preference.

Suddenly, I saw Itzy's new Japanese single.

This gave me the same vibe that they've had but somehow a little different. I liked it more than their song Boys like you.

Dance covers

Oh boy, I miss dancing. I remember doing my first Tiktok Itzy dance.

Wannabe by Itzy

And this is our first Itzy dance as our morning dance so she can take her morning nap.

In the morning

This is our last Itzy dance together.

Swipe

Now I don't have time to dance hahaha! No worries, I am looking forward to dancing with Lil B soon.

Who's your favorite kpop group?

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Now ko lang sila na encounter. I only listen/watch to kpop whatever comes my feed and when I feel like it :D Cute nung dance mo. Keep dancing! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako fan ng kahit ano sis but I ginna admit they are beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di din ako mahilig sa kpop pero nung napanuod ko sila isang beses na live mas nagustuhan ko sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never heard this song sis. Ang gagaling nila at ang agganda :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas focus ako sa magagaling sil infairview

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang galing sumayaw! more cover!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahahah! di nga makasayaw kasi demanding yung boss baby ko eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku wla ako hilig dyan sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa narinig yang Itzy sis pero yung Red Velvet alam ko. Hehe BTS ako lagi nanonood sis. BTS Army. 💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako baliktad hahaha. Sa boy group naman SuperJunior tska Shinee ako hahahaha oldies but goodies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Narinig ko yan sila noon sis. Noon EXO din ako sis. 😁❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago