Hopping on the wagon..

11 23
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Everywhere all over my WhatsApp is all about voting and getting one's permanent voters card. As it is, I'm tired of viewing statuses because it's the same thing all over again everywhere as everyone is seeming like a patriotic citizen of my country clamouring and encouraging others to go get their PVC done.

As much as I like to see the best in people, I can't help but ask the question if all of the people asking others to go do theirs have actually had their own done.

For some reason, it's almost seeming like there is probably a PVC challenge going on that I don't know about because I refuse to believe that people can just become patriotic in a day especially if sake people have also been the one saying that my country Nigeria has no hope of salvation.

Don't get me wrong please, I am in support of the PVC campaign and I fully commend those involved but what I speak against is that there are some people reposting just because others posted and not because they believe that they should get their PVC.

Sadly, I'm among the people in this category who have not had theirs done but I have tried. I have been to INEC office twice and those two times I was unable to have mind done because of the queue and mass number if people that I met on ground. There was an already written list of about 78 people and I was not even on the list.

As if that was not enough, the staffs at the office there were still giving privileges to their friends and family who were just coming while abandoning the people on queue. As much as I felt bad, I didn't complain much cos if my brother was a staff there I wouldn't queue up like the other people too, I would have an express ticket and have my turn without stress.

The rest of us without connection were left to stay outside without chairs nor shade. We stayed under the sun while so sitting on stones and woods. Infact whatever that could hold one's weight was used as chair cos people got tired of standing after having stood for hours.

As soon as I couldn't take it anymore I left for my house and I haven't gone back there ever since cos I've been busy. The thought of the stress looming around that place is enough to even discourage anyone but I'll try.

One of the things I didn't like was that the online appointment booking was as good as useless and that should not have been the case. I wonder why things in this country always have to be like this. We just have to fight and stress over everything and it shouldn't be so.

Well, it's not we have any choice than to get the PVC done by all means. It's either that or we have no way of making our choice and our future as a people is dependent on it.

So I employ the Nigerians who are on this platform to not think about the stress of one day but that of the whole four years ahead and having had that thought, we all should go and get our PVC.

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

I dread that day but I just can't escape it. If not that I lost my initial voter's card, I would not have to go through this stress again but what can I say.

Let weeping endure now so that joy will come in the morning. Do not hop on the band wagon of passive Nigerians but join the active gang and let's make an impact together.

Thanks for reading...

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 1.67
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

You have to know someone to be able to get yours fast, that was what made me get mine some years back without stress, indeed connection works very well in this country πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I had mine before ooo...if only I had kept it well I wouldn't be facing this mini hell right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was just the same here in our country. We sometimes go there at dawn just to have a smaller number or else we will be staying in quΓ© for the whole night. The worst is some stuff don't even do their job properly and so the que are not also working. Anyway I hope you can have your PVC soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really hope so too, else I won't be able to vote.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why you no go where violet dey work for Uselu? According to her, it is less stressful there.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Are you serious?? I should call her then. But it was the one at uselu I went to before Sha oo, unless there are two places there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"If you don't know someone somewhere you can't get anything of major importance done". I'm beginning to think that statement is true. Anyway, I prolly should go get mine too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes you should....let's make our votes count together...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll do my best, my friend. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am getting confused here, does it mean that you have to know someone that knows someone before you can get anything important in the country?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha! Don't think on it too much. Maybe that's what it appears to be. Cheers, man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago