It's my sister's birthday

22 30
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

No doubt, October is a very special month to my sister and I. We both celebrate our birthdays this month. Hers is on the 25th which is today while mine is on the 27th which is on Thursday. Plus, I'm not allergic to gifts. ๐Ÿ˜

My parents gave birth to four childrenโ€“two boys and two girls. The girls chose October while the guys chose September. They are not twins.

So, on this special day, I want to make a shoutout to the best sister in the world. Happy birthday big sis! I love you to the moon and back.

I love you because you are kind and selfless; always trying to reach out to others. You don't think of yourself alone.

I love you because you are a big sister indeed; correcting us when necessary with love. You are our second mother.

I love your passion for the things of God and His Word. Your have a great voice too.

I remember when we used to fight over the pettiest things like who will sit at the front seat of the car or who is going to watch a particular station on the TV.

I love your calm nature. You don't raise your voice unnecessarily and you are just so understanding. Even when I wear your shoe or take your scarf without telling you, you still never got angry. I made your things our things, still you didn't mind. Only God knows how many my-sister-dash -me clothes I have.

You are my gist partner; no dull moment with you. I can trust you with my secrets and open up without you judging. You are heartwarming even with a good heart.

You love growth; always trying to learn one thing or the other.

You are independent; always trying to make money and usually feel somehow about asking people for help.

Your fashion sense is top-notch to me. You no dey carry last for here. "Mercy, let me help you to draw your edges" or "Mercy, you need to see the clothes I want to buy, it's very foineee", you will say.

I like how you are never anxious about anything, always reminding me that the future is in God's hands and I just have to trust him.

I remember how you take my side and speak up for me when I was small and taught me that I should be gentle and not stupid.

On this special day, I pray that the good Lord will continue to bless and keep you. The lines are falling into pleasant places for you. May you find joy in your new home. You shall celebrant many years in good health and longevity. Enjoy your day big sis. Stay jiggy!

I will give you your birthday gift later. Just accept my happy birthday wish first. It's from my heart.

Thanks for reading. I'm sorry if you don't find this educative or inspirational. I just had to write this.

Do you have elder sisters or brothers? Are you close to them? Please, I would like to know the kind of bond you have with them, if that's okay with you.

Happy Tuesday!

9
$ 0.43
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Wow...October babies... That's amazing. Mine was 20th too. Yeah, we are special like that hahaha. Happy birthday to your sister and happy birthday in advance to you. Tomorrow is almost here...yaaaaay. Do you have any plans?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's today๐Ÿ”ฅ I had plans but not anymore. October celebrants are not small o... Thank you very much for the wishes ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Not anymore? What happened? Yes, we are quite much...October celebrants.

You are most welcome dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I had an elder sister as cute as yours, I am wishing her the best in this new phase of life..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww my sister is actually very sweet. Thank you very much Wrinkle. ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That's very sweet dear. Happiest birthday to her!๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸŽ‰

Nice meeting you by the way.๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice to meet you too Ren. Thank you very much โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my pleasure dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so sweet! Happy birthday to you both!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! I appreciate this. ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn, my head is swelling big time ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…, if she read this, I am sure she will love you more. This is so sweet and lovely, Happy to our sister๐Ÿฅฐ, I wish her long life and prosperity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She has to love me more ni o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will send it to her. Thank you very much Gaftek. ๐Ÿ’

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how the four of you share same birth month equally. Happy birthday to your sister. She looks so pretty and I love that native wear too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is pretty. She wore that cloth for her engagement... Thank you very much. โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday beautiful sis, your new age is with God's grace and wisdom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you very much Nan. ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to your sister my friend! ๐ŸŽ‰ Wishing her always the best in life. You are really sweet sister my friend. โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am ooo๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you very much for the warm wishes ๐Ÿ’

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend. Have a nice day. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to her, may she achieve all her goals and dreams.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago