Own It!

8 36
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

How do people do things that are bad and then blame something else? This happens too frequently in society that I can no longer just shove my head in my palms and pay deaf ear to it anymore.

The movie industry around the world portrays the same thing too, especially when it comes to cheating in a relationship. They make it look like series of unexplainable circumstances are the reason for such a mishap and misdeed.

Why can't people just own up to their actions and say they did it cos they wanted to. Does it make it hurt less to blame it other things?

Or does it help to justify the fact that a misdeed was done?

I used to keep and open mind whenever I hear certain things happened, I try to rationalize the deed done and want to find a reason why it happened. But now that I think about it, having a reason still doesn't justify why anyone would do something to hurt another.

Amongst the many crimes there are, that people commit that are bad, although the term bad is subject to the scrutiny of the person in question but what ever your ethics may lean towards I believe that cheating in a relationship should be bad to you so I'll use that as an example.

It's often common practice that people cheat these days. Infact, I've often heard many people say without mincing words that the seed of infidelity to one's partner is planted in all of us and grows bountifully. What this means is that not one person on the planet is not an infidel, relationship wise of course.

I'm not saying the above as a fact, but I'm stating it cos I believe it's what over half the percentage of people in the world today believe.

Not that I agree though but I'll play dumb for the sake of what I hope to achieve in this article.

Quite frankly I don't blame them for this belief because statistics have proven the above to be true, maybe not true but nearly true. By statistics, I mean taking into account the stories and info at our disposal.

When a man or woman cheats and you ask them why they have broken the bond of trust and promise that they swore to their partner by entering a sane relationship by my standards, with fidelity as a must do, they are very quick to state reasons that quite frankly are absurd to the ears if you ask me.

For instance, an infidel of a wife may choose to say

  • My husband has no time for me anymore, he keeps late nights these days and I am unsatisfied with the way our relationship is leading. What's worse is that our sexual life has lost its initial fire and has grown to be a mere activity that lacks desire and fulfilment. While all this was up, I met someone else who made me laugh and feel special and I just couldn't help myself..

On the other hand, an infidel of a man may say..

  • Things with my wife got boring and she began to nag me too much. I lost peace in my home! It became a night mare to spend time with her and as if that was not enough, we both lost the seeming connection and malleability our relationship had. Now, it's just a mirage I can't live with anymore. All of this is why I had to go out.

The above statements/excuses from both man and wife are to mention but a few. There are more like; I was under the influence of alcohol or i thought my spouse was cheating on me already so I lost my mind.

Now my dear reader, tell me how the above mentioned problems have infidelity as the solution!

All of these excuses and more do not give anyone a real reason to cheat on their spouse! So giving these excuses helps nobody.

As if when your spouse is working late, the solution is to go out there and sleep around.

The above simply puts out there how messed up our minds have become. Maybe not us all, but majority have their heads in the mud and what's worse is they won't even accept the diagnosis hence getting a solution is almost impossible.

It's high time we stop all of the charade that we put up when we've made mistakes, cheating or not and own up to our mistakes cos that's the only real way to learn what we're supposed to.

I've had enough time on my hand thanks to ASUU to reflect on the fallacy in the so called truths we tell ourselves. And until we realize the real reason why we made the decisions that we made that we later call mistakes, when we're in the same situation 10 years later we would do the same thing.

Author's Epilogue

Right now I'm mad at how the particular series I'm watching is making it look like the woman has lost control of her will and can't help but be with the guy she's cheating with.

I have no problem with her losing her will to him, since that's the line that they've decided to draw but if that is the case, why not end the marriage and follow him? No, she apparently loves her husband! As do most people in her shoes.

Well, I can't wait for what the end will be.

Thanks for reading, I hope it was worth your while๐Ÿ˜

Mhizutty the voice of truth ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

Lead image source..

15
$ 7.74
$ 7.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Different reaaons will suffice when you are trying to get answers to why a wife would be cheating on her husband and vice versa but to me, no matter the excuse, it doesn't justifies their act of infidelity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You know, there is a thin line between excuse and reason, and what may be excuse to one may be reason to another.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is a bitter truth, who will love to hear this? No one that cheats will love to read this. There is never an excuse for cheating , I feel it has been in your mind for the past years before it finally came into play. I hate to hear excuses when mistake has been done, why not accept it and move on , all those excuses irritates a lot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

People are really fun of polishing excuses when ever they make mistakes, instead of correcting themselves.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

People usually try to rationalize their wrongdoings and make up excuses because they want to lessen the guilt they feel whenever they are doing that thing. Now, about the cheating issue, that scenario you gave and the excuses both genders brought up may not necessarily be a reason to cheat, but it influenced that decision. The one that shocks me is the people that are in a nearly perfect relationship but still cheat, wetin you dey look for again?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We always have excuses for our mistakes but won't respond with the same energy when it's done against us. That's human for you. Someone said that it's okay to make mistakes but don't just respond with encores. We naturally as humans want to react rather than respond so as not to appear weak. It's crazy. A lot of people would always have reasons to back up their mistakes rather than be better for it. The thing is there would always be a reason but we don't have to do it because we can, we should do it because we shouldn't. That's what makes us a better human.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Humans are so good in finding excuses just to justify their wrong doings. Isn't it funny ? As long as it makes them feel less guilty. Regardless of what they say, infidelity is wrong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Relationship this days even marriages have lost it'd long value, we just want to be with someone and then go out to do funny things outside, come back and blame it our partner. Infidelity is looking at us boldly in the face.

$ 0.02
1 year ago