Home is With You

21 38

07.02.22

Technology is always evolving. Over the years I can say that I'm one of the people who got lucky to experience the kind of technology that we have right now, especially when it comes to communicating to other people.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

We might wonder how people do flirt during the past generations. Like in 20s, 30s or 40s, how do they date or even flirt to find their match.

From face to face dates or courtships, to telegrams (not the app), to snail mails, to post cards, to phone calls, to beepers, to text messages, to emails, to online messaging apps.

Thanks to internet

We can now see or talk to our love ones from any part of the globe.

I've always known or thought that LDR wasn't for me. Well honestly, I still do but thanks to the technology the worries that I had on an LDR relationship lessened. The only important thing that mattered to me when we started our LDR situation is to give time for me/us. To my surprise, even if I didn't ask he would call. He would message or call me anytime of the day as long as he's done with office work. Sometimes he would also call even if he's busy. I even ask him to end the call so he can finish it sooner or if his work will be confidential. It was the first time that I didn't need to ask for time for someone so busy as him. I would understand if he can't call me most of the time, he just need to tell me that he's busy and he'll call me after work but no, what he did was he calls me even if he's working.

Then lately, his phone's battery malfunctioned. I knew that he might not call or message as often as before but I don't know what got into my head. I was pissed. Maybe because I am stressed and I need to talk to him, but I can't. I will need to wait for him. I was already over thinking. I was about to get mad at him without hearing anything from his side. And then I realized, how lucky am I to be in a generation which is the technology has evolved. If we we back in the old days and if I am not able to talk to him even just for a second a day, I will be so frustrated or might even turn out to be a nagger wife. WHEW!

I won't let this month pass by without sharing something when my husband went home just a few weeks ago.

Last night, I was almost about to cry before going to sleep. He sent me this:

Translation: Nextime hon, take a picture with you and sasha. I watch videos and photos of you before I go to sleep.

LDR sucks eh?

Anyway, good thing that he was home for a week the last time. We got to enjoy his stay and he got to spend time with our daughter.

Everytime that he comes home and let him look after her, I would tell him to not hold her that much when she sits or stand because she can already do it on her own. It was just that time flies so fast and he can still remember the time when she was just a new born and she can only fit in our two hands/arms. Now he didn't expect that she grow up so fast and he missed some of her milestones.

I miss sleeping with one big arm and a small arm around me.

Morning walks with daddy.

As much as possible, I keep my husband busy when he comes home. Because most of the time, people from his work still contacts him for work related reasons so I try to keep him occupied so he can relax. He can only get to enjoy his family time once a month so better make the most out of it.

Playtime with Daddy

I was just very happy to see and know that Lil B might turn out to be a Daddy's girl. I love seeing them play and sleep beside each other.

Bye again daddy, see you soon 🫰

My heart breaks whenever leaves and go back to work again. We will wait for weeks to see him again.

I know that it's more difficult for him to leave us again. I remember that he doesn't want to pack his things a day before he leaves because it makes him sad.

The last time, lil B was sleeping when he left. Same thing happened last month but he got to carry him and put her back to sleep before he left.

Don't worry, I know lil b is very excited to see and play with you again. We're looking forward to be together soon too.

We love you ❤️❤️

Lead image and pictures posted are mine.

9
$ 2.10
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @CrazyWrites
$ 0.02 from @grey23espartinas
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hirap ng LDR. Pero ngayon hindi na gaano kasi pwede na mag videocall na makikita niyo ang isat isat like before na penpal na sulat lang tapos minsan hndi pa naakkarating sa pinagbi igyan o kaya naman tawag lang na boses lang. Now makikita muna basta may load or wifi.😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True! Dati antagal nyo magkapenpal o phonepal tapos pag nagkita naghihiwalay na agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halata sa photos niyo ate that he really missed the two of you. And baby for sure will miss his daddy again. Nakakalungkot po talaga ang ganyang set-up butI know how strong you are ate, especially for your baby. God bless your family po, and may you have more happy moments with your hubby pagbalik niya. Keep safe po!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you! nakakahinayang kasi yung mga panahon na sana nasasaksihan din ng asawa ko yung development ni bb, pero syempre sakripisyo lang talaga muna sa ngayon. Makakaluwag luwag din kami sa sitwasyon namin soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, ganyan set up namin ng hubby ko dati nung isa pa lang anak namin . Never sya umalis na gising ang anak ko kasi iyakin sya pati ako, hahaha. Ayaw nyang hinahatid ko sya kahit sa gate lang. Certified Tatay's girl ang panganay ko and she's now 16.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro pag nagkaedad tong anak namin magiging iyakin dn, kaya ginagawan namin ng paraan para magkakasama na kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap po talaga nang LDR minsan especially may mga times na winiwish nyo na sana kasama mo na lang siya. Hayst but I know that soon, makakasama mo ulit si hubby ate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis, most of the time ganyan lalo na pag nastress sya sa work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman ng bata if andyan daddy nya eh, buti madalas tulog pag-aalis daddy nya kung ndi bka maghabol na yan with iyak mas mahihirapan makaalis ang daddy nya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Pero di pa naman sya nagiiiyak kahit umalis si daddy nya ts gising sya, parang mas nagtataka lang sya kung san ppunta. Tapos sunod na usap nila, pumasok na sa selpon si daddy hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice family, internet is very helpful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Trust and commitment is the key to LDR but having internet that is more accessible helped a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss sleeping with one big arm and a small arm around me.

Aw. Ramdam ko to momsh.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Malapit na nga ako bumili ng unan na braso eh ahhaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nahwork up ung ldr namen ni bebe 🤣 pero ngayon na nagpaplano sya magabroad, di ko alam bat oarang nalulungkot ako HAHAHAH galing naman kaming LDR eh, for sure keribels namin uli mag ldr pero bat ngay diba? Nalulungkot aq kada naiisio ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit naman sa Ldr kayo nagstart, mas mahirap mahiwalay kapag magkasama na kayo tapos lalayo ulit. Normal lang ata malungkot sa ldr eh. Basta importante kakayanin nyoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mahirap po talaga ang mapalayo sa partner mo ate. nafeel ko po ang love at sadness sa blog mo today ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Namiss ko lang talaga ang asawa ko, sya talaga kasi ang source ng peace of mind ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww heart-melting! Sana magkasama na kaying tatlo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Konti na lang. Sana matuloy na wiwiw!

$ 0.00
1 year ago