Too hot..

17 35
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

I know I may sound like I am ungrateful and do not appreciate the concept of times and seasons but I just can't deal with how hot the weather has been recently.

People usually say although on a lighter note especially when the sun is too hot that "the gates of hell may have been opened". As inappropriate as this may sound, it is a description I can work with right now cos today's sunlight was really nothing pleasant at all.

I started by saying that I might sound ungrateful and this is because I washed alot of clothes and was cleaning my hostel thoroughly cos I had not done it since I got back due to the water issues. The sun being so hot today allowed all of my clothings, bags and shoes, infact everything that I washed dried.

That would have been impossible if it had rained but still I am not happy at how high the sun shone today.

I kept on thinking about the people who were at the market selling underneath the direct impact of the sun with no roof or shade and I almost shed a tear. This is one of the hardships that many families have to undergo before they can survive abs pay necessary bills.

I never thought that I could really learn any lesson from sunshine but I did learn alot today and I'm about to share.

They are;

  • What pleases you may not please you forever: I woke up very early to start washing and cleaning and by 7am, I already had clothes on the line outside and was waiting for sunshine. Hours later, sunlight came and I was happy and overjoyed that my clothes would get dry. However, the hours that followed after came with me wishing that the sun would just tone down a bit or better still go into oblivion cos the heat was more than I could bear. This is a clear depiction that nothing is worth dying over cos they may seem important and worth it this minute and the next, they are totally worthless.

  • Your situation is never the worst: I was in my house and cleaning and was complaining about how hot the sun was but there were people trekking, heading from one place to another directly in the sun while others are selling or trading or doing one thing or the other. Today, I had felt like the heat I was feeling was the worst in the world but then I knew mine was nothing compared to those in the markets and instead began to sing and clean my house in peace. Your situation may be bad but it is definitely not the worst in the world.

  • Be patient: towards 3pm, the scorching nature of the sun began to subside and finally I was at peace. The heat began to go away and I wasn't so tired as I was anymore. The lesson I picked from this is that hard times only last a season so be patient! It dosen't matter how long those troubles may dwell or linger, they would definitely vanish in the end and welcome peace and good tidings, only if one endures and keeps fighting. Don't ever let your problems get the best of you, keep fighting!

It's surprising how one can pick up lessons from even the smallest and inconsequential things. Today has really been an eye opener for me and I hope you have be reminded a thing or two.

I still don't like the hot sun though, I'd gladly trade it for something else cos today wasn't funny at all..

Author's Epilogue

I'm happy I've been able to complete cleaning my house. It feels so good to finally breathe in fresh air.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎵

9
$ 2.72
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

That is life for us. We never know that with those smallest and most inconsequential things, one can possibly learn lessons from them. You have successfully brought put great lessons for us to learn from your activity. Truly, we may think our case is the worst, but we haven´t seen or heard others' side too. We should be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We ought to be really grateful for the things we have and be hopeful for the ones we don't yet have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend we must be patient, sometimes we complained but we learned from it. If we thought that we were in the worst times, we must think also that there are people who experiencing a worst than us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely, ours will never be the worst so we should always look on the bright side cos there's always one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend that's why we shouldn't complain instead we should be grateful on what we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got annoyed too whenever it's too hot, but would start to worry if the rain won't stop cause I can not get my clothes dried. But I love how you see things and the lesson you gained from it, that's right we have to appreciate little things cause we didn't know what's beyond that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend...little things always mean alot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not the only one who got annoyed sometimes in the weather, even me. But I'm Not being ungrateful, it's just that the hot weather is not bearable sometimes. But im still thankful with it of course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The hot weather cab make one go crazy at times. I think I drank more than 6 sachets of water cos I was dehydrated all thanks to the heat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you are being sincere. At times it happens to everyone, this moment you want the sun to shine and the next one, you don't even want to see the see with your eyes.. It is so natural.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly....you get the point. I guess this explains how humans can never be satisfied.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's always not pleasant when the weather's too hot.. but indeed, what is uncomfortable to us may actually what the others need...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ma'am...what I hate may turn out to be exactly what another person wants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true dear...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not understanding the weather these days. But just like you said, complaining is never the option. Instead, we should be grateful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complaining never helps anyone at all. We ought to make the most out of what we have at all times

$ 0.00
1 year ago