Places I Would Rather Be

3 35
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Places

When reality hurts like ninja blades coming out of nowhere, we need to have a breath of fresh air and paint a new perspective.

After the stern downfall of tourism in the past years due to pandemic, it’s been overwhelming to see the swerve of different attractions all around the world.

However, every place has its own magic and we don’t always need a plane to be far.

Library

I feel the need to be in a library, one that I’ve never been to before. It is sad how libraries are off in the modern world. The number of coffee shops are increasing but only some of them have books inside. I always believed that coffee and books come together.

I know there’s a public library in the city but I still haven’t discovered where yet. Right after the semester ended, I immediately started reading the novel. My TBR list is long and now is the perfect time I need an escape.

I wonder too, what the authors were thinking when they wrote a certain masterpiece. I’ve read that some just occurred to them - the story or the concept popped in their mind, but in any chance, did it serve as their escape as well?

Lake

I always watch series and that gives me the feeling to do nice things near a lake. I think it’s dreamy to have some picnic or read some books while watching the water stay still, plus, the little sound of nature, chirping of the birds or swooshing of the fish.

The world is getting louder and louder and more relevant. It’s abrupting and everybody becomes deceiving. It’s getting harder to hear what the world needs to tell.

New City

From elementary to high school, every year, I would have to visit a city or two to join contests. Those days are golden; I was young but I know it’s one of the best feelings how you can find yourself in a strange city, without even trying to fit in. Maybe it’s the buzz and chatter of people you don’t know or the unfamiliarity of the streets. No corner looks the same from your past and you just suddenly become comfortable taking new roads.

Top of a mountain

It’s still on my wishlist to go hiking and I don’t know when I will get the chance. I’m scared but I like the feeling of being scared and not having a choice but to go on. Maybe that’s one of my million toxic traits.

I wonder what it’s like to be on the top. I know it wouldn’t be the same as standing on a high building because when science comes in, mountains took thousands of years to form by plates colliding. That’s magnificent. And I also loved the thought that the mountains move. Though it is not very convincing, it does. I think about that whenever I feel like I’m not making any progress at all.

I ran out of coffee while writing this. It has been a good one - my hours are spent the best way possible. As the tv advertisement says, your imagination is the limit. Stay creative and always remember to look further and stare harder, everything can’t be it.

Be cool, the world is vast!

5
$ 1.89
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Places

Comments

Oii sa Mountain kahit di hingalin ako pero ang sarap pa rin etry nyan. Omg.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to go hiking too with some group of friends or people I know cause I don't like moving alone, especially to a lonely place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cravings ko ngayon ay hiking and nature-tripping :( siguro magagawa ko after finals. I can still feel the adrenaline of being on top of a mountain. Yung freedom and fulfillment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago