I Got Verified!

35 71

041322

Online wallets are convenient these days. In just a few tap on your phone and boom, you've done grocery. Skin care? Tap, tap, tap. Ting! Outfit? Tap, tap, checkout, tap, tap. Boom! Delivered. Just easy as one two three. But there's a few things that you need to do before you can do such thing. Yes, you need to verify your account.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let's talk about online wallets. Before we got to have online wallets, we have cash cards or prepaid cards. Before we have cash cards or prepaid cards, we have credit and debit cards. Then before credit/debit cards, we have cash on hand.

All establishments or businesses definitely accepts cash as a mode of payment but not all accept cards, same goes with online wallets and cash cards.

Oooh I remember the time when I got to work with Smart Communications (2015) and after a few months of staying there, they required all employees to use Smart Money (Prepaid card). It's definitely free for Smart employees but you have to reload it for you to buy food on the cafeteria, which was good but not good at the same time. It's was pretty good in the sense that you don't have to bring cash or your wallet with you but you it wasn't convenient for those employees who were just entry level or minimum wage earners like us. We need every change from a hundred peso bill. Using Smart Money and reloading it will not give us a change in cash.

Then Gcash was also launched after Smart Money was launched. Of course, the competitor needs to have some sort of same offer or product for the users to take advantage of.

Smart Money and Gcash didn't click back then because we are used to paying everything with cash.

Pandemic

2 years ago when lockdowns happened because of the COVID-19 pandemic, almost all establishments were closed. They only allowed food establishments, hospitals, pharmacies and a few banks opened so that the people can still buy essentials for their families.

Well, COVID-19 can also be transmitted like a flu or cold. The virus can stay on surfaces and can infect another person from a surface that was exposed to an infected person/host. Hence, money, cash, bills, coins, most likey can spread the virus without knowing. Even the ones who are too very careful and hygienic can slip a virus through cash.

People then came to utelize e-wallets or online wallets. Contactless payment are much more safer.

E-wallets or Online Wallets

I am just going to share a few or the ones that I have or had.

Paymaya

I have/had a Paymaya account because I used to pay bills there. I don't have much time going to Meralco, Manila Water or any Bayad Center to pay the bills because I am always on graveyard shift.

free paymaya card from my former employer

Yes, that is a Paymaya card given by my previous company because they can send incentives through Paymaya instead of including it in our paycheck.

I don't use my Paymaya account now because this card has already been linked to my other paymaya account. I haven't used the card physically anywhere but I have used the Paymaya App for some of my online transactions.

I am not sure if Paymaya needs to verify the account though. As far as I can remember, I didn't verify mine.

Gcash

I am not sure if Smart Money got to have an app. For the last 2 years, I am pretty sure that most of the people in Ph already have a Gcash account for fast transaction and contactless payment.

I can't deny that I am one of the users who take advantage of this app/online wallet. I can get to pay bills, send money to anyone, pay groceries, etc. My husband also asked me to get a Gcash card so I can have a back up payment option for other websites or e-commerce platform for shopping.

I am also happy that I have 2 accounts verified and registered both of my mobile numbers. One under my maiden name and just recently the one under my married name.

If I am not mistaken, when Gcash was launched they only allow Globe mobile users to register on Gcash that's why I can only use my Globe mobile number in online trasactions. I was actually shocked during lockdown when I asked my friend's Gcash number and I got confused because she gave me a Suncellular Mobile network number. That's how I knew that Gcash already accepts any network for registration just as long as you verify your account.

ShopeePay

Yes, yes, yes! Who else here are using ShopeePay as their online wallet? Shopee geeks, raise your hands!

Hey, what a surprise as Puregold already accepts ShopeePay as payment. There are some businesses like Puregold, are already accepting ShopeePay as payment. YEY! More Shopee coins perhaps?

Well aside from earning ShopeeCoins, you can also get Free shipping vouchers when you use ShopeePay.

But of course, you need to verify your account so you can transfer money to other users or banks.

Coins.ph

I never thought of creating an account on Coins.ph until I joined Noise.cash and Read.cash. I never thought of needing a crypto wallet address.

By the way, when I registered in both platforms, I used to receive my earnings in my Bitcoin.com account. I've made a few cash outs and noticed that there are unexpected transaction fees that changes from time to time too. My sister used her coinsph wallet, me on the other hand doesn't have an account yet. I can create one that time however I can't verify the account because I don't have valid IDs that they can accept. Instead, I used my husband's account. I installed the app on my phone, set up a PIN and tadaaaah! I can now cash out my BCH earnings. Not until last week.

I can still cash out my earnings on his account but the OTP was sent through SMS. I was shocked because before the OTP was through email and he's email is logged in to my phone so I don't need permission to open it anytime. Now, I can't receive the OTP, I need to call him or inform him first so he can share the OTP to me when I cashout my earnings. It's hard for us because sometimes he's busy and the reception or signal in their office is not that strong so he need to get out of the office for him to receive the OTP and to let me know.

Now I have decided to verify my Coins.ph account since I already have a valid ID, my postal ID which I got last month.

I had a bit of a trouble verifying my account because of the ID. At first, I thought that the name registered on the account needs to be identical to the ID uploaded. I contacted the Customer Support and asked if I can change the name on my account, as I thought that it could be the reason I can't verify it. The representative told me that we can change the name after the account has been verified. Oh he also told me that I just need to verify the source of funds, fill out a form and after a few minutes I AM NOW VERIFIED!

How to upgrade or verify your Coinsph account?

  1. Go to verify or upgrade your account on your account details.

  2. Fill out the information needed (general information) like gender, birthplace, you SSS, TIN or GSIS ID

  3. Indicate your employement status

  4. Choose the ID that you will submit, take a picture and upload

  5. Indicate the source of funds

  6. Wait for up to 3 days (could be sooner) to process the verification and you will receive an email once it has been approved.

TADAAAAH!
I personally chose to use Coinsph instead of using Bitcoin.com as my BCH crypto wallet. Sending money directly from Noise.cash and Read.cash doesn't have that much complicated transaction fee. **feel free to correct me please hahahah*

Now, I don't need my husband anymore. CHAR! I don't need to disturb him from time to time before I convert my BCH. :)

Alright, let me just stop right here. I am so sleepy and I need to get up early later. I still need to do something for the sake of getting another ID.

Thanks for visiting my article and special thanks to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for renewing yoursponsorship. I hope you can feel my warm hugs in this cold gloomy weather.

Till next time Read.cash friends.

Ciao!

lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine.

19
$ 4.16
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Vale_21
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh, Verifying my account in every online shopping apps and e-wallet makes me lazy to do it because I need to fill up and fimd some requirements that needed.. I also have Gcash mastercard but I don't used it. Lol

I also use Shopeepay to pay my items even though, Im hesitating to do it because there are a lot of scammers everywhere and so far, the shops and the service of the application is good and they make sure that they delivered my item secured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear you are fully verified now, that a big help for us dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still can't verify my coins.ph wallet. It's really hard I need to resubmit again and again and until now it's not 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have paymaya but not verified, ewan ayaw siguro tanggapin ang mukha ko hahahha. Coins ang gcash ko verified na din.. peru wala akong shopee pay di kasi ako mahilig sa shopee hehehe.. peru ang palagi ko talagang ginagamit is gcash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow pwede na pala Ang shoppee pay sa pure gold Galing. Pwede narin Siya iblpang bayad sis Basta verify ka dun? Hindi pa Kasi ako verify dun.😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes yes sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun, haha maayos na nga shoppee pay ko. Wala pa Naman kalatas dun kapag dun ka magpapasok Ng coins.ph.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always use ShopeePay as my MOP sa Shopee. Ayoko kasi maghawak ng pera kasi nga baka may mapasang germs or virus. Im a coins.ph user since Sept 2019 hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit ako, tska mas napapatagal pa kapag magabutan tska magsuklian eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din ako nito lahat plus Abra pa hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nababasa yung Abra. Hmm icheck ko nga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats momsh.. meron din ako neto sa lahat na nmention mo.. in fact, almost lahat na ata ng mga pinoy may gcash na noh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako momsh ahhahaa totoo yan. Feeling ko legit tita ka na, yung maraming membership cards dn anooo. 😄😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aahahha tinapon ko na mga membership cards ko momsh..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaka receive ko lang ses ng gcash mastercard ko, saang banks sya pwede gamitin ng walang fee? Or meron talaga hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron ata talaga kapag gagamitin mo gcash card to withdraw. Pero ginagawa ko dati transfer ko sya sa BPI muna kasi walang fee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun lang ito pa lang first ever ATM ko eh wahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E wallet help us to transact easily lalo na ung gcash. No need na tlaga sa palawan pawnshop mas doblee pa ung hassle kysa e wallet .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay onga sabi nga ng iba sa palawan ganun daw. Di ko sure if ss western union ganun dn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since pandemic I am using online wallets in sending money as well as paying bills. Well it is more convenient and the same time safer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! No morr waiting in line. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saka less gastos sis, kasi kapag hwak ang pera bilis maubos. dapat budgeted lng on hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are fully verified your accounts? That's great buddy that is a big help for you as in independent person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear you are fully verified now, that a big help for us😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala pa kong bank card ate ever since haha. I feel like I don't need it yet pa. Hindi pa kasi ako nag wowork so wala naman akong ipapasok na pera if ever. Anwyays, keep safe lang ate sa phishing, fraud and theft.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako bro, kuha ka na ng puregold card tska suki card ng mercury!!!! Yan dn ang risk sa online wallet, pero buti na lang dedma ako sa mga bagay or emails na walang sense hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me ,I am using my husbands drivers license to verify it,hehe.i really need him everytime because I don't have any valid I d,I'm waiting for my philsys Id but it doesn't arrived until today.I want to get a postal Id too but I think it takes a long time to have it,am I right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I got my postal Id within a week from application. They have rush id option but costs 650 pesos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I can have it immediately ,it's okay for me to paid in that amount.My postal Id have already expired 2 years ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It still depends on your postal office, but usually for regular applications 1 month at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coins PH lang meron ako, the rest bank card na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayooon. Libre dn ung bank transfer from coinsph to other banks via instapay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon ang di ko pa alam. I haven't withdraw pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagagawa ko lang din ng Gcash ang paymaya di ako makagawa ,walapa ako ng shoppe pay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabilis lang ya. Sa shopeepay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago