My Return Or Not?

12 28
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

The month of June has been quite the month. The beginning of the month saw me earn the highest amount I've earned in recent weeks, actually months. I think on the first of the month, I earned around $3+, and yes, it's one of the best days I've had on read.cash in recent months. Earnings that made me hopeful that this month was going to be great, you could even call what I had faith. But whatever it was that made that happen, seems to have gone away as suddenly as it came.

The days that followed saw me struggling to earn a tangible sum again. As if that was enough, things just went from bad to worst. My earnings almost went to zero; if you remove the tip I give out, it probably did go to zero. So, the motivation to write just went down. I've never hidden the fact that my number one motivation here is the earnings. This resulted in me reducing my activity until I went completely awol about three days ago. Funny thing is that all the time that was afforded me wasn't spent on productive activities, but rather on watching movies. In a matter of days, I started and finish 'The last kingdom season 1-5'.

The lack of motivation even sipped into my offline life. I didn't leave my room for three days, except to get food as I couldn't even get myself to cook. As of now, I don't like how it makes me feel, so I'm going to do something about it all, which I'm starting now by posting this article. So I'm back for what it's worth. Hopefully, rusty shows me the kindness he has denied me for so long now.

I've spent a little while trying to get the general feel of the platform these days. Seems like the number of articles being posted daily has reduced, or maybe it's just the people I follow. I did miss reading your articles though. Anyways, the only direction to look now is forward. I do need to ease into it though. I noticed that my throughput of articles has reduced drastically. Before my few days of leave, I could read as many as 80+ articles daily, but now I'm struggling to finish ten at the same time I would have read twenty by now.

I'm just going to run at it like I'm starting all over again until my body and mind get used to it again. Of course, this won't take more than a few days. This will also have to apply to some of the routines in my life. I'm positive by the end of the week, everything would be right back on track and you'll always see me in your articles.

Conclusion

I'm quite sorry for my absence. It might not have been forced, but I like to think it was needed for my mental health purposes. I don't know how you guys deal with it, but the elongated disappointment I've faced in rusty's hands can be depressing sometimes. Anyways, it's good to be back. I say it so because somewhere in my head, I was already contemplating leaving the platform altogether, but I guess there's just a lot here, for anyone to just walk away, or maybe it's just me.

Let me quickly say a big thank you to this who have always and still believed in him. To those who have supported me all the way, whether by viewing, reading, tipping, liking, commenting and subscribing, I say a most heartfelt thank you.

8
$ 1.59
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

Comments

Best decision you've made for coming back. I hope you're fully refreshed now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, you did a very good job that you came back. do not lose your hope. Yes, the number of articles published every day has really decreased in recent days. I hope friends come back, and read cash becomes a high-traffic platform as before.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The earning is my problem more than the traffic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so good to have you back here. One thing I've always known is that it is not every time you will feel like writing. Sometimes, you just want to rest. It happens to me too but I think we should always force ourselves to be able to write. Have a nice day😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I always try to force myself. But sometimes, you just can't help it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we both did the sane thing...taking a break I mean. It does feel good to be back, it's kinda therapeutic for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Did the same thing too. Mine was for about a week or more. I felt so empty when I finally returned back to the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to take a break if you think you badly need it. Welcome back :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back bro, it's been a long while.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah bro. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago