Sunday is definitely not my Rest Day

11 22
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

For some, Sunday is fun day because they can able to bond with their family. They also have some time to relax and to refresh their minds from the battles that they've face for the whole week. But for me, Sunday is a very hectic day. It seems that my stress level always doubled. I'm not being exaggerated here but it's honestly what I feel every weekend.

Last night, I go to bed early but unfortunately I can't sleep because of the sound trip of our neighbor. It's almost 12 midnight when they finished their party. I know that they are aware that there are curfew( 10PM ) I guess but they still continue that party until that time. Actually some of our other neighbors shout to them "Magpatulog naman kayo, may pasok pa kami bukas". I can relate though because I have quizzes tomorrow. At last ,they decided to stop their party after that but it's already 12 midnight and it seems that I'm not longer sleepy. I tried my best to convince myself to sleep but I can't. So, I just open my notes and read some lessons because I know that it is the best way for me to make me sleepy. You know it's a boring subject and everytime we have discussion to it , I feel so sleepy. Haha. So after 1 hour of pretending that I really studying and understanding that notes, I decided to go back to the bed because I know that it's what I've been waiting for. Reading that is so effective because I feel so sleepy after that.

I woke up 3:00AM and yeah I only sleep for about 2 hours. I don't know why but my body have its own clock. Most of the time, I woke up this early even though I don't have anything to do. I thought I can relax for a bit but I remember that we have a quiz on Statistics subject. So , I review our modules and I also study the formula because I got a feeling that there is a problem solving. After that, I do some exercise routine to awaken my whole body. Simple stretching and push ups will do hahah. Then I decided to clean the house as early as 6AM because I have a lots of schedule today. When they wake up, I almost done cleaning the house but of course I didn't prepare any breakfast because cooking is not my expertise. I only know how to cook fried foods but I didn't bother myself to cook haha. While my auntie is busy cooking , I rest for 20 minutes. I just browse to my Facebook and oww I forgot that today is my friend's birthday. I'm so guilty because I don't remember about that. I love Math but I'm not good at remembering the date. Good thing that Facebook is there to reminds me about the special day of my friends haha. I chatted her and we have some kamustahan conversation.

I didn't notice that it's actually 7:30 and I have a quiz at 8:00AM. So I immediately eat my breakfast then I just took a bath for 15 minutes. Real quick hahaha. I didn't comb my hair because it's not an on cam quiz hahah. I answered the quiz and I can say that it's easy because it's multiple choices and there is only one problem. I hope that we always have this kind of quiz haha. After that, I started to do my unfinished tasks for this week. Again, I got a bonding with my laptop. I honestly didn't enjoy this kind of bonding hehe. I almost done with my 2 activities and 2 more to go but unfortunately my laptop suddenly updating itself. So, I waited it for a long period of time haha. It's almost one hour but it's still 39% updating. Because I'm getting bored to wait for it, I took a nap and I'm hoping that when I woke up the updating session is done. After a couple of minutes, I checked if it's done but it says that 50%updating. My ghad , this updating thingy really getting to my nerves. It's very time consuming. I realize that maybe I need to upgrade my laptop or maybe but a new one. Oh yeah, I don't have money lol hahaha. After a long wait, finally it's done with that and I continue to do my tasks. I finished all of that by 5:00 and it's actually good because I need to attend the mass at 6PM. My cousin is already waiting for me because she wants that we are seat to the front. I also want that in order to focus on the mass. So, I hurried to get dressed and then tadaa I'm ready. I just put some powder and perfume because I know that I can see my crush there because he is a Sakristan lol hahaha.

After an hour of attending the mass, I eat my dinner and then wash the dishes. I thought that someone's gonna volunteered to wash the dishes but nahh because all of us are busy hehe. My nephew is waiting for me because I will review him for his examination tomorrow. It's so easy because it's only about shapes and alphabets but of course he is only Kindergarten and he needs to study it. He's so energetic and he always said to me " Tita I already know that , let's move to another lesson" hahahha. He is really like me you know, he always want to finished studying immediately . But he is actually right, it seems that it's so easy for him so I said that I will teach him Mutual Funds on the other day. And his reaction is really funny and he even asked " What's that? I don't have a subject like that". Hhahaha he's so cute. I only review him some lessons because according to him , he is already know that so I didn't bother myself to teach that part hahahah. I have a full trust to him. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜…

Now, I just take a break and I open my noise and write something here. I think I really need a bit rest because I'm really tired today. My brain is so drained so maybe after this, I will took a nap or maybe a sleep before I continue my reading session with my lessons with tomorrow. It's so tiring but it is also fulfilling for me because I can able to accomplished all of the things that I need to do. Inhale, exhale and yes I can still make it again.


LEAD IMAGE

Hello dreamers๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹ How are you? I hope that you are not haggard just like me hahaha. But one thing is for sure, we also need a rest. So take a rest okay? hihi. I just want to say thank you for your support and for always appreciating my articles even sometimes it's about nonsense. I'm tired but I can still smile because of you ayiee hahaha. Take care and God bless us๐Ÿ–ค

10
$ 2.37
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @leejhen
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pahinga din po. Habaan nalang ang pagtulog para mabawi ang lakas kinabukasan. Napaka important po ng pahinga at tulog.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Habaan mo pa ang sleeping hours mo sis! Lack of sleep will decrease our immunity system.. dami pala mga mga matatalinong students dito..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, mas hahabaan ko na po Yung sleeping hours ko pero minsan po rin talaga kayanin hehe. Nakuu, Di po ako matalino, masipag lang po hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah I feel you, excited din ako noon magsba dahil Sakristan yung crush ko. At sana nga multiple choices lang late ano? Haha para easy to answer lang young exams. Grabe ang hectic ng schedule mo talaga, rest din pag may time. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha Yung Sakristan talaga eh no. Yass nagrerest Naman ako kahit kunti hahah ,uyy ikaw rin magrest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Break is very necessary health is much more Important dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mental health is essential. You deserve a break, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po ate, I'll take a break po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day is totally packed. ๐Ÿคฏ A little rest is good for your physical and mental health. Have good evening po. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. I spent half of the doing all the laundry. I was not able to attend the Sunday mass because of it. In the afternoon, I did some online work because of the upcoming due. Haysssss I want to sleep straight in a week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oww, I also want to sleep straight in a wewk but we can't hahah. Take a rest ka rin uyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago