Feeling Fresh and Feeling Wow!

14 47

050422

I am sure that every mother or parent see potty training as a great challenge. Now let me share my potty training journey with Lil B.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I feel so proud that I got to potty train Lil B as early as 11 months. I know that other mommies was able to potty train their babies earlier than that, but I know how it feels like when the baby poops in the toilet or arinola for babies (potty trainer).

By the way, my sister gave me my niece's potty trainer because they weren't able to use it and my niece doesn't seem to like sitting there.

When she was around 9 to 10 months, her poop was getting more gross because she's already eating solids. When she poops a lot, I find it hard to change diapers and use wet wipes. I even consume more wipes if her poop is thick. I thought, I am spending more money because I need to buy more wet wipes and more time wiping it off many times and throw it. Oh by the way even if I spray water before wiping it off, I still consume more wet wipes.

Using a potty trainer or arinola, helps alot! Money, time and effort. Well at least for me hahahaha.

I want to share how I started potty training Lil B.

  • I wash her in the bathroom

It was actually hard to start with, but I am glad that I was able to start her before she can walk and talk. Why? She can go anywhere even if she doesn't want to wash her bum in the bathroom or if she doesn't want to sit down on the toilet. She can resist but all she can do is still sit.

  • Do it everytime she poops

I do this so that she can familiarize the feeling of sitting on the toilet and how the running water feels like on her bum, then she can get the hang of it.

  • Do a daily routine

I noticed that she already knows what will happen of we go to the bathroom. After a few weeks, she didn't resist anymore. I decided to do a daily routine from the moment she wakes up. Have her sit on the potty even if she pees or not.

Just as simple as that. People always say, start them young. That goes for may aspects in life. I didn't really know how that line feels like to a parents, especially to a new parent like me.

I am somehow happy to see that Lil B is very active. By the way, do not compare your baby's milestones to other babies because they have their own timeline. As for Lil B, she got he looks of her father but got the energy from her mother (me hahaha). I will probably post another article for this soon.

Anyway...

I was shocked that even if I know that she peed on her diaper already, she was able to pee a little bit in the potty on our first attempt. Then on the same day afternoon, I saw her poopie face. Then I immediately carried her to the bathroom. I thought that interrupted her poop time, but I was shocked that it didn't. I removed her nappies and sat her down on the potty and then she continues to poop. I was a proud mothaaaaa! Well she held my arms like she's a mother on labor HAHAHHAA

Image source

Yes, that's how she poop hahaha!

The next day morning we did it again and she peed hihi. Whenever I see her poopie face, I grab her slowly and go to the bathroom. Sometimes it gets interrupted. There were also times that I just changed her diaper and then she poops. I am sure that you know how it feels like to change her again. There were also times that I was able to catch her about to poop and when I removed the newly changed nappies, no poop yet! Yes! But she still pooped in the potty. Another diaper saved!

Now, I have benefited for a few things for potty training her.

  1. Saved money for wet wipes only because I use cloth diapers.

  2. Saved time - washing it with water is faster

  3. I am more confident that I washed off the poop thoroughly than wiping it using wet wipes.

  4. I won't take much time cleaning poop stains on her cloth diapers

  5. Less trash

  6. Feeling more refreshed

As soon as she can already walk, I will try to begin to train her to wear panties instead of diapers. I hope I can do it soon.

Do you have any tips and recommendations for me? Feel free to spluk it down on the comments section :)

I was actually about to tag the user I follow who posted on how did she potty train her baby too, unfortunately I forgot to bookmark her article. Huhuhuhu.

If you got the chance to read this, I'd be happy to read it again for more tips.

Now I need to go home and I am tired getting my student driver's permit. Will tell soon. Whew!

Pishawt!

7
$ 2.19
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lil B is growing fast heheh. Di natin namamalayan magaaral na siya. Patience lang talaga hehe. Happy for you and for Lil B!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako ambilis lang talaga ng panahon ahaha. Thanks sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaa grabe namn sa like mothers in labor haha pero anyways congrats sis, naks namn at nakakapotty train na ibang bata kasi di natuturuan ng ganto eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mahirap dn talaga kasi kapag hindi komportable ang bata lalo na kapag ilang taon na. Kaya ako pinipilit ko para di ako mas mahirapan, tska wala naman akong ibang gagawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gusto kong itrained ang anak ko pero wala akong time dahil lagi akong nasa work ,tamad naman yung daughter ko na itrain siyang mgpoop sa cr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis if may work ako, baka ganyan din ako. Kaya pa yan sis kahit paguwi mo or bago matulog dn para mafeel nya na mas masarap magjebs ng walang harang sa pwet hahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twice a day siya minsan mgpoop sis and usually yung time na wala ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit hindi poop keri lang wiwi kunyari bago magsleep. Paupuin lang tapos swswswswswswswsw hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did great job sis. Congrats to the both of you. Having patients to your lil one and your lil one being smart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank sis. Bihira dn ako minsan mabibiyayaan ng tyaga kaya kapag nagkaroon lubusin ko na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayiee, congrats sis.. eeeewy na nga kapag kumakain na si baby ng solid foods kaya buti at potty train na sya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sabi nga ng tatay ko, poopie nya pantao na hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congratulations mommy! Ang galing mo at cooperative and very good si lil B ha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Buti di sya nailang, kasi lagi dn nauudlot ang poopie nya lalo na kapag nakaupo naiipit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago