Everything Happens For A Reason: Lessons From The King's Servant Story..

16 62
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: King's Servant

A King had a male servant who in all circumstances no matter how tough they were always told him; "My King, do not be discouraged because Everything happens for a reason ". One day they went hunting and a wild animal attacked the king, the servant managed to kill the animal but couldn't save his majesty from losing a finger.

Furious and without showing gratitude, the King said; "If God was good, I wouldn't have been attacked and lost a finger." The servant answered and said: "despite all these things, I can only tell you that God is good and everything he does is perfect, he is never wrong.".

Outraged by the response, the king ordered the arrest of his servant. While he was taken to prison, he again said to the king: "Everything happens for a reason. God never makes mistakes".

Another fateful day, the king rose very early in the morning and went alone for another hunt and this time around, he was captured by a gang of savages who use human beings for sacrifice. On the altar, the savages discovered that the king did not have a finger in place, he was freed because he was not considered "complete" to be offered to the gods.

On his return to the palace, he ordered the release of his servant and said; "My friend, God was really good to me. I was almost killed but for lack of a single finger, I was let go".

"But I have a question" ; The servant replied, "ask my king". The king then said "If God is so good, why did he allow me put you in prison? His servant answered; My king, if I hadn't been put in prison, I would have gone with you, and I would have been sacrificed, because I don't have a missing finger".

Conclusion

Everything happens for a reason, and whatever God does is perfect, he is never wrong. Often we complain about life, and the negative things that happen to us, forgetting that everything happens for a purpose. God is good and perfect!!

My dear friend, a good attitude will determine your altitude. When you look at your life, your career, your work or your family life, what do you say? Do you praise God? Do you blame Satan?

A right attitude towards God moves him forward on your behalf. Sit down and say: Today, I'm grateful to have had a peaceful sleep, I'm grateful to be alive with possibilities, I'm happy to have a roof over me, I'm grateful to have a job, I'm grateful to have family and friends. Above all, I am grateful to have God in my life.

Be blessed and don't be envious or shocked when others prosper because you don't know what they went through to get there (trials and tribulations) so thank God for what you have.

"Little is a lot when God is in it"..

It's good with the grace of God. I know this message has touched someone's life. Have a Nice weekend.

Author's Message

Hello beautiful Read Stars, I am extremely grateful to you all for the kind welcome, soothing and encouraging words you have all been given me. I pray you experience divine upliftment too. Remember to Stay Safe and involve yourself not in any form of violence or war related issue. Stay blessed. Until next time. See ya👀.

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Lead image: Dreamstime.com

NB: This article is written by this writer and is free of plagiarism in any form.

DATE:23RD APRIL,2022
WRITER:MICHAELBCH
TOPIC: THE KING'S SERVANT

18
$ 2.78
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @AlphaCron
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: King's Servant

Comments

I agree you brother. There's a purpose for everything that's happening to us. Although we don't know what that reason is, but we know that God's plan is much bigger than our plans. That said, we should fully trust him no matter what happens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Alpha. Thanks for your comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is good example of how God does His work. Sometimes we complain of things we are yet to achieve and not considering other things. Let me put it this way, most of us are here on this platform today because not by chance at all, some kinda disappointment must have made us to realize this platform along the way of life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course Kacy. That's a good description. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This will be a reminder to all of us that we must obey his words because your right everything happens for a great reasons

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A potent reminder at that friend!! Lol. Thanks for your comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro that was good. The message you want to relay through your blog is sent successfully to me. God really has a perfect time. We cannot fathom His ways, that's why faith is born. Trust Him to all He does and you will never ever go in need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Denn!!. I'm glad you got the message.. Fantastic comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story feels familiar, and is very inclined with our christian Faith hehe. Indeed everything happens for a reaon, we should just trust the Lord and not be discouraged over small things in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh Dominic!!. It seems familiar right, probably... Brilliant Comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading the story sent chills to my body. Everything happens for a reason, though at times we tend to look at the dark side of it. A lot of lessons to be learnt there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bruh!!. Everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right about that.. However why do we blame satan? He's doing his part. If a coin has same part then what's the meaning of toss.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I get your point. There is and will always be 2 sides to a coin. Nice Comments from you there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very wise servant. It's a hidden truth, that behind every problem and any hard time. There's a proper reason behind it. We should have to show our gratitude in every situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly Bibijani. You are correct. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago