Is my Life really Boring?

13 20
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your Saturday night? It seems that it's so quiet here right now, maybe most of us are busy on doing errands or since it's weekend, meaning Family Day. Whatever you did today, I hope that you still able to get a break. I guess that most of you still have work today right? But please, don't overworked yourself. Prioritize your health and well being because it is more important than other things.


Lately, I don't feel like doing anything. I just want to lay on my bed and sleep for the whole day. Maybe because I'm still exhausted from the previous semester or I just really don't have an energy to do anything. I can't find the right thing that I wanted to do. Earlier, my classmates invite me to go to the Mall just to hang out but I immediately refuse. It's not because I don't like to bond with them but because it seems that thinking that I need to battling to hot weather outside already depleted my energy. I said to them that I will joined them next time. They said it's okay and remind me not to take life so seriously, I just also need to enjoy sometimes. But on the other hand, I'm enjoying staying here in my bed and finding my own peace. Unlike before that I'm an outgoing person, now I much prefer to stay on our house to read a book or to talked to my family members. I'm used to it since the pandemic I think, and I kind find it enjoying somehow. In a quiet place where I could only here is the sound of my breathe. It seems that I already set a routine to my everyday life.

I remember before that there is someone who says that my life is so boring since I also don't engage myself into a romantic relationship. Family-Friends-Acads, that's where my life rotates according to him. And he definitely right. He even called me a bookworm and have high standards in boys. Did I? I don't know either. I don't forget that person because he is one of my suitors. Don't get me wrong, I'm not pretty nor a charismatic face but there's also some who find me attractive daw haha. But I don't believe on them especially if it comes from the mouth of the boys. But if you wondering if I busted all of my suitors before,well the answer is maybe hahaha. As soon as possible, I said to them that I don't have a plan to enter on that kind of relationship so they should stop courting me and find someone else. Some of them immediately stop ( syempre sa una lang magaling hahaha) while there is someone who still pursuing me up to now but I'm still firm and consistent to my answer that I'm not ready for that and he should find another girl. I also been honest to him that I don't have a plan to get myself a boyfriend until I'm not a crazy rich Tita of my nephews haha. I want to spoiled my family first especially my Mom. I believe that love can wait and right person will come in the right place and to the time that God allows me to met that right one. Now, it seems that it so oldish to say but I'm really prioritize my studies and well being before other matters.

Now, I'm thinking if my life is really boring. My life is a lot different from the life of the usual 20s like me. Some of them enjoys their youth through exploring a lot of things outside their comfort zone then here I am pretending that I'm also achieve some progress at all. Dealing with temporary people seems tiring sometimes. Some might find my life really boring but for me, it's not. I'm enjoy my life too but maybe, we have different meaning of the word "enjoy". If for them, enjoy means partying/ hanging out and engaging themselves to someone, for me " enjoy" means doing the things that makes me happy even someone find it boring. As much as possible, I use my time to explore new things that became beneficial to me now and to my future like learning some languages like Italian and Spanish. But I'm not still good at it, I'm still on the process of learning it. I also enjoying my life by attending to different seminars about financial matters because I really want to learn more about it. Lately, I also convincing myself to come back on my hobby before which is composing a song. And if I have a free time, I make sure that I use this to bond with my family because I know that they are the one that truly understand me. I didn't forget that I also need to communicate to other person, I need to engage with them but for now, I much focus on my self improvement. Sometimes, I also accept other's invitation to hang out especially if it a hiking or travel into near places/ provinces but I make sure that I have my limits on it.

For you,did you considered your life as a boring one? Or how can you say that you enjoy your life? I also want to hear your sentiment about your life.


Appreciation!!

Thank you so much for all the dreamers who keep supporting my journey here. To my awesome sponsors, to the readers and commenters who always give some time to read and leave comments to my articles, thank you so much po. I hope for a good night sleep for everyone 🤗

6
$ 1.32
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hey @Mayiee if someone is saying that you are a boring person as a 3rd party reading this post I will say that you are not.

before that there is someone who says that my life is so boring since I also don't engage myself into a romantic relationship. Family-Friends-Acads, that's where my life rotates according to him.

For me it is a sign of a possible manipulative partner. He made you feel down just because you have a different priorities than him.

Relationships will come once you are ready and you are doing the right thing! Enjoy being single chase those dreams that you have for yourself, if you want to chase dreams for your family so be it! Be happy just the way you are.

Di naman needed ng may ka relasyon to have spark in life. Once you reached the time that you had achieved what you want and saw the person that you want to be with ( without any pressures go and be happy with him) pero sa ngayon focus ka muna sa goals mo in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is my exact feeling right now, yeah I will focus on achieving my personal goals before dig into love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello po! Pareho po tayo, lagi akong sinasabihan ng ganyan na ang boring na lagi nalang akong di pwede just because I choose not to party or to go somewhere with them. Because for me, the word enjotly for me is all about making things that's beneficial to myself and family like making my extra hours to work and hustle. Though it's not bad to have party sometimes, but this is me. I'm a bread winner, so I choose what I should do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't see my life as a boring one, kasi I am enjoying the moments naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala! prioritize your health daw. Siguro last na article na ito at matutulog na ako hehehee.. peru wow learning italian and Spanish language okay din yan.

Hmmm i can say boring ang life kasi nasa bahay lang ako, unemployed hehehe peru in the other side I could also say na happy naman kasi I am with my son everyday. Minsan lang sya maging bata hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako. Parang ang hirap gumalaw na lagi kang pagod pero minsan naiinis ka din bakit nkaahiga kalang or something. Ako literal na boring buhay ko kasi wala kami kapitbahay at tanging phone lang lagi kong kaharap.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay din yan walang kapitbahay Minsan sis at least walang nagbabantay sa bawat kilos mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm ganyan din ako before pero nung nag medyo umedad naging active nako living my life to the fullest na chars haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha feeling ko baliktad sakin, mas naging inactive ako nung naging adult na me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha oo nga po nuh baliktad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di nmn boring ang life mo langga bagkus ang bz mo nga oh.. Ako nga nalilito na kung ano uunahin hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba na talaga ate kapag nagiging adult na po tayo,mas marami nang responsibilities ang need unahin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I consider my day boring because I do the same thing every day. Though I am grateful that I have something to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago