My first mountain hiking (Mt. Maculot)

19 57
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Memories

Since this is my first article I'll write about my first hike.

Mount Macolod, also known as Mount Maculot, it is located in the municipality of Cuenca, Batangas in the Philippines.

And this is me ☝🏻👋🏻 standing in foot of the mountain.

Mt. Maculot has 930 MASL only and its difficulty is 4/9, this only means that if you're a beginner in mountain hiking, that is not a problem. In my case, I don't get tired that time I just enjoyed the views and the atmosphere is really refreshing.

Especially when reaching the peek, in my other hike, there were times that I got too tired, especially when I joined other group of hikers and we have this "meet up" at 2:00 am and start the hike at 3:00 am, I got wasted on the trail but everytime we reached the peek I gain my energy back and thank God for everything.

On my first hike I don't really get why a lot of people goes for mountain hiking, it is so hot and I see a lot of them being wasted, I don't get them until I reached the top. True, you can never get what it takes unless you feel it. There's always something on the top of the mountain, I don't know exactly how to explain it, it's just like there's something makes you feel so relaxed.

That's all for now, soon I'll write an article about my journey on other mountains. By the way, the photos are taken four (4) years ago.

Sponsors of MervsDaExplorer
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.95
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Memories

Comments

Welcome to read! I hope I can hike that mountain too. I remember Firenze talking about that. Indeed, it's the view from the top that makes it all worth it to hike mountains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 hope you can go to mt. Pinatubo, that's one of the best place for hiking ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my Mother mountain too! Anyway, the ascend was pretty chill for us, its the descend that's challenging for me, we even have to rappel (which I hate)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I want to try rappel, I think you're on the other side of the mountain, in our trail there's no rappel thing, just walking 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view is so satisfying! Welcome to read.cash once again @MervsDaExplorer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda puntahan yan kaya lang di ako nag hahike haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome again to read.cash, Mervs. 🤗 I have already welcomed you on carisdaneym's noisy post this afternoon. Jonna is my name on noise.cash by the way.

Anyway, Cuenca Batangas. Interesting. And you said that even beginners can survive this hike. @Firenze also have some experiences with regards to mountain climbing and I always tell her that I feel like I would be really exhausted even if I am still on the ground. LOL. Looking forward to your other hiking articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again Joana 😊 Don't worry about being exhausted, the nature will provide your energy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I felt that when we had our trekking in Ilocos. I was also with 2 senior people before and they didn't get tired nor exhausted. That's why we really need to take care of our environment so we can continue to experience such beauties. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Batangueña po pero hindi pa ako nakakapunta dyan...hehe dayuhan pa din sa sariling probinsiya...sana makapag hiking din dyan..welcome po sa read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After Pandemic, pwede kapa mag explore sa inyo, pero alam ko ngayon may mga open na ulit dyan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po..hehe nakakahiya yung malalayo pumupunta pa talaga pero akong malapit hindi pa nakakaexperience magpunta dun..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wag mo ikumpara yung malalayo sayo, syempre magkakaiba naman trip natin, or kung same man pero may iba kapang pinagkakaabalhan or mas trip gawin😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An amazing view in the second pic. Welcome to Read.cash! I hope you'll enjoy your journey here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss tuloy maghiking. Btw welcome po dito sa read.cashhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakapaghike na! Haha. Sama ako sa susunod kuya. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara na agad, bike nalang gang bundok hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago