If you were a tree, what tree would you like to be?

25 59
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Tree, Stories, Nonsense

They say a plant that has been cherished and nurture as a seed would grow with large branches, bright leaves, and would produce a bountiful feast of harvest.

I remember a question from a cute student teacher assigned to us when one of our teacher was having a sick leave, where he asked on the class "If you were a tree, what would you like to be?" I wasn't sure if I remembered what I answered or I answered. But maybe I did and tell him I wanted to be a coconut tree. Because I was surrounded with this tree everyday when I was a kid. When I look right, I see that coconut tree, when I look left I see that coconut tree, left, right, sides and up I can see them everywhere. If I haven't known Narra tree before, I would still continue to believe that coconut tree is the National Tree of the Philippines. *soft chuckles*

Maybe like the coconut tree I wanted to be visible. To be recognized of its importance. Maybe. Or maybe I am attracted to tall trees or coconut trees as they are very useful. Its body and leaves can build houses and shelter, it fruits can cure thirst and hunger, and can produce bio gasses and oils to help to cook or move vehicles. Even the fruits skin can make, mosquito go away. And it's root can be the room and shelter for worms before the coconut trunks completely die.

I guess I want to be a coconut tree because it lives so many decades and offer good service to humankind. Serve many people, and is visible amongst us.

However, today as I reflect from what I have become, I still have a long way to be a coconut tree. And maybe coconut trees are my inspiration, that when my father have chosen the course that would lead my life for what I am now, I didn't beg to disagree, coconuts encourage me to build shelters and to make a home. Tall and beautiful homes. At least I have managed to get that one attributes of the coconut tree.

That tree is perfect, though dangerous.

Thanks to Jeremy Bishop @jeremybishop for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/kkvpiveljmg

How about you if you were a tree? What would you be?

Do we have to be nurtured for us to grow strong, to produce a bountiful harvest, or to matter? Or all we need is to accept that without having the nurturing we can all conquer and rise?

Do you believe that we are no differ from plants? That like plants, we serve different purpose and we grow differently on places where we ought to be, and despite those muddy, aloneness, deserted, we can grow beautifully, when we choose to look to those insufficiency as a motivation, embracing those incapabalities. Conquering all and continuing to live with our purpose, characters and abilities to withstand whatever storm of life thrown within us?

And is there a passing chance, you have thought, that those that aren't complete are those whom are the sweetest to showered with love?

Mangoes (not all though) despite growing anywhere, could still give you a fruitful harvest.

Roses when nurtured too much, showered with water oftentimes could end up dying. And in spite of having a beautiful flowers has thorns to remain untouchable.

Cactus, having no one in the desert has become the tallest, mightiest and prettiest plant in the area. With it long roots and ability to cope up in the desert it shine brightly, in the middle of the sand, sun and sands storm.

I believe that where ever we are, like any other plants, if we use our own capabilities, and not focus on what is insufficient we can outshine through darkness, aloneness and deserted, we can make our own world.

And having to understand those creates opportunities to continue, and what we thought the least thing we could do, is meaningful for everyone of us.

I may not fulfill to become the coconut I envisioned myself, I have studied and learn and grow, I am still able to made used of it as an inspiration.

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

Ugh I was supposed to make an article for my entry to the prompt, but in my attempt I have failed. Lol. I guess these nurturing tree, and the student teacher, has create an impact to my brain and detoured me into writing this.

I don't know if this make any sense at all. And the ramblings are enough to resonate what the message I wanted to imply.

I have written this while watching the, series of secret life affair. Destruction. Lol. Haha! So forgive me if it meyzee (messy). Lol!

So if you were a tree what would you like to be? I would love to hear yours! Hihihihi. Or have you been asked this question too?

Credits

Thanks youtube for the music clip above. Haha! Btw it was a recommended music of a friend! Thanks to him too!

Thanks to Thomas Bennie @thomasbennie for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/1jlJrr4XGkU

9
$ 14.19
$ 13.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Tree, Stories, Nonsense

Comments

You beat me to it :D Coconuts are lifesavers for they can give food and water. It can give shelter. There are many byproducts of coconut that we can use.

I want to be a bamboo although technically that is grass. Chinese bamboos take five years to grow for they have to deepen their roots first and they do, they shoot up, tall and strong with great foundation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i were the tree then it will be possible in only one condition

And it is that tree doesn't have any type of fruits haha lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why without fruits haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, napaisip ako kung anong tree ba ang gusto ko paglaki, ayt mali pala. Anong puno ang gusto kong maging 🤔. Wala akong gaanong alam sa puno ee, siguro Acasia nalang, para lahat kaya kong protektahan sa nangangalit na araw. Wahahaha awan baga basta yorn 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy bet haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not Sequoia for nothing 🤣. Kidding aside. I want to be a sequoia tree. Strong and fire resistant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Para laban na laban! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede isagot ito ah. Pag sa beauty pageant and you answered this, best in Q&A agad. Haha! Husay <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha awit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaisip aq sandali qng ano kya, pro wla aq maisip e😁.. a coconut is indeed an amazing and useful tree, from its roots to its strands of leaves..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah napakauseful niya po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd have loved to be a money tree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe owww! Thats a nice tree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what do you think about neem tree? But your choice is coconut tree quit perfect because its woods, fruit all useful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I don't know neem tree. Yeah I have seen, the coconut tree everyday so I guess thats it! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice imagination haha 😂 coconut expensive too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe really it is free on our province 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

howww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have coconut plants! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

then this is normal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So amazing I must confess...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcomed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sinusulat ko pra sa prompt na nature andun din ang tree 😁 Tama lahat tyo may purpose.. .at Sabi pa, Where flowers bloom, so does hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes! Looking forward sa entry mo! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago