Is virtual okay?

22 53
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Thoughts, ...

03.23.23

Who else here missed doing prompts? I know, people missed the platform so much and this is one of the things that I love about it. We can write anything out of the blue.

I checked articles that I saved months ago for rainy days. Thanks to @Coolmidwestguy's friend questions which are fun to answer.

Let's go!

Do you value physical friends over virtual friends?

I treasure my physical friends but I can also build the same relationship with virtual friends if it comes to a point where we can privately talk to each other. Virtual friends can also turn into physical friends.

Have you had someone refer to you as a friend but you don't consider them as one?

Honestly, I don't. I never build a relationship with people with who I don't feel like it. I'm not a plastic person. If someone refers to me as a friend, it could be a compliment but I would refer to them as an acquaintance.

Better to look for new friends or just let it happen naturally?

Letting it happen naturally will be more genuine. Plus, you don't get hurt if someone tries to build a friendship with you but abandons you soon.

Have you ever met a virtual friend in real life?

I haven't, even when dating. I only met one person that I met virtually, which is my husband. I am quite skeptical when meeting up with virtual friends but I am open to it, especially the friends that I've met here.

Do you spend more time with your virtual friends or physical friends?

I'd rather spend time with my physical friends, which have been with me through good and bad times. Now that I have less time to meet them, I spend more time with them virtually too. I would like to think that I am spending more time with my virtual friends on this platform. :)


Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

14
$ 0.69
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments

The anxiety of meeting up is what keeps me from turning a virtual to a physical friend. Ewan ko madam, mas comfortable kase ako talking through chats lng. May boundaries ka eh, unlike kung physical na parang masyado kang exposed don sa tao. I don't know, maybe it's just me. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako I've had virtual friends too, pero hindi ko pa nakikita in person. Hehe. Also, I want friendships to come naturally. Hindi yung ipipilit ganun po. Mas gusto ko yung mag click kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i met virtual friends because of crypto.. amazing talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more the manier wahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me I still prefer virtual friends haha. I have no problem with my physical friends kaso, ayaw ko kasi ng face to face na pagkikita haha. Yon talaga ang pinakang problem, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ako sis, nakakainsecure minsan ke date pa or friendly meet up lang. May mga nameet lang ako na friends kasi friend dn ng mga friends ko or mga kawork ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gagawa din ako ng version sa questions nato sis

Anyway same as you I value physical friends as well virtual one kapag magka vibes naman kahit hindi pa nagkikita kaya e treasure natin yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yas yas! Basta magkasundo gora sa friendship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, may kanya kanyang benifit yung dalawa ano. Hut kung ako ang sasagot sa questions na yun, di dinanko sure kung ano ang pipiliin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trot yan, depende na lang din sa personality ng tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for taking the prompt on. This has been a minute and having known a few virtuals for a little longer. It feels a friend is a friend regardless of being in front of you physically or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, I only have a few friends though. As long as we keep in touch with each other, I'll definitely I'd like to have them in my life. 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all masipag amgsulat, hahaha!

ako I have virtual friends na nameet ko na and until now we're friends pa din. Nun naospital ako, isa sya sa nagreach out ng help sa akin financially. Kaya lagi ko sinasabi sa kanya na grateful ako at ang swerte ko na nakilala ko sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako 3days nako di nakakapagdraft. Inimbak ko to bago ako bumalik sa leyte ih.

Natatakot ako makipagmeet sa mga virtual people na naeencounter ko. Ay nakalimutan ko may nameet na pala ako! Mga co-admin ko sa isang fb page nung college pa ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sya naman kasi sis eh nagkataon na dun nakatira sa lugar ng tita ko so nun nagbakasyon kami sa Manila eh pinuntahan ko sya sa bahay nila with pasalubong na daing at pusit, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa na try makipag meet sa isang virtual friend. Pero iba pa rin talaga kapag may Physical friend dahil mas lamang kung may bonding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempreeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Physical friends nakakamiss yung ganun. Ako ngayon puro virtual friends ako sis. Try ko din tong mga questions sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga physical friends na kausap mo na lang online din ba? Namiss ko nga yung personal na chikahan eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa lang ata sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas bet ko ang virtual friends .Dati nung single mom pa ako marami akong virtual friends ,more on taga ibang bansa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din nung college ata, basta nung single pa ko hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

single life be like hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago