My grandma is brave!

5 15
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago
Topics: Prayer

Time passes by, and so is the life of a person. Nothing stays the same, your young physical appearance today might be changed after how many year we will get older. No one will get younger but older. We can't deny that our age is increasing year by year. Such a lucky to hear that a person became old without any disabilities. Some of the people living in this world has different kind of situation , especially when we talks about health. Health is very important, anything and everything we do is very important but it depends on the health of a person. This article, it takes minutes to think what will be my topic to share here in writing an article, but an hour ago I was there in my grandma's house that is why my topic for this article will talk about the life of my grandma.

My grandmother is already 87 years of age, she is now widow because his husband died at the age of 50 something. We call her "popoy", another term of Lola or grandma here in our place. Popoy is already aged, she is with my Tito, the brother of my mother. My tito is also single and in the age of 40 something. Even if he is single, he has many coconut trees, he is everyday busy in cleaning his farm, maybe that is his way of releasing his emotions and using the time to not think about woman out there. He always do prepare for the meals of my grandma, or his mother. My popoy can't prepare the meals because she is disabled person, Her situation now is really hard, it is because of her hand is always shaking. The story behind her hand is, during his teens days she doesn't do schooling, they don't have enough money to support her schooling that is why she realize that it's better to help her family in their farm or the farm of the other people to help everything, and after that they will pay for my popoy after the hard works. The reason why her hands now is shaking, it's because after she clean the farm she will go back home to cook for family meals and she need to wash her hands, and that is not advisable because she came from the very hot sun. Now that she is already old, she suffer her hands , can't eat and drink alone as of now. Is she want some help, she just call our names and we will go their in the house to help her to eat. I felt pity about the situation she in this time. I felt happy also to think that she is really brave person, it been how many years since she have problem with his hand. Another problem is a sense of hearing, she can't hear anything but when we shout or we loud our voices with action, she can understand. My popoy is truly a mother, since she was born in this world , she really takes good care to this children which shows love and respect for everyone.

Lately, after I take a bath she saw me outside of our house, she call me and tell me to cook the rice. I went there, and follow his errands. Right after I finished the tasks, my plan is to handed her the spoon while eating but she told me that I will eat too, our viand is fish. I also like to eat fish , after we finished eating we are talking about everything. I love to see happy faces of my popoy, it means a lot to me. And it feels also that she is happy after she eat, she is full.

While talking with her, as I see her face, she is beautiful much more when she was young but a person will change , especially in her look appearance as getting older. I really hope and pray that God will help my grandmother to overcome any trials in her life and will give her long life, so that we will spend a long years together, and my child can see her soonest.


Realization is life:

Physical appearance will change but the personality will remain forever 🤗

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 4.15
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 6
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago
Topics: Prayer

Comments

Keep loving and taking Care of grand mom. She's so lucky to have someone like you around and she is definitely proud too. I really admire the strength of your granny. I had a grandma too,but she left when I was still very young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandmother is a truly brave and wonderful person. I am impressed. How I wish my grandma was alive also, I really miss her, 😫😫😰😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you have a good relationship with your grandma :) I didn't have that kind of relationship with mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that nice of your grandma but I also remembered my grandmother too. I just wish she could be alive but God knows the best . Send my regards to her ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this article, I thought of my grandmother. She was 78 years old when she died and her cheeks were still pink. She always remained a beautiful woman with hazel eyes and rosy cheeks. She continued to sell vegetables in the street markets until she was 70 years old because she was a very hardworking person. Also, she's always been very generous to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago