Make myself known for a bit

18 28
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Heya crazy dreamers 👋👋 How's your weekend so far? I guess I'm so productive today as I already finished most of my school activities except for thesis because our prof rejected all of our proposals hehe. And most surprising is all of her handled section got rejected for the reason that she is not in the mood. What a lame reason right? But yeah , we still think another topics that can satisfied her. Because of this, my mind is floating at the moment haha. Good thing that there's a life saver topic, telling something about myself . I first read it to @Usagi the other day on her article " Chitchats".

So yeah without more ado , let me reveal something more about myself hihi.

Tell me about yourself

Annyeong! Annyeong! My real name is Maylen which pronounce as " Me-Heigh-Lee". My parents said that they give this name to me because it means " Melody , song for the life" and they want to have a singer in the family. But unfortunately my voice is like an angry rooster hahaha. My family and close friends call me " Mhay" . I'm 21 stunner and currently living here in Manila.

Tell me about the most life-changing piece of advice you’ve ever heard.

I heard this advice to a stranger. I don't know why she said to me that time, maybe she notice that I'm so demotivated. She said to me that " Hey, you're not the only human who've experience that. The world is bigger than what you think, instead you should stand up and make a step to solve that". It's my first time to receive an advice because mostly, I'm the one who give an advices but she have a point. So everytime that I'm so down, I always hear her soft voice and I immediately turns to be a positive one. If I can see her again, I want to say thank you because she became my push pin in life.

What always calms you down when you’re really stressed out and upset?

Spicy foods. When I was so stressed, I always crave for spicy foods and after that I became OK again hihi. Honestly most of the time, I put chili on my foods hihi.

What is the most frustrating thing about your studies?

No other than deadlines haha. For me, the most frustrating thing is when you know that you already do your best but it's still not enough. Additionally, inconsiderate and those professors who belittled and bad mouthing their student in front of the class.

Are you a spender or a saver?

I can say that I'm a saver because my Dad taught me how to be. Since I and my siblings was still a kid, he teach us how to give importance to our hard- earned money. So that's why we adopt his " Think couple times before you buy a certain things". So yeah, I'm proud to be kuripot.

What’s the weirdest text message you’ve ever gotten?

" Fetch me here at the airport". Someone texted me like this and maybe he is only got the wrong number or he just do some trip haha.

Do you prefer to stay in or go out?

I much prefer stay in and lying on my bed for the whole week. I'm so really lazy to go outside especially when it's not really important matter.

How do you spend your free time?

I feel like that I don't have free time at all haha. But mostly, I'm playing with my two nephews. I found it so comfortable to talked to them because they are so innocent. And ang sarap kaya magpaiyak ng bata right? hahha.

Are you a morning person or a night owl?

I'm at the middle I guess. Mostly, I sleep around 1-2AM then I woke up 5AM to help my aunties in doing some household chores. Honestly this past few days , I have a hard time to find my sleep and last night I only sleep for 1 hour. Gosh, that's why I'm a bit dizzy now . But you know what, I'm becomes more productive when I am lack of sleep.

What’s your best tip for saving money?

Don' t only save but rather you should also learn how many works for you. And of course, avoid impulsive buying.

What is your favorite quote right now?

" Your value doesn't decrease based on someone's inability to see your worth". It's actually my favorite since I was in Highschool. Always remind yourself that you are worth it despite on your flaws and mistakes. 😊

So I guess this is the end of this article hihi. I honestly found it interesting because I able to share another part of my life to you. If you want to try it also and looking for more questions, you can click this.


~~~

Just wanna say thank you to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for renewing her sponsorship and to sis @Jijisaur for the sponsorship. Thank you always and also to those readers , sponsors and commenters who always showering their support , Thank you again hihi. 💛💙

9
$ 2.67
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 6
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi maylen!! Nice to meet you here. Natawa ako sa middle person kasi gising ka ng madaling araw hahaa. Parang ung jowa ko lang ganyan din wahahaa.

Same, deadlines din nakakapag pa stress saken wahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhhahahah deadline is waving na naman 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga eh, umay na ko pero at least maluwag naman ang schedule.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

research/thesis was really the hardest part in college life!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa deadlines langga hahaha. Pg buhay estudynte tlga lahat na lng related sa school hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello Maylen Langga. 👋🥰😁 I know your real name finally. We're the same langga, I love spicy foods but not those over spicy because I couldn't bear it anymore. ☺️

Yes Langga, saver is really important. We should practice it. It's okay to spend but try to balance it. Savings is more important that's why I'm really fond of savings Langga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello ate hihi👋Yes ate being a saver is one of the best trait I guess hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true. We should be a saver Langga. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano maging Kuripot? Huhu ang gastador ko kasi sobra haha. And by the way , I love that quote above.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag puro kuripot family and friends mo sis , for sure mahahawa ka din sa kanila hahha. De pero okay lang naman gumastos Basta at the end of the day, dapat may saving ka rin kahit konti hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makikitira muna ako sa inyo sis para mahawa ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat any kind of food when I am stressed haha. We have some similarities! I also grown up as a person who loves saving. It helps to live in reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I get so busy lately that I spend my free time sleeping. I'm so stressed and I end up having no money regardless of how hard I work... lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I mostly consider myself a saver. I spend more than I save, in fact I deprive myself of too many things just so my savings can increase.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my, I also do that thing to myself hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that being not ready to pass as certain project and then suddenly the teacher is collecting not and you haven't finished. That was tough situation, indeed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe kannaman sa boses mo sis HAHAHAHAA ako ngavgusto ko lang kumantabpero pumipiyok pa 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo naman kase sis ahahha, first line pa lang pumipiyok na me hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago