Fear of writing

21 53
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

I didn't write for a week now. And it feels like I have been away for too long. I got these things all over my head and I wanted to write something but there is an unending fear that I would make errors and I wasn't really meant to write and that everything I write doesn't make sense at all. Have you ever felt that?

But today as the fear have lessened and I've got some time to think. I wanted to give it a try if I could create an article with a minimum of 400 words. To see if it would make me feel better and it would make sense.

Did that ever happened to you? One moment you wanted to write and all of the sudden you were afraid and you feel like you don't like it. I didn't meant to caught your attention but I am really new to writing and I wanted to really learn and makes sense. But whenever I tried, the past few days to write, I happened to just lost all the words. This doesn't makes sense thoughts and such come over me.

So what I did was researched, try new things and sleep early. I focused on my work and established discipline to commit on my work solely and understand why it feels like I am a completely different person on the two things that I do.

I like solving numbers and getting areas from solid figures, but I feel like it wasn't entirely likable. And then after focusing to it avoiding thinking about worrying its all there again. But after awhile the focus begins to dissappear. Sorry, I got these habit of doing things from the start then losing interest in the middle and fully rejecting the whole thought, and then realize that maybe it was all absurd and I don't know what I am trying to achieve. And its confusing me. It always boils down the question, 'after these whats next?'.

I feel like a psycho. 😳 Am I?

So I just happen to read some articles here from time to time and be active to noise.cash, if you haven't been there, the site is amazing and also full of wonderful artist. Their arts are so amazing and fantastic. Scrolling over there reminds me that I used to draw some animated characters before. Here's one I hauled from my facebook account last 2015 and some were displayed in our home, I don't think its still in there though. If I can remember it rightly I copied it and draw from the tex card to an illustration board. I used mongol 2 pencil and blackened them with pentel pen. Colored them with pastels afterwards.

After seeing my drawing before, I tried to draw again. Thought that its a good diversion. Instead of animated faces I tried human physical features. Bought a handful sketch pad and a pencil and tried drawing again. And heres what I got for a week that I couldn't find myself to write. Its a good therapy. Then, when I find it hard to draw the bodies. I can't seem to like it again. When things get harder, I wanted out. That what is exactly I am feeling. And I know I am supposed to faced it and not sleep them off, or refused to do them or even tried.

I am writing this because I feel weird about myself and how immediately things are getting easier to worst. I feel worst.

I know these feels absurd and I shouldn't vent it thru here. But I am curious to know, if you could give a simple explanation for whatever I am experiencing. I wanted to continue writing, explore but the fear still lingers. And soon I hope to overcome the fear and share some learning.

Thank you to my readers/subscribers for always reading and thank you to my sponsors for the sponsorship. I am truly happy and grateful that you give it a try and read my thoughts and you find them interesting, when I couldn't. I'd be on the side and and check more of your articles while trying to get back on track.

I'm truly sorry for this. I really needed to pull myself together and amongst all the diversion I know is thru writing.

As always, happy to know that you've reached this far!

Thank you! I hope I didn't scare you! And bore you. 🙈🙈

Click the image for the brain imahe link

19
$ 11.96
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 11
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When it comes to writing, don't think too much, most wrote whatever comes yo your mind until you get tired of typing on that keyboard. When you're fine, read through and youd see that it makes sense. It doesn't have to be perfect.

I look forward to reading more of your articles.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku sister, hindi ka nag iisa. Palaging danas ko yan lalo na kapag nagcocompose ako ng emails ko. Hindi kasi talaga ako confident sa grammar ko ever since. kaya sa una, syempre parang alam na alam mo yung isusulat mo and then pagdating sa bigla, yung bigla ka lang makakaramdam ng doubt..makakailang type bura, type, bura pako bago ko matapos ang email ko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sanaol magaling mag drawing, ganda ng pagka drawing mo ni luffy, ako kasi hanggang stick lang hahha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha hindi ko na ata kaya gawin ulit 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't afraid Meyzee. I know you can make it. Just be positive and follow your heart which makes you happy. You're such an artistic. I amazed with the drawings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've been there and I think most people do. In pretty sure you'll get through it. It's just a phase in life 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think your good at drawing, your works are impressive, I heard your engineer po? and I can't believe that your genius and skillful un different aspects, using two sides of brain is awesome. I can't imagine myself goods solving and also at drawing and writing. I bet your also good at drawing lines like what architect do. Anyway you can pursue them all, your so gifted madam.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe wow! Hindi naman gaano, pero gusto ko yungvako yung gaimagine tas adrawing ko. 😅😅 yung ganuuuunnnn haha hindi ako genius! 🥴🥴 may mga bagay na hindi ko din alam. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you,i have some articles in my drafts that i didn't continue to finish as i found them nonsense. I try to search some topics to write but found myself sleeping at the end and do nothing. Anyways you really good in drawing..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Times like this are inevitable and I think the best way to get out of this is to engage in this we have an interest in, things that inspires us and we will definitely be fine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel you. One of the reason why i cannot publish daily is because of that reason of yours that my articles might be nonsense to read. There are just time that i wanted to write just like when im happy and content. Thats the perfect time for me tk write. Hehehe

Nice to meet you po. 💕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Galing mo mag draw.. ako namn dami ko deleted draft kasi feeling ko not worth to publish parang ganon na feeling.. kaya minsan di ko rin ina.advertise lahat nang articles ko for the same reason, it's not worth reading lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha ginamitan ko ng pattern 🙈🙈 kaya maayos po. Hehe ganun nga din po sakin, naiisip ko na not worth reading 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness, lagi ko tong nafefeel abaw. Kaya nga noon laging maayos sa unang bahagi ng article ko tas oag dating sa dulo parang tinamad na. Pinilit ko lang tapusin kahit wala ng sense kahit natatakot ako na mapansin nilang biglang nabored ata ung writer kaya nagkaganon. Dumadatinf talaga tau sa point na ganyan ata.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe 🙈🙈 siguro overthinker talaga ako 😅😳😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi siguro, talagang over thinker ka nga ay ambot sau.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dumadating talaga sa point na ganyan. In my case pinipilit ko 🤣

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pinipilit na ano po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsulat haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maybe it isn't fear of writing. You are just not in a mood to write or having writer's block 😅 but good to see you have overcome it and here you are writing again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just follow what your heart want to do.. if you love arts go and pursue it.. if it is writing then go, maybe you are afraid to make some mistakes but don't worry it's okay to make mistake, you will learn from that mistakes and Im sure with that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago