Holidays’ Menu

4 24

Jingle bell, jingle bell!

It’s the second day of the last month for the year 2021! The Christmas breeze can now be felt; it’s getting harder to get up in the morning and even when the sun is out, it’s still a little bit chilly. The holiday season is here and I can hear the Christmas bells on the corner. Hence, it’s the time to show kindness, love, gratitude, and of course, our love for food!

Have you thought of the foods that you will prepare for Noche Buena? At this moment, my mind is full of food list that’s why I want to share with you some of the simple yet delicious food or meals that we can have on Christmas Eve with our loved ones.

Graham Cake

This food is on our yearly menu because it’s my all-time favorite. I’m always the one who makes it because it’s easy to put up. I just mix the all-purpose cream with the condensed milk then put it in between the graham crackers. I put fruit slices on the top then it’s good to go. I also make them in small containers and give them to our neighbors and other family members.

Spaghetti

Spaghetti is always on our table may it be Christmas or birthdays. Of course, my mother cooks the Filipino style which is sweet. She adds sugar to the tomato sauce and sometimes, even milk so it becomes pink and not red. Kids love this so it always has to be present. If we have enough budget, we put shrimps and if not, hotdogs are good.

Macaroni Salad

I believe that the grocery stores at this moment are now full of macaroni salad ingredients. I think this is every family’s favorite because this is the one that will last the most on the fridge and will serve as the snack for the following days after Christmas. Again, easy and enjoyable to make because you will just need to mix all the ingredients in a bowl.

Fried Chicken

This is the best partner for spaghetti for us. Plus, it only allows a small amount of time to make it because you can prepare the chicken beforehand then just fry it before Christmas eve so it will still taste delicious and fresh. I’ve gotten older but I swear, I’m still of those who get really excited for fried chicken. Don’t forget, make the best gravy!

Barbecue

On Christmas eve, we spend the night outside our house and grill some barbecues, hotdogs, or chicken. It serves as our family time and when we have a wine, we also make a toss. My mom and I prepare them beforehand then just let them still in the ref for it to marinate. 

Whatever we put on the table is a blessing from God. Sometimes, we have a lot and sometimes, we just have enough but we need to remember that what’s important is that there is love in the place we call home and we celebrate Jesus’ birthday. 

These are the primary food on our list and I hope we could also think and try of something else this year to make it special. I’d like to hear about your ideas too so don’t forget to comment down below!

Happy Holidays!


You can also catch up with my latest articles:


You will also find me on:


6
$ 4.82
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

yung wala is yung pancit hahaha at yung adobo haha yan na yung ihahanda namin sa pasko ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat ng binanggit mo is yun din yung plano ko na i serve ngayong noche buena hahah.a except siguro sa spag. Tapos instead of cried chicken, buffalo chicken yung ggawim ko hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nong nakaraan Gelatin na maarti, pizza and some ulam lang handa namin ee pero mas gusto ko talaga ung gelatin tapos daming milk omg. Maganda sana grahams din kaso huehue. Tas spaghetti not surenif magaluto nyan si mudrabels 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my I love it a lot Julez!🤤 The grahams my favorite, we make it also during celebrations. The macaroni salad it's always present everytime we celebrate Christmas since it is our favorite.❤️🤤

Fried chicken is the best also. I love it so much.🤤 It's really fun that you have a barbecue time outside with your house Julez.🤗 I love barbecues too.🤤 Yes, the important we celebrate Jesus's birthday and the happiness, love exist in our home.

Advance Merry Christmas to you Julez.❤️🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago