I Give Up

25 33
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

A lot of you guys, my lovely readers must already know by now that this is not my first read.cash account. The account I opened when I was referred by @Kushyzee was doing great despite not having been visited by the Rusty for over three weeks. I kept on doing the needful, writing, and interacting as much as possible until I noticed that all my comments were showing "low score comment or spam". As I was still a noob, I asked @Kushyzee and he told m, I had been spammed, trust me when I say you can barely imagine my pain.

It might have really hurt but I wasn't going to give up, hence I opened a new account and started from scratch; putting so much effort, hoping to recover lost ground. It was one of my happiest day of the year when rusty visited my first article. I was related and finally rejoiced that things were going the way I had envisaged. Little did I know that this seeming joy was going to be fleeting. Not long after, i realized i stopped earning and soon i was spammed again.

Now I ask you, what would you do if you were me? A lot of people would give up and a lot of people will continue using the account hoping they might probably get unspammed and then some might open a third account! By now you know the category I chose. The pain was unbearable as I thought I had made a lot of progress on that account but little did I know that fate had other plans.

I opened another account, which is the one I'm currently writing with and after two Weeks it has also been spammed again! Gotcha, I'm just kidding. Well in those two weeks, I gave it my all and after two weeks of grinding, Rusty paid his first visit. The incidents with my past accounts has prevented me from total happiness as a part of my mind is secretly preparing for the spamming eventuality.

After visiting a number of my articles with about 12 hours in between each visit, I noticed that in the past 3 days that gets had not visited at all. At first my heart raced and i think it skipped a beat cos I thought my nemesis had caught up with me. The last time all of this happened I had to say goodbye to my hard work and progress and start anew. What I did wrong still remains history and I can't quite fathom what I did to deserve as of this. Having thought about all these, I have come to the concluding conclusion; I give up! Yea you heard that right, I give up!

That was what I thought until i thought to visit a particular telegram group where I asked @happyboy what was happening to my account and told me that it is a norm, in the sense that it has happened to almost every writer on this platform at one time or the other. After all said and done, I still give up!! I give up but this time not on Rusty but on my sense of entitlement, not on read.cash, but on my thinking that every article of mine deserves to be rewarded, not on the people who believe in, but on my self-centeredness.

All of us have multiple motivation for being here and I have never made a secret of the fact that my number one motivation is the reward, but now I see that if I keep holding that thought, it will simply depress me and force me to leave this platform. I am going to rearrange my priorities and send the reward to the tail end of the list. I am going to enjoy my time here with or without tips!!

11
$ 0.33
$ 0.05 from @MarielB22
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments

I understand if most users surrender here because of some reason. But if your heart is in writing, your courage to stay will pay of soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so.. I am drawing strength from all you guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep on keeping on, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Bloghound. I am going to do just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your determination and i'm sure very soon rusty will be back smiling at you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, hopefully.. But anyhow e still be, we die here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experience to have a spam account and this account that I'm using right now was my second. Luckily after three weeks, which I actually about to give up, rusty visited me. Though there were still time that I'm afraid that he might not visit me again, I'm still willing to continue. Writing is now my home, my comfort zone. You should also stay..just like my friend MJAYTECH.. he was just like you but he choose stay and enjoy this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your kind words. I will keep writing like you advised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the little time of stay in thís platform, I have experienced it too. But when my account was first blocked, I thought it was someone who spammed my account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you recover it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I had to create another account dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh boy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to be discouraged from time to time, and I have to tell you, if I had been you and got spammed the first time, I would have dropped the towel. But what you did is the correct way, not giving up, keep grinding, keep fighting. Good for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement. I wouldn't want to disappoint my wonderful fans like you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't give up hope. You can see our IDs. These things happened to us too. Now things are slowly getting better. You have to be patient. You will. Just go with the gift of good writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am usually an impatient person, but this platform has taught me a lot and it's teaching me patience too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more writers that join the less there is to share out. Many writers here took weeks before they got any random rewards. If you enjoy it keep writing and youknowwho will appear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so. But like you said, I am just going to enjoy writing here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo this same thing happen to me in the beginning of this November, I wasn't getting what I expected and my heart nearly cut off, like I dey get views and comments but the green genie nor show you, i nearly leave, until I see some Senior members with 55view and 2$ a day, then I knew that it's everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're right. I will take the advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reward is a motivational tool to keep as going, but once you'll able to enjoy the experience of writing and interacting it changes. It's just recently when Rusty visited me for the 1st time, I almost forget about him coz I am having a great time reading some articles and interacting with some users. Keep on writing! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, that's the new spirit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all want to be rewarded, of course. Sometimes Rusty gives me $10 on a single post and at other times, a few cents. I think being grateful is the best attitude we can develop so we can hope for the best but at the same time not be disappointed when our writing falls on deaf ears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're quite right. I was having problems due to my high expectations. It's not going to be easy, but I will learn to give that expectation

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like your attitude about it. Stick with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago