Mom is right, Dad is the most coward Man in the world

9 32
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Monday everyone!! How's your day? I really hope that you are really doing well and healthy today. Don't forget to grab your blanket and have some pretty rest later okay?


The time that I've been looking for so long has come. This is it and there's no coming back. It really happens right now. I will able to meet my biological Dad today. It took 20 years convincing my Mom to tell the whereabouts of my Dad. She afraid that I choose to be with him so she always refuse to answer my questions. But I believe that she also pitied me since I convince her everyday so , she let me know everything about Dad and now, I grab the opportunity to meet him. I get his present address to their common friend. I'm so excited so I leave the house early in the morning. I can see in my Mom's face that she is worried but I assure to her that I will come back to her.

" Don't go there please. I don't want you to be hurt dear. What if your Dad..."

I immediately cut off what she's trying to said, " Mom, don't worry. I know that Dad already have new family. I will not make any trouble promise. I just wanna hug my Dad for the first time in my life. Don't worry Mom, I will be okay".

After an hour of travelling, I already here in front of his house. Unlike our apartment, his house is so huge, you can say that the owner is rich. I was amaze to the point that I didn't notice that there's a car in front of me.

"Hey, do you wanna die? Get out in front of my house". I heard a voice from a man. I guess he is already in mid 40s and looking at his face, I know that he is the one that I've looking for. I started to talked but I urge myself to spit my mouth

" Uhm..Good morning po, I'm Mhay, daughter of Arlene Cruz". He became speechless when I said my Mom's name then he grabs me to somewhere. I also saw a girl who wants to stop us but my Dad said that he will gonna talk to me.

" What are you doing here? What's your audacity to go in my house? Did your Mom told you to do this? For what, Money? Do you need money? Tell me how much so I can give you and leave here immediately."

Money? I admit that I am hurt when he thought that I'm going there for his money. I don't have any intention to asked for any penny to him. I just want to meet him and asked the questions in my head.

" I don't need your money po. I actually here because uhmm, I just wanna introduce myself as your daughter. Mom told me that you abandoned her the moment you know that she is pregnant. But don't worry Dad ,I never get mad in you. Actually, I'm here to meet and hug you".

He sigh and tap my shoulder " Look Mhay or whatever your name is, your Mom is right I abandon her and you. That's why, I didn't understand why are you her now? I know that you will going to asked this so better that I will be the one who say this to you, I abandon your Mom because I don't love her ever since. We are just drunk that night so we made that thing and you are the result of that. Sorry to this but that night is the biggest mistake I commit in my life so you are. And please don't label yourself as my daughter because I already forget everything about that night. I'm already happy to my new family and I will never let anyone to destroy that even you. And I'm sorry because I can't give your request because I didn't hug any stranger life you. So bye".

This time I can't hold my tears anymore. Now I understand why my Mom stop me to go here. It's because she don't want me to be hurt like this. I didn't expect that my Dad will boldly said this things in front of me.

" Mom is right , you are the most coward Man on this world. Don't blame the alcohol that night because you are the one who don't know the word " responsibility". So sad, you have a big house, a happy new family but you can't afford to buy a pure heart. I'm your biggest mistake right? Don't worry, I will make sure that this mistake you are talking about will also be your biggest regret. Mark my word, you will never see me again. Mom did a good job in raising me and not to choose to be with a man like you. Having you as my father is also the biggest regret I have. I don't need a recognition from a coward like you".

I go back to the house without on my right mind. I don't know how I can accept those words he said to me. Look, I've wait for this day for so long but this is what happen. I kneeled when I open the door and my Mom immediately catch me " That's okay dear. Mom will always got you. We don't need a man like him. We can happily live without the foundation of this home".

" I'm sorry Mom. I'm very sorry if I push you to tell about my Dad. If I only know that it is painful like this, I will never asked this. Thank you for being the best Dad and Mom for me. Having you is enough for me".

What happen to me today makes me to the realization that sometimes we should not look for the person who already leave us for a long ago because for sure, they have the reason why they did that. They have a choice to stay but they still choose to abandon us. The more that we will seek for the answer, the high chance that we are also be hurt. Sometimes it is okay to live like we used to have now rather than looking for the person in our past. They are already in the past so they don't have any space in our present time. We must protect those person who stay and forget those who abandon us when we need them the most.

I don't know why I able to make this fiction tonight. To be honest, I listening to a party songs that's why I didn't imagine that my article would be so sad like this. Maybe,my mind is automatically set to create this one. This is not my real story and I hope that no one also experience the same like this. We deserve to receive a love and proper recognition from our parents.


Appreciation!!

Thank you everyone for the warmest support to me. I also want to say Thank you to ate @BCH_LOVER for her renewal of sponsorship. Thank you dreamers and have a great night ahead!!

5
$ 0.35
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

There are scenarios like this that is real.. heartbreaking 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

KAINIS bakit ganyan kayo magkwento. HAHAHHAHA. Pero if totoo to, I have one question. How would you/the child feel like nagsisi ba sya na nakilala pa nya or the emptiness in their heart is nabuo ba kahit masakit?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haahha. If I'm in that position ate, there's no regret on meeting him at least now, alam ko na kung bakit di niya kami nagawang panindigan. Masakit but I know na it can also answer those unmarked questions in my head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry you had to face reality and met your dad, don't be sad cheer up, and pray you shouldn't do same to your children

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. Masakit kapag true na experience to huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a beautiful story. I'd rather not know the people/person who didn't choose me in the first place. I'd rather live with the fact that I was just brought here on earth with or without his support.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fiction pala sis, huhuhu, ready na ko mag advise huhuhu

Pero okay rin lang na puntahan nila yun tao na yun, para sa closure sis. Dapat may closure, para maka move forward na lahat at mabago na decision sa buhay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga sis, mas okay na din talaga may closure at least di na siya puno nang what ifs Kase alam na niya ang sagot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng story bhe, pero.tingin ko may mga nangyayari talgang ganito sa totoong buhay, masakit pero mas mganda n nga ndi mkilala

$ 0.01
1 year ago