Don't give up!

12 35
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Today has really been a day that I have not experienced in awhile. It started out with alot of purpose and determination to do the things I laid out but later on I just got uninterested and decided to just let the day go as it wanted to.

I got up so late that most of the time I was supposed to spend well and use wisely was already gone and it was somehow but I just had to go with the flow.

With the whole bear market going on in the crypto world, I have heard about tons of suicide that have happened today and I just felt so bad.

There was a video on WhatsApp of a guy who set himself ablaze. That is a very painful way to die and it is so sad. Alot of people are frustrated because all of their assets and investment that they have made plans for were disappearing from their hands and in the shortest of all times. A friend was telling me that there have been about 9 suicides announced so far and it's looking like more are on the way.

If anyone had told me that things could be this bad, I just wouldn't have believed it. I thought it was a joke before, but now it is not looking like it.

Despite all the happenings and occurrences, it still isn't enough to give up and die because it is not the end of the world. There is the popular adage that I used to hear when I was quite younger that "whatsoever goes up must come down" and I like to think that it is a two way thing.

Now there is evidently a bear market that seems like it just might never recover, will that happen? Maybe, but it is not enough reason to give up and end one's like because I believe that the bull market is just around the corner.

Maybe not entirely around the corner per say but it just requires a little patience as things would definitely turn around.

When a child is born, the child doesn't remain small all through, but grows and learn the things of adulthood. So this situation should not be any different.

Instead of giving up and throwing in the towel, we should all look on the bright side and that is that time when the land will be green again and we will begin to reap the fruit of our labours.

Looking into my wallet today and seeing BCH almost at a 180 made me almost lose hope but I didn't. I have even stopped checking the price so often and removed my mind totally, believing that things I'll get better.

Author's Epilogue

Now is really a trying time for most and we have to really support and give hope to each other. This is not the time to laugh at other people's choice of investment and their predicament but to be a shoulder that some body can lean on.

I'm sorry I've been away from your articles all day, I'll make sure to check them now.

I want to say a big thank you to my sponsors, you guys have been with me and I'm grateful. I love you all!

Thanks for reading...

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

12
$ 4.54
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Giving up should never be our resolve in bleak times. Everyone is affected by the bear market, but taking the soul we cannot create is simply way out of proportion. The guy's story got me low though. Speaking of lows, I think BCH has recovered, I can see green arrows now. Thank goodness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving up is not an option and can never be,winners doesn't give up. Life is unpredictable,and with everything life has throwed at me I still stand tall, knowing that once there's life, there's hope. It's Paramount that everyone should have that kind of mindset!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really saddening when I heard that a lot of suicide news because they lost a lot. I can understand them yeah, but why not be positive and try othsr means to get back what was lost. It may take time but at least right πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should have seen BCH when it got to $156, you for faint πŸ˜‚ but it has started going up again sha and is now around $200, the best thing we can do now is to just hodl our crypto and hope nothing comes up that will require us to swap to fiat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with the argument that there are ups and there are times for downs even though it is bearish at the moment but as a good cryptocurrency holder you have to be patient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no! How on earth are these people enter crypto without knowing that it is a volatile one?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking at the ongoing issues with Cryptocurrencies, one might think of doing some crazy things which he/she might ended up regretting, probably if he/she's life isn't lost in the process. Just as you said, the fact remains that we shouldn't let this time overwhelm us, there are better days ahead, we shouldn't give up. Crypto will surely rise again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, I actually heard the news yesterday about 5 suicides bt I bin dey think say na joke. The Crypto world is unpredictable, it can rise by Γ—1000 tomorrow who knows?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is sad to see people taking their lives, we don't know what they were going through but it doesn't justify why they took their lives.

We have a lot of reasons to stay alive, we can always rise again when we fall as long as we stay alive but when the soul is going, dream ends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, most of them borrowed the money they put into it and they just can't even the image that they are going to start all over again, that's why just let it all go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kill yourself just like that because of crypto wey fit do x100 before you wake up tomorrow. Na wa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shout out to whoever commits suicide. It's the wrong decision and doesn't make things better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago