The story that we actually don't know

24 22
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Hola crazy dreamers 👋👋 How are you today? I hope that you enjoy your weekend. I'm so grateful today because of so much blessings that I received today. God is really good ☺️

Actually, I have a two topics in my mind but I can't think a way on how to start with it. It seems that my mind is at rest now. But I still urge myself to write something to share with you guys. And fortunately by accident, I saw one of my activity when I still in Senior High School and I think it's a good topic to be discussed.

My teacher in Philosophy gives us a task, we need to interview 2 random persons within the school and if possible know them as a person by knowing their life story. That time , I had already 2 persons in my mind as I always see those person. So the first one that I talked about the task is Ate Ria, the head person in our canteen. She is known for being masungit, ill-tempered and always irritated. Everytime the student buy something in the canteen, she always shout to us so others is so afraid on her. To be honest, I'm also a bit scared to approach her about the interview but I'm also curious about the story behind that attitude. Then I approached her and at first she raise her eyebrows on me while asking " Ohh do you want to buy something or not?" Geez. I want to back out that time but I urge myself to continue that plan. For the second time I approach her and explain to her about the task and finally she agree to that. I first asked " How are you Ate?" then I was so shock when I notice her teary eyes. She said to me that for the long time, it's the first time that someone asked how she is.

Ate Ria is a single mother and she is the only one who takes care to her kid. Her kid is a special one , he have autism. So before she go to school for her duty to canteen, she do all of the household chores and she leave her son alone in the house and sometimes their neighbor only looks him. That's why she looks like an irritated always because she is exhausted. She is also overthinking on what might accident happened to her kid because she only leave it alone. On the other hand, she also needs to work for their daily needs. There's no one who can't help her. Her mind is full of problems and worries to the point that she also becomes an irritated one.She is also guilty about her attitude towards to students who buy on the canteen. Behind those masungit and irritated face is a woman with a big heart for her child. Since then, she always give me a smile whenever I buy in the canteen.

The next person that I interview is Sir Ian. He is one of the most recognize and smart teacher in our school. We are a bit close because I became his student for the third time. But I still don't know his whole story. The thing that I know about him is he is smart. Just like to the first one, I asked him " How are you Sir?" then I'm glad that he is doing well. He started his story by saying that he is not a smart but a persistent one. Before ,he treats himself as a dumb and have no direction in life. I was surprise when he shared that he failed on his board exams. Not once but thrice. You read it right, he failed on the board exam on three consecutive times. His first attempt was a board exam on Engineering because it is his original course but he failed twice. So he decided to study again and take an Education course and unfortunately, he also failed to the LET exam. But he didn't give up because that time, he is so sure that teaching becomes his passion. He wants to impart his knowledge through teaching. And for the 4th time, he tried his luck to board exam and take a LET exam and you know what, he becomes the top 2 during that time. He said that maybe he earn that so much respect because people especially his friends knows how determination and persistent he put to achieve that goal. He also said that he became smart through of his experience of failures. Behind a well-respected teacher is a young man who encountered so many hindrances in life. I idolize him even more for being a courageous and persistent one.

I finished my activities and submitted that with a smile. I'm happy that by doing that, I able to know something about their story and I also earn some inspiration from them. As they said " We should not judge the book by its cover" because just like them, there's a lot of unfold story that we actually don't know. Sometimes we tend to easily judge their whole beings by just looking on how they act or based on their physical attributes. To Ate Ria, I've learned that not all masungit is actually have a bad personality. Sometimes they can't only express the real them because of the heaviness that they felt inside. And I also learn that a mother can really do anything for the sake of her children. While to Sir Ian, I realize that failures can be an indicator that you are still trying. As long as you are persistent and you have the mindset that you can do it, you can actually achieve it. There is nothing wrong in trying again and again because success is definitely about that.


~~~~

Author's Message

I hope that by reading this article, you also gain a small inspiration from them. I believe that everyone can be an inspiration to one another. Just like the amazing people here who always inspired me to do better and to keep forward in life. Thank you so much dreamers and I hope for everyone's success. Aja! Aja!🤗

10
$ 2.47
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy yung philosophy teacher ko nung first year college, 1st semester ko, pagpasok niya sa room biglang nilaglagpak yung libro sa table, tapos sabi niya, hello class, kumusta agad, nung una akala ko masunghit siya.Dahil bigla siyang nagsalita, ngunit may maliit na ngiti. Ganyan, huwag tayong madaling manghusga, minsan kapag napagkakamalan nating masungit na tao ang siyang nagdudulot ng inspirasyon para mapasaya ang kanyang mga estudyante.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Hindi talaga mawawala yung masungit sa canteen haha. Pero yun nga, we don't know kung ano pinag dadaanan nila kung bakit sila ganon. Kaya dapat hindi tayo agad nangjajudge talaga. Sending hugs to Ate Ria!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero mas marami pa ring masungit sa registrar talaga hahaha 🤣 pero true we should not judge easily kahit na may pangit pa tayong makita sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa trueee magtatanong lang galit na sila agad. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung sa first person na ininterview mo, nakakaiyak din imagine ikaw yung unang taong nagtanong kung okay lang ba sya, then akala ng lahat masungit sya pero may reason pala why ganun sya. Don't easily judge talaga base sa nakikita lang naten.

Second namn ang galing he turn his failures into motivation so that's why naging matalino sya kasi halo nafamiliarized na sy sa mga gingawa nya even bumagsak sya naitatama nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, medyo naiiyak na rin ako sa harap ni ate Ria that time kase sobrang brave niya to face that struggles alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very clear that if you want to know the real person, get closer to him or her. Some might to harsh to People due to what they are passing through People pick the judge from the exhibition of that trait. Don't judge a book by its cover

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We shouldn't judge a person if we don't know the real story. We shouldn't judge based on what we see. Sometimes people showed not good values towards the others because of their life worries, the heavy burdens they have.

We must be positive always Langga. Failures is not a hindrance for achieving your goals and dreams in your life. No matter what happens always continue and do not lose hope. Everyday is a chances. Don't give up easily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed ate. We should not be a judgemental easily because we really don't know the truth behind that attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na touch ako sa kwento nung ate ria sa canteen. Grabe no, mahal na mahal niya anak niya pero dahil single mum sya, mas wala sya magagawa kundi buhayin mag isa anak nya. I just hope that someone is looking after her child talaga. As in ung tutok aat maalaga.. May God bless her and her child. ,❤️🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, hirap nung situation niya🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta kaya sila ngaun. Naisip ko din ibang seller ng mga nasa school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, tigil trabaho sila dahil sa pandemic. Sana naman okay lang sila now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana man lang tinutulungan sila din ng school no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakaiyak nmn c ate Ria at di tlga biro Ang maging single mom kya ikw mg aral ka ng mbuti at dpat stable job din soon. Hirap kya yang board exam at LET khit pa matalino ka may babagsak din kya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ate kahit mahirap at nakakapagod mag-aral kakayanin. Dream ko pa naman mag take ng Law soon hihi. Thank you po☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku po how to be you po ba hehehe. Kakapagod mg aral dios mio parang mababasag utak ko non. At sana mktpos ka tlga at wag mg asawa agad ksi ang hirap ng buhay mg asawa. Welcome po...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sana ate ma-achieve ko yun soon. Honestly po talaga, wala po akong balak mag-asawa hhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll pray for that langga. Salamat nmn at di ka pa hot mg asawa kasi Ang iba at na talaga kung alam lng nila talaga. Masarap lng yan sa umpisa. Okay lng sana kung loyal at faithful ang soon to be mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right , there is always a story behind of everything. We just need to be more openminded to understand people around us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatouch kaaaaa, minsanan lang may magask sa iba na "Kamusta ka?". Kahit ako pag natatanong ng ganyan humahagulgol agad ako posyxbsjxj

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun lagi una kong tinatanong once I talked to someone hihi. Kahit dito sa bahay, everyday ganun ginagawa ko sis hehe. Wala lang I just wanted na malaman nila na I always ready to listen about their burdens in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything has a behind stories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely Luci🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago