I missed my Mom's care at this time

17 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

I'm not feeling well today. I thought that my fever is gone for good but when I woke up in the morning, my headache attacking me again and my body temperature is increase at 39° C. I immediately get a medicine to our kit. I also drink some lemon juice because of my throat. If I was in sick, I can't help but to missed my Mom in province. She is always there at my side checking me regularly. I was still happy because I'm with my auntie and they also take care me here but I'm longing to my Mom's arms. It seems that when a mother hugs their child, it gives an energy and we suddenly became okay. That's something what I missed.

I chatted my Mom to talked to her. I didn't say a thing but she already know that I'm sick because of my voice. I said that I'm okay even though I'm a little bit dizzy. But she still scolded me for some reason. According to her, I feel like that I'm a Wonder Woman who will not be sick and I always not bother myself to take care myself. I thought she will said that it's because of my cellphone , you know Filipino mom always connect our cellphone to what we feel haha. ( Kakaselpon mo yan). I said to her that I take care myself, in fact that I always drink vitamins and eat some fruits after I eat. But the weather seems too cold that I can't handle. She knows that I'm so vulnerable in cold places. She remember that when I go home there even it's afternoon , I'm still wearing jacket and pajama because of the weather. That's why most of my clothes is either thick or long sleeves style.

She reminds me that always take care myself because she is not here at my side. She checked me every morning, afternoon and evening for my meal. She always text me every 4 hours to remind about my medicines. Also, my older brother always chatted me if I'm okay because he said that our Mom is worrying too much. My brother also said that if I will not be okay tomorrow, my Mom will go here. I tend to refuse because I don't want to sacrifice my Mom's health. You know the COVID-19 virus cases is continuously increasing especially here in Manila. I also texted my Mom about that and she says that it is a joke because she knows that I will refuse to it. She knows me well and she said that she is not worrying about me because she already talked to my Auntie about it.

When I go down to get some water, I saw my Auntie and it seems that she goes to market. She gives me a lot of citrus fruits and medicines. She also hugged me tight. I know that she is sweet but it's so unusual to her to hugged someone. She said that my Mom called her and said that when my Auntie saw me,please hug me tight so my Auntie to what my mother said. My Mom also said to her to buy citrus fruits for my cough. Aww, this is the thing that I missed a lot about my Mom. She cares for me a lot even I am a kilometers away from her, she still find a way to make me feel better.

I texted my Mom to say Thank you for doing that, it's never expected especially that she scolded me earlier. She said that I should not say Thank you because she already listed the amount that she used. But it's only a joke because I know that my Auntie didn't receive that because she loves me too hahaha. My mother is a typical joker you know. Then her last message was like this, " Get well soon Baby. I know that you only have sick because you don't want to clean the house joke , I know that you help your Auntie there hahha😂. Love lots".

I wonder if she is really my Mom because she always jokingly around hahah. Just kidding, she might read it because I give my brother an access to this account haha. She might scolded me again joke. But seriously, I realize that I'm so lucky having a mother like her and additionally a Auntie Mommy besides me . I missed .y Mom's care but somehow there is someone who also act as my second mother. I have a two lovely Moms that take care of me always.


Message !!

I want to say Thank you for all the mothers out there and to someone who also takes a mother's role who always put their child's health first. Thank you for taking care of us even we are already an adult one. It's not Mother's Day today but I believe that you still worth it to appreciate everyday. Your love and care is your child's real home. Take care of yourself too Mommies. We don't want to see our heroes have sick also, so take rest 🤗🤗

16
$ 4.73
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 8
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

Your mom is quite funny and cool sis. Anyways, iba kasi talaga ang alaga ng nanay eh. Iba yung effect at wala talagang katulad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha actually sobrang kalog talaga ni Mama. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't forget to tell your mother that you love her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah of course, I always told her that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sarap neto yung alaga ng mom. There's nothing better than the care that came from our mothers. Talagang gusto ko na lang maging baby ulit kapag nag kakasakit. Hinding hindi ko kinakahiya ang baby treatment sakin ni mama kahit pa maraming tao. It's very comforting talaga kapag si mama nagaalaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baby treatment rin hinahanap ko minsan kay Mama eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga timr talaga na mamimiss natin ang mga parents natin lalo pag nasa malayo. Yong pah iintindi nila sayo, lalo yong pag nanag din diba. Kaya makinig ka sa mudrabels mo, kakaselpon mo talaga yan 🤣. Get well soon 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pag selpon usapan ate naku, sorry Mom hahahaha char. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to all mom in the wooorld! They are our comfort, weakness, and strength. The care of a mom will never be replaced.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mom' love and care are unconditional

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masarap nga pag kasamang mama sa panahon na may dinadamdam kang di kanais nais sis. Nuti nalang at laging nagjojoke ang mama ko, nangvsa ganun ma divert ang attention mo at napatawa ka.

Get well soon po sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Swerte ang mga nay mga mommy pa na handang mag alaga sa kanila. Love your mommies as they always there to love you unconditionally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe talaga yung mga mom's basta malalaman nila nagkasakit yung anak nila. Grabe yung pag alala. Yung mom ko din Langga nagpapanic pag nagkakasakit ako. Hindi na yan mapapakali lagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate, mas nagpapanic sila. Grabe talaga mga Mom🥺🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Ganyang talaga mostly yung mga mom langga. Hindi sila mapakali pag mga anak nila magkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my mom even more, she passed away some years back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww I'm sorry to know that but I know that she still there at you side

$ 0.00
2 years ago