A nothing to you means everything to another...

16 35
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Everything was gone

Just in the blink of an eye, everything disappeared into the thin air. I got amazed and wondered how it just happened. I don't know what to do anymore.

I made a draft recently on a love story titled Am I ugly or what? And I got nice and encouraging responses from readers. It made me write the concluding part so quickly so I spared my time to write it. While writing I realized I am getting carried away by the cool breeze outside but if I should go inside then I would have to suffer the heat indoors. It's either I wait outside and enjoy the breeze and doze off while writing or I go inside with the heat and write uncomfortably.

I managed to write all while staying outside, took my time to edit it, and also made spelling corrections. The last thing was to copy the whole article from my Google document and paste it online so I can publish it. I tried pasting and pasting but it was just pasting something else. I check my clipboard and I never found anything in there. I rushed down to my documents app to copy it again, but all I could find was a blank page 😁. What just happened?.

I can't say exactly what happened, I thought I just copied it, but why can't I find it in my clipboard, even if I were to cut it should have just appeared in my clipboard. But now everything is gone. I couldn't cry! My struggle to write something vanished into the thin air. I tried using the redo and undo option but no response.

I was forced to believe I clicked on the delete option instead of the copy option. I got tired and weak immediately that I had to take my shower and went to bed immediately.

That was how I lost the concluding part of my story. I can't write it again immediately because it's fictional. It would have to take me some time again to gather ideas. So I would make it up some other day.

Nothing to you is everything to another.

Life is not a straight line, it has its bends and curves, so we just have to ride along. Just like the quote has it, what you didn't value is just something another person values the most. The position you feel is not worth it is what someone else prays to get to, the wealth you have is surely someone's dream, the house you have built, the car you ride, and even the life you live is what someone has been wishing for. So what you count as valueless is surely the most valuable asset to someone else.

One man's food is another man's poison

-Lucretius

We breathe in oxygen and breathe out carbon dioxide, the oxygen we breathe in is useful to us while the carbon dioxide is a waste. Plants breathe in carbon dioxide and breathe out oxygen, carbon dioxide to them is useful and oxygen is a waste.

Cow dungs are wastes to the cows but an essential element to the plants for their growth, while dried or fallen leaves, plants fruits remain a waste to the plant but an essential element for cow's survival.

That's just life for us, at times we just have to appreciate every little thing that comes our way and give them the value they deserve.

I am happily writing this today because of the support I am receiving from you guys. What more would I wish for?.

My profile hit a total 100subscribers and it's just another accomplishment for the month. A century count might just mean nothing to you. But it means a lot to me. Lol 🤣.

I am using this medium to appreciate my readers, subscribers, sponsors, tippers, and commenters for the support and encouragement so far. My appreciation to rusty the great for the encouragement to do more. Thank you all.

8
$ 1.91
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats on your new accomplishment. It's no small feat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad news to hear that you lost what you've written. But I am glad that you still continue writing this article with positivity. If I were you, and that sad thing happened to me, I will be so disappointed with myself and that will surely result in not doing anything at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just hope to complete my story so soon. Because I already lost the morale to write about it the second time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

McYusuf congratulations on your century milestone, more to come. Very soon it will be a bi-century

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thanks so much my boss. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahan nau, just when I thought I'll read the concluding part but I know how it feels though, it's really painful and stressful writing and loosing all you wrote... Sorry about that... And congratulations to you on your subscribers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much dear friend. And I am sorry for the disappointment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which kind thing is this?💔 Please relax your brain and rewrite again because we are waiting. Congratulations to your 100subscribers🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Smile. I would for sure. Since I got the conmand from my boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a big mistake and it pains to the bone. I'm very careful when I'm copying my written articles, I select "copy" instead of "cut" to be on the safer side incase anything happens. Please relax your brain and rewrite again because we are waiting. Congratulations to your 100subscribers🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s happens that way. I was sad that I went to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I used to copy everything before leaving the site so that when it suddenly gome I have spare. But when I'm trying to paste it I can't see it on my clipboard 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah. How come is it a fault from your phone or what?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe 🤣 I was wondering also why it is happening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Draft sa Google doc .. Auto save.

$ 0.00
2 years ago