If I was brave enough

6 42
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

I do not have any topic to write about today so I will make a one shot story. This is not based on real life. It is just based on my imaginative mind. If it hurts you, forgive me that is not my intention. If it will made you laugh, among others, just do it.


I am Rafaela Balmond, 17, and sweeter than sixteen. Welcome to my not so painful nor not-so-good story.

It all started with a single hi when we first met in the school we are studying at. We became friends during the first day, and from that moment, I found someone I can share with all my dramas.

By the way, he is so clingy. He likes making me smile. Days had passed, and I just found myself falling for him. At first, I tried to conceal it, but I just can't stop myself from blushing every time we are together, most especially if he's making me smile.

But things do not stay like what they are used to. Things do change, and suddenly, it's like a bomb has exploded in my mind.

I thought he's the one. It was just me who misinterpreted his actions. I ignored him. He asked me why I am ignoring him, but I just say I was too busy for some things until such time where he no longer visits me in our classroom. I was there in my seat, silently hoping that he will see me that day, but I never saw his appearance in the windowpane of our classroom.

I went tired and so down that day. My mother noticed it. I can't help but cry it out because that's the only thing I can do at that time. I told her everything. She caresses my back and says that if we're really meant for each other, we are really meant for each other. But if it's not, maybe someone is destined with me.

There are nights that I still cry, but until this day came where I manage to smile back to people again that I meet along the way. And by the way, I have changed my hairstyle now. Wala lang, para maiba naman.

I am here again in my favorite spot, the gazebo. I was just alone. Well, it has been what I wanted since the day I have made the most wrongful decision I could ever make.

I can hear the chirping of birds. It is still early in the morning, that's why. Again, my eyes were anchored on that big tree that was our favorite hiding place when we are hiding from others. That tree is the only one who knows my secret.

I go near, and I again saw the sign engraved from it. It is a heart sign that symbolizes love, my first love, to be specific.

If I was brave enough before, I am not enduring this pain; I am hiding inside. I should not feel this way since there is no label give. We are not even together, but why it hurts like this? My eyes begin to produce tears again. It's as if I assumed we are having something special, but it is as if I was poured by boiling water when he introduced to me his girlfriend.

If I was brave enough before, I might have the chance I am dreamed for. But I wasn't. I was swallowed by my own monsters. I did not utter any word from my mouth as if it was sewn when I had the chance. Now I realized that they are right. You can only have these thoughts in mind when you did not seize the moment.

Absence really makes my feelings grow fonder. But I was too late now. I was a coward of being rejected, and this is the consequence I have to surpass.

Seconds later, someone called my name. His voice was so familiar. That was the voice I have been waiting to hear for such a long time. I take a look at where it came from, and from there, I saw his face again. His dimples really make me blush. I know I don't have the right to feel this kind of feeling inside me, but I can't help get jealous of seeing them together.

"Ella, are you okay? Why are you crying?"

I did not notice that tears are flowing down from my eyes.

"Yes, I'm okay," I said while trying to fake a smile.

"Ito ba? Wala to, napuling lang ako." I said again to convince him.

"Wait, I'll blow it para matanggal." I am about to reject it, but he is already trying to blow the fake dirt in my eyes that I lied to him. I missed this one. He is the one doing it before each time there's a speck of dirt that goes to my eyes.

From my peripheral version, I saw Anne, his girlfriend smiling. But I know deep inside her, she feels jealous. So I said to Mark that it's okay now. Then they bid goodbye. He smiled once more at me, and I smiled back even if it hurts.

They look perfect together. They're the couple many of the students here admired. If I was really brave enough before, maybe, just maybe, I am the one who is right beside the person I love today.

Also check some of my recent published articles:

Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Special Notes:

All Other Images in this article are Copyright Free Images from Pixabay.

An original content

7
$ 6.55
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LotlotGabrielle
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for passing by @Fanaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When another individual is part of you we intend to mix emotions but good one's...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mr. R! It is of great help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm are you a ml player? the character and words related to ml is so familiar to me. The story flows well, it is true that we only realize how much we love the person if they already gone. Minsan pinagsisisihan natin na sana umamin na lang ako para di ako nasasaktan ng ganto. :<< Insert Song that should be me

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. Hahaha shh! Pero minsan lang ako naglalaro ng ml

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ml pa nga hahaha ganda ng story pero mas maganda pag sinabunutan dpat no Rafaela ung girl hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago