Side hustles are real

5 55

I am the type of person who likes to explore. If I feel curious about something that really hooks my attention, I would give consideration to exploring more about that thing.

It was in the year 2018 when I just felt like I wanted to start a blog. I started it without further knowledge on how I could make it possible. That is why it took a longer time. But since I really love exploring things, I got to know some important matters that helped me build my first ever blog.

I learned that the Blogger or blogspot platform allows users to create a blog for free, which can also be linked to Google Adsense. So, I signed up and explored it more.

To be honest, I do not have any prior knowledge of coding, more so with Javascripts. But as I read certain materials online, I was able to improve the design of my blog.

I used a free template online, and aside from that, I also added some Javascripts as I learn more about it. Thanks to W3Schools, among other sites that helped me with those codes. Though I know some about it, it is still a little, and I still consider myself a newbie.

When the application to connect my blog to Google Adsense was approved, I really felt happy, because you know, that is another milestone. However, I stopped when I found this platform. Since then, I just post here. Nevertheless, the said blog still receives a thousand views per month, and that makes me happy. I haven't cashed it out yet with the earnings from it, but maybe soon.

Recently, I also applied to Coursehero as a tutor. And modesty aside, I am glad I was accepted. Since Saturday, I started answering questions, and from the first 2 days of answering a few, I managed to earn some, which is available for withdrawal after two weeks.

If you feel interested in it, I wrote a separate article about it a few days ago. You may read it to learn more about it. It is another side hustle and I am happy to share it with you.

By the way, I was laughing a while ago because I had sent a message to the wrong GC. It should have been sent to a classmate of mine instead of our class GC. But I removed it already. Nothing's funny about the message. But I don't know why I am laughing at myself for doing it. It's a sign that maybe my mind is floating at that moment.

So, that's it for now guys. It may seem a little bit rushed because I still have to do something else. But I hope you learned something new today. And what is important is that you enjoy it. Thank you!


Meet the writer behind this article:

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

Template from Canva and other images used are from Unsplash.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

5
$ 5.17
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes, I sure have learned that what ever we set our minds to do , we can do it regardless of having little or no knowledge. We just have to set our minds to it. Thank you for this, friend.

please do well to also read my stories 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe minsan talaga pag lutang tayo julez. Mawawala tayo sa sarili. Nalilimutan na natin yung ginagawa natin tas nung tapos na dun pa natin na realize na may mali na pala tayong ginawa. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha op. Buti na lang kunti lang nakakita kagabi hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga julez. Ako daming beses na na lutang. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you must leave a life that you want especially not born with a silver spoon. Then side hussle is a real way to argument your other pays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago