Shirts from Ukay

23 56
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Ukay, Thrift, Bale, Lucky

Taking a risk is sometimes worthy and sometimes not. But what matters is that you gain experience. A lot of things actually, whether it is from a thrift store or not, are still good and can even be sold with profit just by having effort and strategy.

As you have seen in the lead image, those are shirts that are still good to wear. Some are even branded and still look new. However, like in any other thrift business, there are those that have stains, defects, but that is normal and it is okay.

This is not just a review. This is also awareness, a sign that may possibly push you to also try it. But just to remind you, do not expect too much since not all packs have the same content and quality, and by the way, I am not sure if I will still sell these clothes because, to be honest, I personally like them.

Anyway, here are some of the shirts from the pre-pack bundle that I have purchased from Warm Closet.

Note: Only the shirts are from the pre-pack bundle that I have purchased. The shoes, watches, and ray bans are not included.

A glimpse of the white shirts.

These two shirts are a little bit large for me because as I stated, the size is large for both of these shirts. But they still look nice as you can see in the photo above. Also, the brand of the shirt on the left side is Uniqlo and the other one is Converse.

The one on the left side has a leaves design and actually, it looks like a unisex shirt. Its size is medium and use, it is still in very good condition. On the other hand, the shirt on the right side is small and has a minimalistic design. The size is small but it still fits on me even when I usually wear medium-sized shirts.

Some of the black and dark blue shirts.

This is one of my top 5 in the pack I received because as you can see, it looks really nice and perfect when going outdoors. I can't read the brand but it seems great. Its size is medium, and this is one thing I like about it because it fits me well.

This is another one of my favorites because aside from its size that is medium, it really looks like hasn't been used yet. Its color hasn't faded yet and what makes it even better is its white lining at the bottom of the shirt. I tried wearing it, and it really looks nice on me.

As compared to the first two shirts in this category, it looks a little bit older yet it still has a good quality and can be worn when going to some places like parks, malls, among others. Its size is small and yes, it still fits me.

This one is large for me but since I know how to use a sewing machine, I might resize it some other time. The color of the shirt looks a little bit different in the photo due to lighting but this one is dark gray.

Other shirts on the pack.

This is also one of my favorites in this list since it looks like the color of the year and the design is just minimalistic. It is just oversized though, but overall, it is a great one.

I also like it but it would have been better for me withouse those additional designs. Anyway, this shirt has a size of medium and it fits well on me. For your reference, my height is 5'5 and I weigh about 53 kg.

These are the other shirts and all of which are Medium except for the gray one on the bottom left corner which can fit up to large. They all look great and only the one on the bottom right corner has small stains at the back of it.

All in all, I received 25 shirts for a price of P1,500. It's quite pricey as compared to others but as you can see on the shirts I have posted, it justifies the price. Anyway, if you want to avail of the said shop, just search for Warm Closet on Facebook.

Hopefully, you enjoyed this day's article of yours truly, and once again, taking a risk is sometimes scary but sometimes, it is also worth it.


You will also find me on:


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 13.92
$ 13.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Ukay, Thrift, Bale, Lucky

Comments

Ukay shirts aren't bad. Sometimes, they re like these shirts you bought. Parng gusto ko na ring mag-ukay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go po. mag-ukay na rin po kayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww nice. I might like to visit this shop. I will order some shirt for my bro and paps. Gaganda naman , kahit ukay lang. Gusto ko din tlaga ukay kasi matibay. Kaya ate ko, adik sa ukay ukay eh. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagkaubusan yata ng stocks po pero sige po try niyo rin po haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero di muna ngayon hahaha ipon muna ko.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman po ng nga damit. Magandang pamporma lahat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also loved to collect some thrift dresses. haha When I became 21 years old, I became addicted to collect dress but, I don't know where I will use it lol

My Sister and her partner just start a small business they tried to sell some wide leg jeans and some of their item was sold. Now, they continue their business and they are selling Men Tees. Based on what they got, some of the shirts that they got are nice and good. There are some branded but, most of the shirts are not have a good print. But what do i expect? Thrift clothes are have this rule, "Manage your expectation" but when you are good at washing clothes, for sure you can make those ugly shirts turned to pretty just like those clothes that you represented.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba din talaga pag sa ukay namimili. Mura na, high quality pa yung iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu, buti na lang worth it yung mga nasama sa binili kong pack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best din talaga mga UKAY ee. Kahit may unting stain mahalaga walang sira then it's still good. Saka sa UK ang daming unique na design din ng damit bukod sa yong uba ee branded talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not sure kung saan talaga nanggaling ang mga to pero magaganda rin talaga sana masubukan ko rin yang uk na sinasabi mo ate Ruffa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ba lalabhan at sasabunan lang ng igi oks na oks na yarn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

25 shirts for 1500, mura na yun eh. Lumalabas 60 pesos isa then maganda yun itsura nya sis, paranh sosyal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ukay is really quite risky especially if you are buying in bundles there are chances that the shirt might be to small for you or too large but you can definitely find something that will make you think that is the worth the price your paying for. I think the t-shirts that you got is nice and can be style with different outfits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra akong na amazed Julez. Ang gaganda ng mga shirts. Gusto ko yung Adidas. Ang ganda niya sobra. Parang hindi ukay-ukay. Yung kaibigan ko ang hilig niya sa ukay-ukay at minsan sumasama ako kanya. Ang gaganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Maayos pang tignan at suotin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Julez kaya na amazed ako. Ang gaganda sobra. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really nice outfits,I love the one with army camo and the shoes. Happy weekend my friend 👌😀. Nice write-up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it, my friend. The shirt is really in good condition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ukay is risky talaga. Kaya pwede ito sa mga madiskarte And bawal sa mga Arte. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, bawal na bawal sa machoosy masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang gaganda po. Parang hindi po galing sa ukay 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, parang bago nga pa yung iba po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago