Love down under.

Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Love. A four letters sum up in one word. A word with an uxplainable feeling. A feeling I would always wanted to feel. Not the one expressed by a family or friend. I have always imagined myself having these feeling, like a cinderella love story. One I have grown to watch on movies. I always wanted to meet the guy of my dreams on a memorable moment.

Like, we met so suddenly, I was walking on the road, and I saw him. Time stops. Slow motion. Quite moment. And everything goes like the one I have watched on movies. But it did not happened. I have been in a relationship twice and I did not find any attraction to engage on married life and absolutely my dream love story did not happened. I keep on creating sceneries and events of dates and both the two can't handle me. Until one day, I decided to focused on my career and turn out hopeless. And years passed so fast and I aged, I am 40 now, with a successful career.

I can say I am at my best, I am more focused and I am more real. But my dreams about having to meet the guy of my ideal, is still living inside me.

Today, I am travelling to the land of down and under. It is my dream country. I feel so excited about having to stay on one of its famous hotel. About lurking around the famous city and place of the country. I have save enough for this trip. I have readed all my materials needed for a very long vacation leave.

Travel visa check.
Passport check.
Australlian money check.
Ready to go.

Landed. Jetlag. I'll tour tomorrow.

Day after yesterday.
On my way out of my hotel room, going to stop the elevator. I ran out, going fast. And there my eyes met those deep blue eyes, staring back at me. Elevator slowly closing, I suddenly stop breathing. My heart beguns to beat fast. Not sure if because I ran. But it is as if the time stops.

I started to move. Enter the elevator. I am not gonna waste this chance!!!! Who would want?

And I fell in love in the land of down under.


---End----


Love comes the least you expect it. Happy Valentines All :)


This story is only fictional. I made this as for my entry to one of the contest here. Hope you all like it. :)

My views about love.

Love, let me tell you a story, about a day, a one sunny day, where you wake up from your bed, smiling thinking there are possibilities that it will be productive and a happy day. Singing a song while having coffee. Thinking that, at the end of the day, tiring or not it was simple yet you feel contented, complete. You feel you are growing and you feel that behind, being alone with yourself, still believes that everything would go according with your plan, with your family besides you and with God, as your guidance. You see love starts from you and everything else will spread to others. Love is so deep that when you have felt it, it is so refreshing. So true and kind.

💚💚💚

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MicroReylatos
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I can tell you that you have a pretty good talent for writing, the story you prepared for the contest is very good, I liked it a lot. you have a lot of facility to write this type of drama, I know you are very fluid. Regarding love, what I'm going to tell you is going to sound hard, but I stopped believing in that a long time ago ... but something may wake me up, I don't know, because those are a very long story. that I have to tell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha oh a broken man! 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago