Happy Sunday

15 37
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

I wish everyone a happy Sunday. October 2022 will be ending soon, never to come again. Very soon we will start exchanging happy new year pleasantries. But before that we will have to celebrate Christmas first and have carols too so as to mark the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ.

We started rehearsals today for our Jesus party. Those that could sing joined choir while those that can act joined drama and those that are good in poetry or spoken word also filed themselves together. I joined choir. I can do a little bit of singing with the tenor voice.

Christmas reminds me of my childhood. I remember how excited I was whenever the month of December drew nigh. My mom would take us (my brother, my sister and I) to the market to buy clothes. We will select and make sure we test the clothes before leaving the person's store. That way it will save her from having to return any cloth.

Two months to go and 2022 will be over. I can recall that at the beginning of this year, things seem kind of slow but now there is a rush to finish within the months.

I always feel Sunday is meant to be a free day. But now, it is just like every other day. I love to take time to rest in the afternoons of Sunday since I don't really get to sleep during noon. There is just so much to do even on Sundays. I have to wash my clothes, make my hair and that of my cousin, cook and do other things.

This new week one of the things I intend to do is working during the day and not at night. I easily dose of at night. Like last night, the last I remember is that I was reading an article on my bed with my phone in my hand and with my data on. I woke up to a low battery. I don't like this happening. I decided it's better for me to write and read articles during the day when my brains, my body and my eyes are very active.

Two of my course mates celebrated their birthdays today. I wish them all the best in life.

My school is yet to resume. Though, A resumption date has been fixed–December 15. Meaning we have to wait for another month again before we return back to school. Presently, only finalists and postgraduate students have resumed. I just hope I can make the most of this period and start reading because I know that they are surely going to rush us by the time we resume. Results for the last session too are not yet out. Some departments are even lucky as they have released some of their first semester courses. I hope they do ours too soon.

I guess this is where I say goodbye tonight. 'cause I am already feeling sleepy. Have a lovely week ahead y'all 😍

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

I can recall that at the beginning of this year, things seem kind of slow but now there is a rush to finish within the months.

I thought; I was the only one who noticed it. The beginning of the year was really slow but everything is now moving fast

My school is yet to resume. Though, A resumption date has been fixed–December 15.

What's the name of your school?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's Unilorin. What's yours?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I school in Unilag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice. I heard you guys I've resumed. Wishing you all the best 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tomorrow will be first of November In Sha Sha Allah,but it feels like we are still processing in 2019. (Post pandemic Side effects)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas also reminds me of when I was young. We would be happy because our parents would be getting us clothes and shoes to rock the season, but as it is now, we have become adults who would fend for ourselves. Lol

I would just advise you start reading and preparing because they will definitely rush you guys, no doubt. I wish you the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood was fun. It was very easy to depend on our parents. Omo I'd better start reading then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah true time flies so fast, but really, I thought that this post was 2 years ago but I think you just committed an error regarding that one and it's okay no one is perfect though. On the other hand, I'm more than excited this coming December because it will be fun knowing the events that might happen there, as well as foods cause I know there will also be many celebrations, I'm also excited to what's life in 2023.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a mistake. I thought I wrote 2022. Thanks for the correction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to ask but you said October 2020, are you mistaken? Because here is 2022

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made a mistake. It's 2022 and not 2020

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Rush is unavoidable🤗. December 15 is too near to Christmas break and with this pattern, they may not allow you guys to on Christmas break on time. They'll release you by 24th😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God abeg😔 Maybe I'll just resume next year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have a great memories about Christmas during our childhoods. I miss those days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss those times. Remembering them makes me smile

$ 0.00
1 year ago