The seaman I : We just Kissed!

Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Romance

I never thought, I would let my four years of studying to waste, It was a very traumatic heartbreak. And I don't know if It would come to me, or someone could push me to float into the depths of the sea ever again.

I met Leah, from our school. The first time I saw her, I couldn't take off my eyes from her, from her shiny long hair that flys along the air. Her smile, that takes my breathe away. Her eyes, making me melt when she stares. Her kindness, that, relive my good old soul. Clichรฉ it may seems, but I fell from her the first time I laid my eyes on her.

I was not the guy who follows girls, but I can't believe I did. Even planned things that insane people would do. I got my friends involved too. In order for her to noticed me, I have to make a move! So I instruct my friends to pushed me when she walk along the hallway, so I would bump to her. Our planned work well! I even invite her for a sorry dinner, though, I have a low budget. I was just a college student, and expenses paid by my father. I felt relieved when she declined, and it was like I hear a beautiful melody when she says "It's okay", her voice, she speaks like an angel.

That night I can't sleep, the following week she occupies all my dreams. And that urge more to keep her, to be with her. I sound so obsessed. Lol. I found a way to be more near her, I heard she's a swimmer. Though I am not fond of showing off my body, I joined the swimmer team so I get to see her every after class. It was also a good sport to try, and it will help me as I am taking up seaman. Like the ship, on its first sail, our closeness has sailed smoothly. Conversation goes deeper. Night talks last till morning, and I felt that she is falling with me too.

I am the happiest man in the world when she let me in-in her world, let me pamper her with gifts. Love her with all my heart. We made a lot of promises. She's the reason why I want to pursue my career and sail, for our future. For us. She was my everything and I have respected her so much.

Until, I need to stay out of the land, away from her. To practice, to train, my capabilities, an on the job training. Where I have to join the training in the sea with a beautiful ship, sailing for six months. The feeling of leaving her doesn't make me feel at ease, without her wearing a ring, to let everyone around to know that she's mine. I proposed to her. I brought her to the man made beach at azure, and asked her, "Will you marry me?". She cried at first, starring at me, handing her hand, urging me to put the ring on her ring finger. I was the happiest man on earth. I cannot contain it. I kissed her. And promised that we will, arranged all the preparation after I get backed so we could be married, in front of the altar and our promises would be real.

On the job training wasn't that hard because the ship I sailed with was recommended by my uncle, and he was one of the captain of the company's ship. Sadly, he was on the other side of the sea. I saw some of my colleagues was having a hard time, old apprentice power tripping the new apprentices and making fun of them.

My day went on and at night when there are no urgent things to do, I would call Leah. My family was super excited to see me landing, they often told me that they have a surprise for me when I arrived and landed. Though, Leah was a bit shaky and she always look pale.

And the day I finally finished my training came. I landed and I saw my family and leah waiting for me. I was super excited to see everyone. Only that it broke me, when I saw her, in her tummy there is a growing bump. She looks so, pale when she smile at me. But I don't know what happened to her tummy. Why would she have that? My family aggressively drag me to her. And saying congratulations to me and leah. But how come?

I didn't even touched her. I respected her so much. I wanted to but I don't want to be disrespectful, that was my family have taught me. Marriage before anything that only married people would do. So how? Why? Whose baby is she carrying? And why did she make my family believe that it was mine?

For Pete's sake "We just kissed!"

I didn't get to sail after! It reminds me of everything. Its just that every time I saw a ship it reminds me of her.

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

Credits

Thanks to Alonso Reyes @alonsoreyes for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash ๐ŸŽ https://unsplash.com/photos/Ca4XZM3xABg

14
$ 12.76
$ 11.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Romance
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hahaha instant daddy eh. Niceee story. As always โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabitin naman to dai.. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜† awit. Next week pa ang part II haha ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the ending of your fiction story is sad Pero ang ganda po pagkakagawa mo ate meyzee๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe salamat! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was interesting and I enjoyed it. Will there be more parts?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just 2 parts ๐Ÿ˜†.

Wow I thought its super cheesy! I cringe while writing this! Thanks that you enjoyed it! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฅbat ganun? Next n nga lng bka mas maganda kasunod๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okaaay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! What a twist! I had to check it again whether it was a true-to-life story then I saw you put it under "Fiction." Interesting one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe yeah! I make a lot of fictions. Haha ๐Ÿ˜† Thanks for passing by, finding it interesting and for your generous tip :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was part 1 so looking forward to the next :) My pleasure! Keep writing hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, orayt! ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago