β€œHey, How are you?”

21 49
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

June 23, 2021

Wednesday

I was tagged with some articles about certain writing prompts weeks before by my fellow authors, and due to busyness in family life, I failed to join. And this time, I wanted to participate while I still have time.

Questions, that's what @JonicaBradley posted this writing prompt two days ago, and honestly, I certainly don't know what to write. I do have a lot of questions in my head, about my life, my surroundings, and the people around me. Then, I suddenly came up with the simplest question that I am longing to hear from someone.

Let me ask you first, how are you today? Am I sounding too caring and sweet?

Believe it or not, that’s the question that I am longing to hear for so long.

Hey, How are you?

The most common question you could ask a person. And to be honest, I'm wanting to hear it and I miss the feeling of listening to this question being asked to me.

If we talked about it virtually, I have some good friends still asking me about it. I feel flattered whenever I received such concern. But still, it isn't enough, my heart is still yearning to hear it from the people I care for.

Truthfully speaking, I can hardly remember when was the last time I was asked if how am I. I rarely hear of this question at home, no one asks me if how's my day going, if how am I feeling.

Though it's only a simple deed yet it's big for me. I miss the feeling of being cared for, I miss the perception of being prioritized.

Am I too overreacting? Am I asking something big and ridiculous, if all I wanted to listen to is the voice of the people that they truly care for me, that I and my feelings matter too?

Me, I may not always ask them, yet I am finding ways just to check if they're fine and okay. I know, I don't have to justify things, but is it really hard to ask?

You always see me cheerful, enthusiastic, and jolly most of the time, yet just like you, I have feelings too. I'm not a robot anyway. At times, I'll be tired and overworked my body, feel sick, and get drained but no one truly cares simply because I am only a plain housewife.

And they live only with the perception of a housewife that it's our, the mothers/wives' responsibility and obligation in everything inside and outside the house and the family. The laundry, the cooking, the kitchen sink, the bedroom, and every corner of the house.

No, I'm not complaining or disagreeing about it, but we, the wives/mothers just need a little consideration and support too. That we indeed must keep and attend to the family but it doesn't mean that we deserved to be ignored. Even a tiny appreciation will make our hearts full of love and respect.

Though it may sound like I am ranting but it's entirely not. I'm just pouring out my heavy feeling after a long and tiring day. And to tell you frankly, I feel like there's a needle that's pricking my heart while I am writing this. The feeling is hard, and I am about to break. But I can't, and I need to withstand this feeling, simply because I have to.

Maybe this feeling will remain unfolded and untold. And they will only know about it if ever they could read it here. I have no guts to say it because I am afraid to be ignored, again.

That simple question indeed matters to me. Since I'm stuck at home shouldering vast responsibilities, even this simple question would make my day. It's a great feeling knowing that the people you're concerned about are also minding for you too.

So if you truly care for someone even a simple question like how are you, is already huge to make them feel that you truly care. Appreciating and being attentive to them isn't that hard right?

Never hesitate to ask someone, you might never know it but this simple question would make their day.

Question them if how are they while you still have time, it will only cost you a few seconds to ask but the impact will persist a lifetime.


Written by:

15
$ 27.03
$ 26.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @sgbonus
+ 6
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Hello po. I feel you po, ang hirap kasing i-explain yung pakiramdam ng iniignore. Stay strong po. By the way, I am planning to write an article answering the question you have in your title. Is it okay to mention you? Have a great day!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sure, I'm looking forward to reading it. Thank you. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let me say the word first, @eommazel, how are you been a while? it is so heard to bear such feeling of being ignored, all i know is that everyone has a heart and to fact that you could find a person that care about how you do, how you feel , soothe heart. well the question has link and serve a purpose.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it is really hard to fight this, but I need to win over it. After all, I need to be tough. Honestly, I'm just tired, my body is tired and my mind too, yet I need and have to be okay. And besides I know this feeling is only temporary. I know I'll be fine totally, but I'm not sure when will it be. Thanks, for asking buddy. πŸ™‚πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many people answer that question with, "I'm fine, and you?" but it's is insincere or just polite. I think people are thrown when someone answers truly.

I text my friends and family regularly with. "How're things?"

I always hope for the honest answer. As I do now.

How are you?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Honestly, I'm okay since I am still breathing but I'm truthfully tired at times and felt ignored with my efforts. But then, if I'll let myself be eaten with this feeling, I'll just be miserable alone.

Thanks, Jonica for this topic, I just poured my sentiments through this.πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really depressing being ignored sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, it's painful and the pain is could be feel inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap tlga ma ignore madam.. Pro why not try to open up about it to them? Maybe they will understand

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku2 naka ilang sabi nko ng damdamin ko at mostly sakit sa damdamin lng inabot ko. πŸ˜… Ewan ko ba mga mnhid ata sla minsan pero, keri lng nagiging okay din nmn makalipas ang ilang araw. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung simpleng pangangamusta may impact Yun.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True mommy, di mo kasi mafefeel na mahalaga ka kung walng pakialam sa feelings mo at sayo mismo ang mga tao sa paligid. Kaya minsan nakakalungkot lng na di nla mkita ang mga bagay na nagawa mo, kahit sa pangangamusta lng sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon talaga yung reality ng buhay. Basta ang mahalaga gawin natin part natin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

How are you sis ? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜…You are not overreacting sis and I understand you. May mga araw din kasing minsan nafefeel ko walang ngcacare kahit meron naman. Hearing that questions indeed make our heart flattered kasi alam natin na meron ngcacare. Iba pa din kasi pag tinatanong nila or naririnig mo mismo sa mga taong mahal mo diba.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku true sis, may mga araw tlga na gnyan din ako. Parang nkakalungkot lng, agad agad akong naaapektuhan pg gnyan. Medyo mahina kasi ako pagdating sa mga taong mahal ko, charot. πŸ˜… Pero seryoso, masakit at mabigat sa pakiramdam pg di ka mnlng nila naisip kamustahin, maliban twing mother's day. Hindi lng namn pang one day dapat and pg aappreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true am, going to ask this here...How are you?,

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm okay, but not fine at all. I'm just tired from being occupied the whole day. But then, I need to be tough for me and my family too so, I have no choice but to be fine even I'm not really am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Questioning need little energy but answering required thousands of jouls of energy. You give good reflection of your thinking about Question#Prompt.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, but even that simple question could make a lot of changes already. Thank you always Zeshan. By the way, how's your project doing? I hope it'll be successful. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My with my team are doing our best. I am too much fatigued today. Tomorrow I shall provide you details by my article. I hope you would like the results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm waiting for it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago