How do you behave?

4 25
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Consumers are considered the king in every business and customer satisfaction is paramount to the producer or the marketer.

You understand your customers, their needs and what they like better as you study and observe them.

Today I'd like to share with us how some customers behave while purchasing a product, how they relate with the sales attendant and just how they behave in general.

Living in a country like Nigeria, everybody believes nothing is as it seems at first. Meaning the price of a product might not be the actual price and you have to bring it down by pricing it.

Especially when the trader sees you are an handsome young man or a fine-looking lady, they likely try to double the price of the product because they believe it takes money to be fine.

But this does not apply to every product you come across. We always believe we can price a product as long as it does not have any price tag on it. But there are some that do not have price tags attached to the product and still have a fixed price.

I know what customers can be like because I am one myself and from what I have seen from my mom's business too.

Which are you?

  • Always pricing customers

These type of customers always price whatever they see but never buy. They are always admiring but never want to make a purchase. You will hear statements like "If I had money, I would have bought this or that". They just never have money or maybe when do, they forget to revisit.

  • Choosy/over selective customers

There is nothing wrong with taking time to check out whatever one wants to buy but there are people that are just too extreme in doing this. They stress the trader out. In the end, they don't get satisfied with whatever they and might only buy a few or not even buy anything at all. "It's not my choice" or "I am very selective" they will say.

  • Degrading customers

It is nought, it is nought says the buyer but when he goes he boast. I love this verse. It is from the book of Proverbs. I call this particular type of customers degrading because they don't value the product in the presence of the seller but as soon as they are out of the sight of the seller, they start to brag. If they bought it at a cheaper rate, they will lie and say bought it at a higher rate.

  • Always owing customers

There are people that buy things they don't even need at the moment or even in the nearest future which is most likely going to affect their budget plan and might end up putting them in debt. Once a product enters their eye, they always want to buy it whether they can afford it or not. So as they are paying off one debt, they are entering another.

  • The very good customers

Yes they are very good. These are the seller's best friend. They hardly give them problem. They don't stress the seller unnecessarily, they buy at a price that pays both them and the seller and lastly they pay on time. Most times, sellers reserve the best of their products for people like this. I love these kind of people.

There are still more to how customers behave while purchasing goods and services.

Conclusion

As a seller or a business person, you will meet with different kinds of people. You have to know that as we are different as are our behaviours. We can't all behave/act in the same way.

Treating every customer with respect and a smiling face is very important. Even when some people try to piss you off, you have to try to maintain your cool.

Them not buying from you today does not mean they will not come back to yours tomorrow. But how you treat them will determine if they will.

As a customer, be nice! Yeah, it's your money but still, be courteous in your way of speaking.

Thank you very much for reading this 😍. Don't forget to like, subscribe and leave a comment.

8
$ 0.58
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

I fall I the category of the pricing customer a little, I mean I love to price things that men buy and not food at market...but I don't price and go, I price and buy 🤭🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are all true, there are really customers like that, that's why you got to have lots patience when handling them but you have to understand and study their behaviors first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"The customer is always right "adage is not usually applicable all the time. There are really such a difficult customer that will make the seller hold on with their temper as long as it takes. Being a seller and buyer at the same time , it takes a lot of patience dealing with both but being fair and respectful all the time really works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well analysed my dear. Customers are always right in their part. I am a very foog customer that price things like I am having argument with the seller. Na my money I carry go market. I go price am well well before buying, 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago