Happy Feast, Immaculate Conception 💖

9 32
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

Good day, 8th of December 2021!!

Today is Holiday, no work and no pay. But it is okay 🤗

Today marks the Feast of Immaculate Conception, as a Catholic. I have faith in every celebrations , the feast of all Saints.

I still remember before we planned all of my family to get together and celebrate the feast of Immaculate Conception. We shared happy moments with my family, we ate together at the seaside and swimming with my siblings. But , after those bondings we do not forget to offer candles for Immaculate Conception at the church. It is our way to offer , thanking her all the blessings we recieved either big or small.

"Blessed are those who have faith in God"

The blessings that we recieved every single day is comes from how we live life with Christ through faithfulness. I can't deny that all of my prayers was heard by him, some or all of my prayers was saved by him. I can't imagine my journey now if I didn't pursue my college, if I didn't pass my licensure examination, if I have no work now. I really can't imagine those things if I wasn't heard by him.

That is why, in every celebration for all Saints I didn't forget to thank them through prayers , and lighting candles as a symbol of faith.

In times that I have to ask in prayers like I need to pass my examinations. That's the right time to go church and share what I am going to ask. Then right after when my prayers were answered, I visited again to the church and give thanks to the Lord where he don't ignore my favors.

But, I didn't go there alone but with my mother and father. They are my back ups as always , they also pray for me and I pray for them too. That's how we shared our love and faithfulness.

Realizations in Life:

Giving thanks to the Lord is not a compulsory as an individual. But as a children of God, we must show by being thankful how blessed we are , and pay back for all blessings that we recieved.

Happy Feast Immaculate Conception 🥰

The Queen of all Queens 👑

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 3.90
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

Comments

I remember that we used to have prayer vigils during December 8 when we were in high school and it usually ends by midnight. One must remember not to go to church only by asking for something from God but even if they do not have anything to ask for, they can still drop by the church to feel His presence. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned from it during my teaching experience in a private school 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And most importantly, we thank God for the gift of life. May he continue to have mercy on us through the blood of the lamb. May he keep us alive to continue to witness more Christmas to come ☺☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you've got a point, even small blessings we should thanks to the Lord 😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much @TheRandomRewarder, I really don't know if thank you was enough to thank you, because of you my BCH became bigger 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should always be thankful friend. No matter what problems we have, when we ask help to God nothing is impossible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are on point. We should be 💖🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what happens in life, we should always be thankful to the Almighty. That's better for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Keep the faith 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago