I Saw the Sign

14 36

07.27.22 pm

What's your sign? Do you even believe in Horoscopes, perfect match signs? Me, I am just trying to get by day by day and live my life in the way that I know I am.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Welcome to my continuation of the 30-day writing challenge. This is my day 17 and let's see if my sign fits my personality.

Let's take a quick look on what other topics shall we do soon.

I am an Aries

source

I think it's also a coincidence that I was also born on the year of the Ram or Goat. Perhaps my ram or aries traits are doubled and is a challenge to the people around me.

Before we check whether their description of Aries fits me or not, I would like to share to you my first tattoo.

source: from my instagram account

Did you see the hidden mickey?

I searched for a few traits that Aries have. Let's see if it's a check or a double check or nah for me.

Traits mentioned below are from this link source

Aries: What Your Zodiac Sign Says About Love, Work, Friends And More

March 21 – April 19

Aries is the first sign in the zodiac and the first one ready to jump in the pool. Your ruling planet is Mars, the planet of war, and that accounts for your bossy reputation. You have a desire to be first and lead the charge of progress. As a fire sign, you are energetic and love to get involved — and sometimes you act before considering all the implications. You can get hot under the collar and act out, especially when you don’t have enough space to do you.

The ram is passionate, determined and independent.


I am sometimes bossy but depends on the person or people I should be bossy with. Let's just say bossy when I have to.


Best traits

Assertive, determined, passionate, forthright and independent


It's a yes for me.


Work

You’re naturally competitive, so finding your rhythm at work is all about finding that carrot. You do really well when you know what you want and what’s to be gained from getting it, so uncertain times are especially hard on you. Feeling important is an essential component of your happiness at work, so if you’re not appreciated, you’re probably not in the right place.


While reading this, I realized something and this might be exactly like me.


Love

Aries are passionate, with the tendency to either fall head over heels in love or not be interested at all. When you’re in love it’s easy to forget to check-in with your partner to make sure that they’re on the same page as you. The way to your heart is by someone thinking that you’re the best and most important person in town. Compromise is not your strongest quality, but what you lack in diplomacy you make up for in passion.


Another yes for me. Though I believe that there are things that you can do when you are in a relationship. I've learned to compromise.


Friendships

You’re a dynamic and fun friend who is at your best when there’s lots going on with people who excite you. That means you love having people in your life that challenge your worldview, inspire you to get to your next level, and are engaged by their own lives. It’s possible that you grow bored of your friendships — the trick is to make sure that you’re not just restless before you pull the plug.


More like I keep friends who have the same energy as me and inspire, motivates me.


Family

Because you’re so independent, family matters can be complicated. As much as you like your home base to be covered, you hate to feel penned in, and can lash out when you do. With your chosen family you do best when you retain your autonomy, so there’s always something lively that you can bring home to your loved ones.


This one kind of hit me hard hahahaha


No more further explanations. I AM INDEED AN ARIES! It's a double check for everything.

It's also a coincidence that my mother is an Aries too and my father was born in the year of goat. No wonder we clash hahahahaha.

I still have a few days remaining for this challenge. Hoping to finish it soon!!

Lead image from unsplash

Closing banner edited from toonme.com

Pictures posted are mine unless stated.

All rights reserved. Micontingsabit

10
$ 1.36
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @aj_u2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Leo yung sign ko hehe. Sometimes nagbabasa rin ako ng horoscope and minsan nagkakatugma yung reading for the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako. Sagittarius. Sometimes Hindi nag cocoincide yung say

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero minsan nakakacurious din kung ano sinasabi about sa signs natin no. Hihu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love reading about horoscopes according to my zodiac sign, though not everything about there was proven and tested, how you live your life and with your relationship will be the reflection of your everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Mejo fascinating lang dn minsan ang readings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, well, I'm not really into signs so I don't really know my horoscope or something hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm an Aries as well, yes a bit bossy, fun to be with like super kalog ,and yes in terms of relationship I am passionate as well. I don't nag when I am mad because relationship is more important than stupid stuffs. But I'm not independent, maybe because I'm a PWD and my activities or actions are limited.

But to be honest, I never believe on zodiac sign. My character build because how my parents raise me, lessons that I learned from worst experiences and other people experiences as well. Specially how God guide me when I asked for it.

And I thank you , bow! 😂✌️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. I don't believe in zodiac signs or even horoscopes, I agree with you that your character was built on how you're raised and even your environment.

Pero sabi nga ng karamihan mainitin ang ulo ng mga aries hahaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The latter part you'll achieve soon. Your wish for autonomy in your home sweet home. Aquarian naman ako at yung last part siguro ang common denominator natin. hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa lang minsan yung mga basabasa or kapalaran ng mga zodiac signs. Pero na surprise ako na lagi akong fascinated sa Mars when I was a kid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer ako sis, wala akong ga o alam sa cancer pero partner ko cancer rin, pareho kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta tayo ay namumuhay ng maayos at matiwasay, goods na yun regardless of the zodiac sign.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I somewhat believe on that because my mother is an aquarius and my father is a gemini, they clash. They always quarell and its not everyday that they are fun to be with

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May times talaga na nagtutugma dn ang mga zodiacs signs in a way

$ 0.00
1 year ago