The Precious Gift From My Best Friend

6 23
Avatar for Medear
Written by
1 year ago

Good morning friends all over the world, it's been a long time I haven't been here. I had some pressing needs to attend to, sorry I should have informed everyone. Have been busy preparing for my grandma's burial alongside my other relatives. I was grandma's little girl and so I missed her so much . Am happy the whole burial arrangement has been brought to an end, so am back to be active.

I stayed with my grandma while my other relatives stayed far off, so after the burial I have been feeling lonely and so I decided to get a pet. Have been a lover of cat, my friend Lisa gave me one of her kitten which is so lovely.

Staying in the house alone was boring and lonely, Lisa had to gift me her kitten, I call her Bella, she is such a lovely kitten. The first day she arrived at home, she was so shy of coming out of the box,she was brought in. I offered her a lot milk, she was shy of taking it. I was so confused because she was such a lovely kitten, I offered her food, she still refused to come out. I wasn't mad at her because it was her first day at home but all I did was to exercise some patience.

After much waiting for Bella to be out, she refused, I had to go relax in my room. An hour later I came out to check on her, she was no where to be found. I was so scared I felt like crying. While searching for him, I discovered she was hiding behind the door. I had to give her sometime to adapt to her new home. I left her and went to the sitting room to watch my favorite Tv series 'Money Heist' , while in the parlor I heard her sound, I smiled for I knew she had began exploring her new home. I had mirror by my reading table, and Bella kept looking at herself in the mirror, while I giggling loud. Oh my! Such an adorable cat, maybe I should just register her for beauty pageantry, haha! Just kidding.

Sponsors of Medear
empty
empty
empty

I offered her food again and she ate, I was so happy and I knew it was the start of a long lasting relationship. It was already late, had to put her in her little bed but she kept crying all night. The next morning, I woke up to see Bella curled under my arms, I just smiled and parted her back. Later that day, we started playing together and it has been fun all through since Bella came.

Am so glad Lisa gifted me, this bundle of joy as it had helped me ease of the thought of losing a grandma. While typing this article Bella is sitting on my laps, after a long day of playing together.

With love from both of us, Bella & I.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Medear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Medear
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So sorry about that loss of Your grandma, am sure she is in haven resting. Hope you are having a good time with bella

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy your friend gift you a cat and you like it. I'm sorry for your loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww. What a sweet bella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money heist korea perhaps??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh I'm so sorry for your lost. However i feel your love to bella hehe so sweet. I also have mine and spending time with them is so precious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear.. Really what is the name of your own cat?

$ 0.00
1 year ago