Day 5: Anywhere with you.

19 48

061722

Whew! Days getting by and it's getting tougher and tougher to write. Thanks to writing prompts and challenges like this, I can still post something worth sharing and not feel like I am just forced to do so.

By the way, I am feeling kind of emotional today and holding my tears back because my husband already went back to Leyte for work. If things work out, we will be able to join him there after a month.

I plan to post something about his stay here but since I am still emotional for today, I will just do my Day 5 on our 30-day writing challenge.

List 5 places I want to visit

Oh my, I may have to think this one through. To be honest, I don't like traveling much. The farthest place that I've been to is in my father's hometown in Camalig, Albay. I haven't experience riding a plane and boat or ferry too. But just in case that I am in the mood and means to travel, I have one place on my list.

  • Cebu

My husband is a Cebuano and I want to visit my in-laws in Cebu. I haven't seen them personally because of the pandemic, then I got pregnant, gave birth and now Lil B's one year old and things are starting to get back to normal. I would really love to be with them and spend time with them. I know that they are already excited to meet Lil B too.

  • Camalig, Albay

Camalig wasn't new to me but it has been years since I want back to my father's hometown. We had a family tradition of going to Camalig every Holy Week and now that my grandmother is gone, we are all hoping that we keep the tradition alive.

I want to feel again how relaxing this place is to me whenever we go there for a visit.

  • Leyte/Tacloban

We are looking forward to go there soon because it is where my husband works and I as Lil b grows old, I don't want us to be away from each other.

I just hope that we go there before the rainy season comes.

  • Baguio

I haven't been to Baguio ever since. Even if my back hurts like crazy when it's cold, I want to see and experience what Baguio looks like. I want to feel how cold it can get. I want to shop sa ukay ukay. If I me and my husband can date alone, I want to check out the Session Road and have drinks.

  • Anywhere near the sea or nature

I really have no idea where to go hahaha! I can go anywhere just as long as I can see nature. Even if I don't swim, I just want to feel and smell the sea breeze touch my skin and the water on the ocean to hit me hard. Char! I find waves so relaxing that I can go anywhere the waves may take me.

It's not that I don't like travelling , I like travelling once in a while too. Most of the time I just don't have the time and effort or will to do it alone. I have never travelled alone.

I also have motion sickness so long rides suck for me, I will probably sleep the entire travel time.

I am also looking for suggestions!! Sharing is caring please!!

If there's anywhere else I want go to, that's anywhere with husband and Lil B. 😁🫰❤️

This was drafted and supposedly posted yesterday but my feelings can't hahahaha!

10
$ 1.76
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @LeticiaPereira
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Except sa Cebu, Batanes din talaga gusto ko mapuntahan ate. Nakailang plano na po kami kaso puro drawing hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang ang hirap pumunta sa batanes pero sana matuloy na kayooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahay work lang ako sis eh, pero gusto ko pumunta sa Batanes at Paoay Ilocos. Gusto ko kasi sand dune puntahan saka yun church at syempre yun mga lugar sa Batanes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oooh may sandsurf ba dooon??????? 😱😱😱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sand dune sis sa ilocos meron 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Want ko din Baguio. Ilang beses na binalak nagpunta puro drawing haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Lalo na mainet ngayon no, sarap sana pumunta doon. Kaso mejo strict pa dn ata sila doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat po pag punta kayo Baguio dapat stay in po kayo para maexperience niyo ang night market.. Sobrang daming mga foods.. Talagang mauubos ang pera mo po. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sa ukay na lang kaya ako? Hahahahaha mga 300 pesos lang budget sa ukay ukay hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wag niyo po pansinin yung pera yung experience po at enjoyment ang mahalaga.. And Mas maganda gumala sa baguio pagbarkada ang kasama.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well sa Tacloban madami ka din namang mapupuntahan kaya pag nandun na kayo pasyal kayo sa Mc Arthur park, may malapit na hotel dun and according to my friends sobrang ganda daw Ng view sa loob. This place is actually near to our house but since wala ako dun nung nag open ang hotel na yun hindi pa ako nakakapasok dun.😁. I miss Leyte.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko yung tabing dagat, naiingit nga ako minsn pag nadadaan asawa ko sa tabing dagat lang yun nga lang mainit daw hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sama muna ang Bohol sis.Maganda dito marami kang magagandang mapupuntahan if you want something more on Nature

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako isa pa yan, magkatabi lang sila ng cebu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis.super lapit lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank u for sharing, the title got me thinking! Happy weekend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaha thanks for dropping by too. Have a lovely weekend as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa lahat ate ng namention mo, ang napuntahan ko lang yung Baguio kaso 8 years pa ako non eh. Dapat sana bago magpandemic kaso iba naman pinuntahan nila kainis. Di na ako nagreklamo, ililibre lang naman kami eh haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang naman. Kami dn literal na bago magpandemic lockdown. Aalis kami dapat ng march 15, 2020 hanggang ngayon di pa dn namin natuloy

$ 0.00
1 year ago