Is it okay to cry?

12 32
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Have you cried this year? As silly as this question might sound since crying is not a thing of joy except it is a joyful tears still, let me ask, how were you able to express your feelings during your lowest moments? Did you break down and cry? Or you moved on very quickly and saw it as a part of life?

Whichever way, scaling through those times is actually the most important. Thank God you did.

Suffering heartbreaks either as a male or female is not a good experience. We call heartbreak 'breakfast' here in Nigeria which will be served round till it reaches everyone, lol. On a more serious note, having one's heart broken especially by someone you love can affect one's mental health.

But I still think that is better than losing a loved one. Even though none is good as they are all bad luck but at least you can still see the person. The person is not dead. Eventually, you might end up becoming friends with the person again.

With a dead person, it is different. You only get to meet until the Saviour comes. The only thing you have left of them is the memories you have of them either good or bad.

Going through my WhatsApp status a few days ago, I saw something. It was posted by a friend. According to him, he says we cherish the dead but we keep malice with the living. This is true right? We talk about how much we miss those that are gone/dead which isn't bad but what about those we have left. We have to make friends with the living too because they are those we have left.

For a child that loses a parent or both parents early in life, growing up might not be that easy for such a child. But that child has to remember all the sacrifices made by the parents before their death, how he/she can never let them down. Such child has to use his experience as his strength, pushing him to greater heights.

Back to the title is this article: Is it okay to cry? When words fail, tears break flowing effortlessly. I can't recommend crying though. It gives me headache. It makes me remember all the bad things I have experienced, all the hurtful words I might have heard, it just makes all those bad memories fresh in my mind.

Have heard people say they feel better after crying but most of the time it dampers my mood. All through that day, it makes me want to stay alone because I don't want a situation where you talk and I don't respond. It's rude.

Anyways, this was just a little something that has been in my head and on my mind. I hope I didn't bore you.

I missed posting an article here yesterday which is not a good way to end the week. I hope to make a perfect week this very week.

Happy Sunday guys🥰. Let's not give up on working on our dreams because a diligent man will sit before kings and not mean men.

8
$ 0.52
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

For me it's ok to cry. I just cried a river a few days ago, lol! That's my way of relieving myself from the burden i have inside. I feel lighter after it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good. I cry too. It's just that it makes my head heavy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very okay to cry because there are some pain that one can't hold back except to pour down tears,,, especially the pain of loosing someone to death.

But who cries on heartbreak sef??🏋️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? So you people move on as quickly as possible. Yeah, it's okay to cry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its not easy for a guy to cry but the tears are always at the edge of pouring out but we usually fight it back.

Its ok to cry and for real I can't remember the last time I cry except if I'm watching a sad movie or anime.. Not like I cry cry but the tears will just be in my eyes.

My sisters are another story.. Even when fighting each other and explaining to me what's wrong, they would cry while talking and I dare not laugh because I'm always moved by their tears

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A man, as society demands, shouldn't shed tears especially publicly. Watching tragic real life stories acted as a movie makes me emoshurnal too Your sisters are very funny😂 Girls are soft that's why we cry easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅yeah.. Very soft

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to cry. It's okay to purge your feelings as you allow the tears to flow down incessantly. It's okay not to be okay and crying is a sign of strength sometimes...it means you are strong enough to admit you are hurting and that's fine.

It's true, we appreciate the dead in retrospect and fail to acknowledge those we still have with us until they become a memory too and the cycle continues...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true. Crying doesn't make us weak. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to. Well done on the good content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very good to cry, it helps you remove some pains, I have cry many times this year..great article dear friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crying is a good thing afterall. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago