Rainy Sunday

14 44
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Rainy Sunday

Hey everyone!!. I had one of the weirdest sundays of this year yesterday, trust you had a nice time cos I didn't, as I was locked inside all through the day because of the extremely cold weather. how did my day unravel....

Nature was playing a one round knockout legged tie again. hahaha. All other Sundays here have all been Sunny and you couldn't have been forgiven if you had predicted a sunny Sunday too, cos it was far from it. Anyways, I have this strong resolve and I made up my mind never to miss church service even though the rain was threatening to ruin the day.

It had rained twice before 8am with there being an interval of perhaps according to my guess, half an hour. And so it was totally coinciding with the moment I was supposed to go to church.

8: 47am on the clock and the rain started its party again, raining through to around 9: 23am. With sheer determination before the rain ended I had taken my bath and when it did I had worn my clothes, I picked up my Bible, Pen and Jotter, and ventured outside.

I couldn't have taken three steps before the rain got annoyed again. It was as if it was sharing a resentment to the inhabitants of my area. The rain I remember should have rained at least about 5 times during the week but it was widely claimed there was a man who knew how to ward off rain and he was the sole antagonist that didn't make the rain fall. I do not share this believe, do you .?. Looking forward to your views in the comments section.

I was obviously furious, and so was the rain. I went back inside and waited for it to commence its downpour. Something told me to start going in the rain because its latest episode was lasting much longer than I could expect.

I missed my Umbrella, I hadn't another and so I went back outside and started to run to church. Crazy right...?. This guy loves things like that. Don't blame me. Blame my adventurous lifestyle. hahaha.

Fortunately enough, I got to church about ten minutes later and as I stepped in, I heard thunderstorms strike. Hahaha, you can do whatever you wanna do now rain. I was a little bit wet, but it mattered less, I was in CHURCH.

The Sermon

In light of everything going on between Ukraine and Putin's Russia, the Pastor chose a brilliant topic and according to him he would be preaching on it for the next four weeks or thereabouts.

Topic: The Church of the living God

People confuse the meaning of the word for a completely different thing entirely. The Church is a word that was first in the New testament. It wasn't used at all in the Old testament cos God had his plans. He only used "People" referring to the Israelites in place of the " Church".

According to the Greek language, A Church is an assembly of those people that were called out. Therefore there might be a Church of Politicians, Church of Transporters, and many more, simply because the literal meaning is "Assembly".

When the word is then connected to Christ, it is then called " The Church of Christ" or "The Church of the living God". Now, this particular definition means - An assembly of true believers in Christ.

The Church has been in the mind of God before the creation of the world, as evidenced by Ephesians 3: 9 which I quote as "And to make all men see what is the fellowship of the mystery, which from the beginning of the word hath hid in God, who created all things by Jesus Christ".

The mystery was kept secret from Abraham and Noah - even though they prophesied about it.

How to know a true believer..

*Salvation: A true believer must have passed through salvation level, if not then he isn't worthy to be called a believer.

*Baptism: A true believer must have been baptised. Even Jesus had to be baptized by Peter.

Noted quote: "You don't join yourself to the Church, you become part of the Church".

To cut the long story short, the pastor went back to the basis and wanted all and sundry to know that everything happening in the world today, particularly the invasion of Ukraine by Russia is a sign of the second coming of Jesus, and the best way to be saved when Jesus comes is by becoming part of the Church, and to become a part you must have given your life to Christ - Salvation and Baptized. When he rounded up his Sermon, it was evident the whole church were moved. I went home after the service, with another lesson.

*******************************

Exactly 5:30pm on the clock, Manchester United then locked horns with their neighbours and fierce rival, Man City. I was inside cos I couldn't go anywhere because of the weather and I only heard the final result of the match, and read a few reports.

United "outclassed" as Cityzens claim derby bragging rights

The aftermath of Man United's loss made me quite sad, we were outclassed, particularly in the second half as the defense was too leaky and shaky. The plus here though is that Jadon Sancho got on the scoresheet, although that couldn't stop us losing 4-1. I would prefer not to speak on this and end it here cos my sunday was weird and it left me a little bit sad. Poor me. 😣😔😌.

Author's Message

It's another week friends, wish you everything awesome all the way. Don't forget to stay safe, blessed and healthy. See ya 👀👀.

NB: Lead Image: Unsplash. This article is mine and is totally devoid of plagiarism.

TOPIC: RAINY SUNDAY
WRITER: MICHAELBCH
DATE: MARCH 7TH, 2022
COPYRIGHT 2022

Thanks for reading, don't Forget to Subscribe to MichaelBCH, if you found my latest article interesting.

12
$ 1.91
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Rainy Sunday

Comments

Seems you had your fair share of the rain, and made the best of it. If I do say so myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every thing in limits has benifits but if more then it went painful. The rain is a blessing from God , but extra , flooded one makes life unmoved. Your Sunday went wet , let's hope coming days will be pleasant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I hope for better days ahead too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like a thunderstorm of both rain and the Living Word. Still a blessed one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear friend for your exquisite comments. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normally like that sometimes so just be hopeful next Sunday should be ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal, yes it is. I pray next Sunday is. Thanks. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I'm sorry that your Sunday wasn't as you wanted it to be, but thank God you were finally able to get to church despite the rain. I wish you a good week dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Ellen. I wish you a good week too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry my friend. Next sunday will be not wired.Enjoy yourself. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so dreamboy. God bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we both have a rainy Sunday yesterday nevertheless, it didn't stop us from hearing the Word of God. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend, despite my Sunday being rainy, I still heard the word of God. God first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God first indeed. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago