Affordable Phone: Techno Spark 6 Air after 120 days

8 87
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

A simple yet effective entry-level smartphone, which has a wide screen that is good for everyday use. That's how I describe this mobile phone, which is known as Techno Spark 6 Air.

It was a month after I bought my phone when I decided to buy a phone also for my mother. The brand may not sound the same as known brands like Oppo, Vivo, Redmi, among others, this is still a good buy for me because of the things that I am going to share in this article.

But before anything else, let us proceed to its specifications and camera features. Sit back and relax as I tell it in detail.


Key Specifications:

  • The battery capacity is 6,000 mAh.

  • Has rear-mounted fingerprint scanner.

  • The screen of this phone is 6.95-inches with an HD+ display, 720 x 1640 Pixels, 258 ppi with 20.5:9 Aspect Ratio and Notch.

  • It has an Ambient Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor, and Accelerometer.

  • MediaTek Helio A25 chipset and Octa Core CPU. Not for heavy gaming, but you can use it for playing some online games under low settings.

  • The phone I have purchased has 3 GB of RAM and 32 GB of internal storage.

  • It supports a 10W charging rate via a micro-USB 2.0 port.

  • As for the camera features, it has 13MP + 2MP + AI Lens triple rear camera setup, and a single 8MP selfie camera.


This phone was released on April 20, 2021 and if I am not mistaken, I bought the phone in September during the sale. Its official price in the Philippines is ₱4,690.00 or 93.8 dollars but I bought it for only ₱4,199 during the September sale in Lazada. Not so pricey and good enough if you have a tight budget but looking for a phone that does its jobs effectively and efficiently like sending and receiving messages, streaming videos online, chatting with friends, playing games, and the like.


Built and Design:

As I said, it has a 6.95 inches screen and has a minimal design. The material used is plastic but durable because the phone was already dropped. It is just accidental but yes, the phone still works as if nothing happened. By the way, the colors available are Comet Black and Ocean Blue.

Fo this phone, my rating is 4.2. The design is not as premium as other phones but its built is superb.

Gaming Experience:

Though the chipset inside it is not really for heavy gaming, it is understandable that you may not achieve great experience while playing on it. Besides, it only has 3gb of ram. But already good if you are not a heavy gamer. f you are asking if you can play Mobile Legends in it, yes you can still play it here. But I haven't tried COD since this phone is for my mother.

For this criteria, the rating is 3.6 due to the above-mentioned things.


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Camera Test:

The following are the sample shots:

The details are not as sharp as other phones' cameras, but for an entry-level phone, it is already good. It's perfect for taking selfies, photos of sceneries, portraits, images of nature, and the like.

With this, my rating for the camera is 4.2 cause I like it.

Closing Thoughts

Based on the three criteria, my overall rating for this phone is 4 out of 5. It is not a perfect phone, it still has flaws, but I recommend it. My mother is so happy when she received it and that happiness has not changed. Therefore, I came to the conclusion that she is also satisfied with the phone. Regarding the price, you can buy it for P4,690 for the 3GB+32GB variant. So if you are a student that is looking for a phone that is good for the online classes and tight budget, this is what you have been looking for.

Note: I am not an expert in this field, but all the things and comments I gave are based on experience. You can opt to check other resources if you want to be sure if this is going to be your next phone.


You will also find me on:


11
$ 5.57
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Burnok
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

I like the back camera, but how about the front? The phone is way too affordable and it's really a good gift for Christmas. ❣ By the way, thanks for this blog entry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang sulit naman ng phone nato. Pwede na. 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo. Goods na goods na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwd sya sa online classes din ano? Aus na din nga. Pwdng pwd din sa mga mudrabels natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate Ruffa. Goods naman pang-online class at pang-parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ohine is 3GB (Oppo) and I know the struggle in storage hehe. Looking for at least 4GB or 6GB now, based on the tyoe of things I do. Not a gamer, but I have lots of apps I have to install in my phone. This one's a nice recommendation. Balak ko din bilhan si papa ng phone eh. Di naman sya naglalaro so this one's okay for him. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo. Goods na to. As compared to other brands kasi na having the same specs, naglalaro sa 5-6k ang price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Mura na din ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago