I dyed before 2022

17 41
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Yes, I dyed twice before 2022. I love to dye. Yes, I dye my hair a lot. I think I already have written about dyeing my hair. Well, it's always been my hobby (?) or something that I like to do when to change my mood.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I started dyeing my hair when I was in 2nd year college I think. Hmmmm let me see if I can still find my previous article about that (I wanna dye)

Anyway, since I got pregnant and gave birth I don't dye my hair as often as before. Why? I am one of the padedemoms who cannot just leave their baby even just for a second. Charot! But yeah, I know breastfeeding moms can relate.

I used to dye my hair almost every month or until I felt like changing my hair color. I have been doing this for years now and still I cannot perfect it. Well, if I will be given a chance I would love to take it as a profession. For the meantime, I only do my hair, my sisters' hair and some of my friends' hair. I always love to take risk for my own sake, but it's different when you're doing it to someone else's hair. If you ruin it, definitely it will take time to grow your/their hair.

I miss doing my hair though. Maybe the part that I miss was the process of dyeing my hair. It takes my mind off of things, like it's the only thing that I care about and focus on what I am doing.

Now that I have a 7month old Lil B, I can barely have time for myself. Sometimes even forget to take a bath because you know breastfeeding sucks out all the energy in you, but I still need to do so. Taking a quite long bath also helps in getting an alone time hihi.

Going back to the topic...
Since I gave birth, I only bleached my hair once just this November and December I dyed my hair again. Now, that my roots are 3-5 inches long already with the gray hairs, I want to dye my hair again. I love having blonde hair, just to match my lonely little white hairs. I don't have much time to dye my hair so I only use some of my sisters leftover hair dyes or the ones that they didn't use.

After I bleached my hair, I wanted to change my hair a bit. My sister bought this brand.

By way, my hair was from super light blonde so the outcome will be more different or vibrant.

Just a reminder to those who plan to DIY dye their hair, every shade that you see on the box or pictures online will be different depending on the shade of your hair. Always make sure to check the hair chart or at least ask the seller so you won't be disappointed. After all you're DIY-ing your hair. If you want to get the result or exact color that you want, better go to the salon.

I remember my friend who usually ask me for hair dyeing tips, she messaged me one time

I remember that was my color when I dyed my hair, but again I still remind or ask her if what's her current hair color or shade. I recommended that brand if she has a light blonde shade. Here's what it looks like on me.

The change in my hair was just very subtle but I loved the result and the product too.

Then I dyed my hair again last month. I didn't plan it but my sister gave me the dye that she bought from a local brand too. I think she bought it on sale and it was a different product from what they usually have. It was a shampoo hair dye. I remember the first and last time that I used a boxed shampoo hair dye was years ago, most of the shampoo hair dye I think was Korean brands and I honestly didn't like it. It fried my hair so much and that was the first and last time that I used it.

My sister asked if I want to use the shampoo hair dye she bought. This is the product.

She already used it and she didn't like the result and asked me if I want to try it. Of course I did, hihi I tried to apply it in a different way just like a regular hair dye or simply not to use it as a shampoo. I also do the same thing when applying purple shampoo to tone down my hair after bleaching.

The result? Not promising, still disappointed. We were already disappointed in this brand because it is already owned by a different person. Their customer service also sucks and most feedback on their shopee account is negative. My older sister bought one time and they labeled a different shade. Mind you, I bought the same shade before and I bought different shades from them when I still like their brand so I kind of know what shade they gave my sister, definitely it was a different shade.

it's not even that pigmented, you can still see colors are not dissolved evenly.

Review? 0 to 1 stars, I also don't like their new packaging and their shades seem to be misleading. The shampoo hair dye is a big joke. It did color my/our hair but not barely. It turned out like a month old faded reddish brown for a bleached hair like mine.

result on my dry hair.

What's more disappointing is the smell or the mixture of the product. It smells like it was just mixed in a dandruff shampoo. It has a strong minty smell, scent was even stronger than Hair&Shoulders shampoo it might be mixed with the brand Guard (I think that was the cheapest brand among dandruff shampoos). I can't even open my eyes when I rinsed my hair.

Now, if you came across the Technicolor brand I don't recommend it. I recommended it a few years ago when the product was really really great, but not to this day. I'd rather buy the Lunar Tides which I love and could even last for more than a month but it's too pricy like Manic Panic.

Anyway, I still managed to dye my hair at least a few times before 2021 ended.

Someones asked my to dye their hair this year but I don't feel confident but I hope that they will or at least I will like the result. I want to bleach my hair now too. HMmmmmmmm.

Let me see if I can bring back my almost platinum/icy blonde soon.

CIAO!!!

lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine

8
$ 4.17
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

Yes padede moms can relate..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to color my hair too before. Pero nung napreggy ako to my 2nd born di na ako nakapag color ulit even after ng give birth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One time palang ata ako nakapagpakulay ng hair ko and medyu n stress ako dahil nasira ata buhok ko 😭. Pero I am still planning na kulayan uli 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis kapag yung mga drugstore or boxed na dyes yun usuallu madalas makasira dahil may panghalo, well bukod pa sa pagbbleach. Kaya ako after mo malaman na may organic na dyes, yung mga ready to apply na lang na wala nang hinahalo, un na lang lagi ko ginagamit. Bleach na lang nasisira buhok ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh my mga organic pala na dyes. Bremod kasi gamit nun sis. Yung nag kukulay tas di namn alam ginaagwa haha ako yan. Gusto ko mag kulay ulit sis, ano pwede i kulay na something light pag medyu brown yung buhok. Nag try kasi ako sa mama ko ng light colors kaso hindi kumulay sa buhok niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa pa palang factor is kung dark color ba yung ikinulay previously, kasi if yes mahirap ilift yung color to light unless natural hair color yung kukulayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it sis. Thank yoi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sis yung mga organic na pangkulay kasi madalas mga vibrant na colors talaga, tska from light or bleached hair kumakapit. From my experience if mga shades ng brown lang better go na lang din sa mga boxed dyes, katulad ng bremod, hortaleza, etc. kung from dark shade to lighter shade yung oxidizing cream na mas mataas na volume yung kunin mo. go for 12% 30 to 40 volume ganern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm too addicted in dyeing my hair a lot, but it dries a lot because of the bleach so right now I have a pixie cut because my hair is so dry so I have to cut them off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that really result to that but there's still other ways to take care of bleached hair. I use argan oil after taking a bath. Just a little drop to damp or even slightly wet hair and let it air dry or don't shampoo everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. In my part, I may not fan of dying hair. But as of now I need to have short hair.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want to shave my hair but my husband likes long hair eh HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to dye my hair too. I want to change may hair do. I want mine to be silver or grayish. 😊 Hmm I should be careful with choosing products

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, better be careful but achieving silver or grayish hair for a DIY is very tricky. Other gray, silver hair dyes also have different undertones depending on the brand. I've tried one brand that resulted to greenish after a few washes. Boxed silver or gray dye might be better but still depends on the lightness of your hair. You might not get it in one go, might need 2 sessions of bleaching or more. I suggest to a salon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, wow. I ordered a dyeing kit last week. It will be my first time dyeing and bleaching my hair. Thank you for the wonderful advice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ito lang advise ko talaga kapag ganyang shades ang gusto iachieve is the lighter your hair is, the better. If you'll bleach your hair, wag mo na liguan before bleaching para di masyado madamage and magdry ang hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Mga ilang araw ko po na hindi pwedeng basain? Hehe. Nagwowork out po kasi ako every other day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago