Conducting a Research Study: Is it Difficult?

2 33

Trying to beat sleepiness to write a post is a challenge, more so when you are doing a research study. I don't know how many hours I have spent in front of my laptop on my study table. Actually, I am still here sitting in my chair, with my back aching, but I am doing my best not to fall asleep yet because I haven't done certain things yet.

The first time we had a research study was in 10th grade, if I am not mistaken. The topics are based on the current happenings at that time, and though I can't exactly remember how it went, one thing is for sure: it is one of the toughest things to do, especially since we do not have a laptop during that time. Anyway, when I entered senior high school, my father's sister gave us a laptop, and in the following years, they gave us two more, and this is something I am thankful for, not just to them but to God as well.

Going back to the topic, we have a research subject this semester. However, only chapter one is expected to be finished and be proposed next week or the week after next week.

As of now, we are almost done, but it is still being double-checked to make sure that every possible error will be addressed. There is no hundred percent guarantee that the errors will all be found and fixed, but at least it will provide a reasonable assurance that our research is quite free from errors.

Writing several pages for the introduction is not the hardest part. The portion of the theoretical framework is much more difficult. It is not really that easy to look for related studies. It is challenging and mind-boggling, but it was fun at the same time. It is fun because, aside from having the joy of seeing progress in the study, it also brings us closer to each other.

Anyway, for those who are conducting their research too, or those who will have it soon, the following things could help:

The first thing is to come up with a topic and ideas. Having a clear idea of what you're going to study is essential. The first step is to define what you're looking for, and then go into the scope of the topic. That topic was a deliberate choice on your part. What would your response be if it was posed to you? Keep in mind that examples are an important part of the study as well. There are some students who may not even know what they're talking about until you show them an example.

Keep everything simple and orderly. Make it easy for everyone to comprehend your thoughts by laying them out in a logical sequence. There is no harm in having a side note that includes what you are planning on writing about so that you don't get bogged down and wind up making matters worse.

The next thing is to be creative and resourceful. Don't rely just on one source of information. Instead, go through at least several journals and research articles for information from diverse works by a variety of authors. The more ideas you have, the more you know what to write or explain, and as a result, the more wide-ranging your study may be.

Since I have mentioned the things I want to say already, I think let's end the discussion here. I hope it helped you gain something today. See you again on my next post. Thank you!


Meet the writer behind this article:

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

The lead image is from Unsplash.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

4
$ 2.35
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Research one of the most challenging subject in college. This one of the reason why me and my friends develop some misunderstanding. Research will not only squeeze your mind but will also challenge your capacity to respond in different situations involving your family (especially for financial assistance), friends (one of my group member in research, she is always absent and eventually quit the course, but as their leader I still put her name when we pass out thesis) and research adviser (to my dismay, how many times did she ask our group to revised our thesis, she's too perfectionist and for the 10th revision to my dismay the emotions that I feel reflected on my face, she scolded for that😂)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Check another source while working on a project is good too and we will now see it from different perspectives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago