Bringing Out My Poetic Side

1 33
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

Yesterday was memorable. My classmates and I went to a small resort in our locality and spent time bonding. We have also invited some of our teachers, and we're glad they came.

We spent a few hours in the pool, and though I didn't know how to swim, I enjoyed it. Well, it's just once in a while outing, so yeah, it went well. Many things happened yesterday, but I'd want to talk about it some other time.

As for this article, I'll talk about poems-something I enjoy also doing when I have free time. It's been a while since I wrote one, and when we're given a task to creatively introduce ourselves through writing, I have chosen to make my introduction through a poem.

But by the way, it's when I feel hurt that I can write a poem continuously. I don't know, but it just let me write freely. Sometimes, even if it's just a simple sentence in a paragraph, the words on each end rhyme together and connect like dots.

But you know what, I feel sorry for myself sometimes when I can't bring out the pain. Pretending you're okay when you're not is terrible, but sometimes I cannot complain. This is so because I don't want them to notice it nor want them to interrogate me about it.

No matter how painful it was, I always still try to conceal it. Most of the time, I am there at the edge of my bed while thinking of things about this and that. I always try to just sleep with the hope that it will make me feel better afterward, but after all, it's just temporary.

Anyway, I just recently made a poem about my name and myself as a whole. It's just simple, to be honest. As long as the words at the end of each line rhyme together, I already consider it good.

Well, it doesn't always need to have a poem that rhymes. It can be written freely depending on what you want. Mood can undoubtedly affect the flow and how it can be read.

I know it feels off with my topic today, but yesterday was the day when I decided to take one step further from my comfort zone. It is fulfilling when you achieve something regardless of its size.

That's all, guys! Thanks for lending some of your time to read this one!


Meet the writer behind this article:

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

Lead image is from Unsplash

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

2
$ 0.93
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

Comments

We can use poems to express our feelings, I really wanted to read your poem

$ 0.00
1 year ago