Cravings..

8 29
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Today started out as a nice day I think. I was woken up by the sound of gunshots at about 12:11am in the early hours of the morning. I had heard the first one and thought maybe my mind was playing tricks on me and went back to sleep. A few mins later as I was settling back to sleep I heard another one and there was third one that finally got me alarmed and scared.

After much initial fear, I later found out that we were safe and the shots were from a nearby house that were burying their father that day. I got angry after I learned this because I didn't see the need for the gun shots but I later made my peace with it and later went to bed. I woke up later and got ready for work.

As soon as I got to work, I started to feel hungry and was craving alot of absurd things. This week can be called craving week as I've had the urge to eat alot of things. It first started with me wanting to drink malt. With the way I was craving it, one would think that it's been years since I drank one but that was not the case. I just had to get the malt and drink it.

A picture of the malt I drank ...yum πŸ˜‹

One would think that my crave for things would end but it sure didn't. The next on the list was cookies. Maryland Cookie is my all time favorite and I've loved it from the moment I tasted it all thanks to my friend Isioma who has now given me a cause to spend my money on😁. Too bad I don't have a picture, but I would have shared it with you. I have searched all around me to find it but I couldn't and have rested. It would definitely be the number one thing on my list when I get back to school.

Another thing I felt like having was pancakes. I made some a few days ago and I enjoyed it but somehow I felt like eating it again today. The taste was so lovely as I imagined it and I really wanted it so bad. I will try to have some tomorrow as I still have some flour and other ingredients I used the last time.

Last time I made pancakes| couldn't take a nicer photo

The last thing I felt like having was chi exotic. It is a fruit juice that I love so much and my favourite flavour is coconut and pineapple. If I had a fight with you and you offered me a cold can of this juice, you'd definitely win my heart over. I just can't wait to have a taste of the goodness once more. Could have had it today but it wasn't available when I checked for it.

My all time highπŸ€—

One thing I'm glad for is that all the things I craved today we're not so expensive and within my budget. Imagine I had wanted something I couldn't afford, I'd definitely be feeling bad.

I have still not been able to get some but I will do so as soon as possible, so I can have peace of mind.

Author's Epilogue

I'm sorry if this article is a deviation from my usual, I had a hard time coming up with what to write so I just let my mind do what it wants.

Thanks for reading still...

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

11
$ 1.59
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

The gunshot is unbelievable. If I was you I would also get alarmed by hearing it for three time. Anyway it's okay to feel craves with foods, sometimes I also felt it and it really gives me lots of joy after eating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You went for two things I love most. They are pancakes and chi exotic. The first time I tasted this fruit drink, I kept wanting more but in my area here, the only place you can get it is in supermarket and they are a bit far from where I stay. So, I have no choice than to wait till I need to stock my home and would get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love pancakes my friend. It's my favorite also. I love it so much. 🀀 Me friend I always craving some foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never tasted this chi exotic fruit juice, but it looks like delicious and tasty. I have a lot of cravings also today, huhu I hope I can get any of them today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn rich kidπŸ˜‹ You just made me start to crave chi exotic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most times we just have to take a few moment from our busy schedule to enjoy ourselves and also satisfy our cravings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na rich kid dey crave for things ooo and even going to the point of getting them, money dey ground. I will surely get a pack of chi exotic juice to win your heart and we will marry from there πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flex well... enjoy enjoyment 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago