“I'm Fine, Thank you”

20 46

Sunday, June 27

Key Takeaway:

Your feelings and emotions are valid, no matter what they are.

I woke up at six and started to do my mourning routine. A little stretching, plank, and washed my face after that.

A few minutes ago, I decided to write an article answering one title from another user's writing. It was ma'am @eommaZel's “Hey, How are you?”

It was such a simple question, yet it is hard to answer sometimes. But I wanted to hear this from someone because it has been a while since the last I heard this question. Those people around me will probably think I am always okay, but if I am going to assess my current situation, I do not think I am really totally fine.

Physically, it is not that bad, but yeah, I am fine. Mentally - I feel good and happy yet I get mad sometimes, even with simple things. I do not know why, but I just can't conceal it. Probably, I am stressed because of some reasons.

As much as I could, I do not show my fragile side. I tend to act strong and can do something because "if others can, why can't I?" is one of the sayings I believe. But there are times where I really cannot hold it anymore, it is not totally a breakdown, but I can't help but speak up about some of the things I just personally face most of the time.

Well, we sometimes tell we are okay when we are not. Not to fake what we genuinely feel, but for our family or friends or special someone to stop worrying about us. Yes, it has its own good effect, but somebody cannot hide the negative side of it. We feel happy outside, yet we feel so down inside.

But no matter what we are going through, hold on and ask for guidance from God. He will not let us suffer. Have faith and ask for guidance from Him. He may not answer our prayer directly sometimes, and He makes a way to fulfill it.

Philippians 4:13 

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me."

No matter how strong we thought of ourselves and no matter how we conceal the real feeling we have inside us, our body and mind cannot always hold it. It is okay not to be okay sometimes. We are humans, and you are not alone.

Our feelings and emotions are valid, no matter what they are.

If it is taking you a while to figure it out, do not constantly suppress your emotions just for others to agree with you in some way. They will pop up like a mushroom if you do not take action against it.

You can hide all your feelings, but that does not mean they were gone forever.

Things may seem chaotic. Your anxiety may be eating you, and maybe there is a lot more on your plate right now. But you can remove all your worries and surrender everything to God.

When I am not okay, that is what I am doing. It may not remove all of the things I am worried about. Still, what I feel becomes lighter.

Try it. Maybe, the next time they will ask you if you are fine, you may genuinely say, "I'm fine, thank you."


Be part of my journey here and in noise.cash too!

noise.cash: McJulez

Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

My Latest Articles:

  • OKG: O Kay Ganda

  • NCIII Bookkeeping

  • Poetry Week 1: Writing a Poem

  • All I want for my Birthday is....

  • 1.14 BCH from writing: A Dream Come True

  • The Tree is Shaking: Will you still hold?

  • Overcoming writer's block by doing these things

  • The Greatest and Most Caring Man I've Ever Known.

  • Eighty Articles in 3 Months + 1.2 BCH: How I did it?

  • Quality matters: Earn Huge while Writing Good Articles

Special Notes:

All Other Images that are used in this article (without watermark) are Copyright Free Images from Pixabay.

This is original content.

7
$ 13.69
$ 13.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You are right. When things seems difficult, surrender everything to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman po talaga natin maiiwasan na dumaan sa mga pagsubok. But, we have Him, kahit ano pang mangyari, nandyan Siya lagi para sa'tin, especially kung ikaw talaga mismo ang gagawa nang effort na mapalapit pa sa Kanya.😇

Have a blessed Sunday po Sir!😁😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo. It is part of our life. Challenges make us stronger. It may seem impossible, but we can move a mountain with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😇😇😇

hihi, ayan na po ha, na Sir na kita..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hahaha no big deal ma'am :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Philippians 4:13 is my life verse. Darating talaga tayu sa punto na sukong suko na tayo. But I always remind myself that I can do all thinhs through Christ who strengthens me. And being not okay and definitely okay. We shouldn't just invalidate our feelings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed po. Isang daang porsyento.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. Me either always say to others specially to my family that Its ok, i'm fine even if its not. I use to say that word to them because I dont want them to worry about me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. many people do the same thing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. Yes for some reason it is really fine that we say we are fine, it is actually one way of saying we can be better soonest. It is always a good thing to look at the brighter side of the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo. Just focus on the positive side, not on the dull side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. Thank you, you do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always answer I'm fine too. Because just like what you've shared here, it's sometimes better to keep it within yourself so the situation won't get worse. 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. 100% po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To God be all the glory. Have a blessed Sunday. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Likewise. Have a great and blessed day, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday sayo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A blessed day to you, too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree sir. Surrender is key!

$ 0.00
2 years ago